OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1835 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
At least it's not $8.50 Smile Oct 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chicken Rice

Recently there is a hype over the price of chicken rice at orchard ion. Today I will review another orchard rd chic rice and thankfully it's not $8.50. Packet in a standard styrofoam box, I get around 10 slices of chicken and handful of chicken gizzards 鸡肝 together with the fragrant rice. This sets me back at $6. Roasted chicken is my choice, they also sell white chicken. My only gripe is its a little dry otherwise a fantastic eat, totally satisfying the chic rice craving. I also like that only lean meat is given. It's also nice they offer both dark soy sauce and chili for take away.

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Bai Mee Fen Smile Oct 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Zi Char | Noodles

Was surprised to see the previous review mentioning about prawn noodles but verified true in my recent visit. Not sure if its the same kitchen but they do sell prawn noodles till 11am in the morning now. Anyway i was here at 4pm, thankful i do not need to go thru the queue waiting which this place is famous for. Ordered a $8 medium plate of bai mee fen, $10 hay zhou and $8 sambal potato leaves. IMO, there is no other stall that came close to this wet version of the bee hoon, the toa payoh hong yun stall did not even come close. The quantity for the $8 portion was good perfect for 2 to share, sotong, prawns, vege, egg and a nice sweet gravy base makes up this dish. This time i felt the hay zhou was a little off form though and was smaller in size. The potato leaves is nice and spicy. Total bill was $26. The ice jelly is payable separately at $2.20 per cup, pretty standard item in nowadays. the jelly are not self made but comes in cup forms.
prawn mee, am only

prawn mee, am only

 
mayo for hay xhou, not bad, but shd offer plum sauce

mayo for hay xhou, not bad, but shd offer plum sauce

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Pizza OK Oct 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Dim Sum | Noodles

This place has since expanded to occupy the unit next door, they have also refurnished the entire place with new furnishing, deco etc. Gone were the times where u see uncle sitting at the counter, not sure if he's gone to the bugis outlet instead. Ordered the Chinese pizza $10, xiao long bao dumplings $7, minced pork noodles $5 and hot and sour soup $3. 10% svc charge and 7% gst applies. The pizza was still good, it was so well made that i almost thought its machine produced but i confirmed with the worker that it is still hand made. The hot and sour soup was a tiny little bowl though but was enough to cure that szechuan craving. the minced pork noodle and dumpling were pretty average for me today. Somehow this visit did not excite me as much as before, perhaps I'm expecting more dishes innovation or something
 
Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crunchy Cookies Smile Oct 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Passed by this new bakery shop, very near to 112 Katong. The shop entrance is a little "inside", probably the owners should show more signage outside about what they sell. Its a nice small cosy shop with several cute designs of bread spotted. Mostly importantly its cheap, they have this 3 for $3 promotion but not sure when it will end. Bread cost around $1.60 for standard price. I bought the cookies instead at $3. There were around 5 pieces of it nicely wrapped in a pack. I like the cookies as its not the soft type but crunchy. So u need not worry about staining your teeth after that. Like the chocolate chip added which gives it an additional bite. You pay at the counter after selection.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramen Fail OK Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food

i wasn't quite aware that they serve ramen so that was a surprised. They also kind of changed their menu layout , only showing up the set meals information instead, thumbs down for this low blow marketing technique. I ordered the beef ramen and also the beef with veg bowl with extra tamago. total bill was around $14. The ramen came with half a tamago but the yolk was way over cooked. The ramen also tasted too much like maggie mee. soup was average as well. The beef bowl was still good though but my up-sized bowl still feels a little small. The supposedly tamago given is actually a soft boil egg so you will mixed it up with yr warm rice. I like. Do remember to get chilli sauce and red pepper powder from them , they dun seem to have the initiative ot ask if you would like to have any condiments. Anyway the outlet definitely is bigger than it seems from the entrance.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0