OpenRice Index
  
chercm
This is chercm living in Pasir Ris. I work in Marina Bay.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review34 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity345 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos88 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
chercm  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 34 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap Korean meal  Smile Nov 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

This place is always crowded during lunch hour but the food here is so suitable to our taste buds, that my wife waited patiently for our orders to arrive (LoL).
The waitress took our orders promptly and served us side dishes, which we "attacked" happily due to hunger and great taste. Our favou rite side dish is mashed potatoes. It ain't those instant powdery type, not too sweet and there are even diced carrots mixed together giving that unique crunch.
Ginseng chicken soup is always my first choice. Pour the rice into the soup makes it even tastier as the rice soaks in the flavourful soup. Chicken is tender and juicy.
My wife ordered beef soup but did not quite enjoyed it. Soup was tasty but beef was a bit tough for her liking. She regretted not ordering saba fish (juicy fresh fish on our previous visit).

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ginseng Chicken soup
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Thai lunch in the Serangoon  Smile Nov 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Noodles

 

 
The place does not have any air con but it does not lack the feeling of eating Thailand with the Thai music playing. The restaurant offers set meals at $6.90. i took the Pineapple fried rice with ice lemon tea and a small bowl of red Tom Yum soup. It was a huge serving and was informed that i cannot pack it due to the discount given. Tom Yum soup was offers the shiok feeling , really sour and hot - help to bring up the appetite. 

I would recommend to visit this place 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pineapple Fried Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice place to enjoy food  Smile Jun 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Ramen | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Korean BBQ

i arrived at around 4pm on a Sat afternoon and there was no much people but the nice classical music helps in digestion. 

the service was quite fast and they have allocated different area for those who do not plan to order BBQ and those ordering BBQ. it is good idea. 

i ordered the seafood toufu soup and every scoop of the soup there is some thing to eat . There were Mussels , crab, prawn, some clams and toufu . 

Along which i got hold of the Herbal ginseng wine ,  the alcohol was around 13% and the Ginseng taste is mild and not too strong . 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tofu seafood soup,Toufu seafood soup,Herbal Ginseng Wine
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef kway teow soup Smile Sep 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
My wife and I walked past this stall and decided to give it a try. Staff was fast in taking order and clearing Q.

 
We ordered kway teow soup with all varieties of meat, tendons, beef ball etc... of which were well cooked, nice and tender. The kway teow was smooth in texture, with crunchy bean sprouts. The chilli was ok, not spicy enough though. Soup was a bit bland for us (we preferred the type of beef soup with herb taste).
Overall experience, worth it to come back again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy pork noodles Smile Sep 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

 
My wife and I had craving for noodles from this famous stall and purposely came earlier around 11am but the Q was already LONG... but the 45min wait was definitely worth it (although my wife "suffered" from being "attacked" by mozzies) LOL

 
This stall's food standard never disappoint us. The noodles springy, great sauce with tasty soup. My wife is a small eater and she could finish the whole bowl of regular size noodles, so for guys, I will suggest getting a bigger portion to fill you up smile Of course, the pic above is the bigger portion for myself. Oh, the vinegar goes so well with the noodles... yum yum satisfied customers.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0