OpenRice Index
  
happiefeet
This is happiefeet living in Punggol. I am a Digital Media Strategist, work in Chinatown. I like to hang out in Bugis, Dhoby Ghaut, Punggol. Italian, Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre and Pasta, Seafood, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity198 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos34 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲74 Follower(s)
happiefeet  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Thinking of what to eat for lunch in Chinatown can be tough. There’s way too many choices. Walked pass Luk Yu at times but didn’t get to visit this place. While thinking of what to eat, I read some reviews and their pictures looks nice. So, I decided to try with a friend who is meeting me for lunch before her maternity leave ends.

Luckily there isn’t any crowd or queue, or was it because it’s 130pm? Looking through the menu, we ordered quite a bit. They are all our must-have items...
Fried Carrot Cake with XO Sauce

Fried Carrot Cake with XO Sauce

 
We ordered pan-fried carrot cake. The manager (I think) brought the fried carrot cake with XO sauce out from the kitchen and randomly asked if we’d like to have it. Looks good, so we take that and cancelled the pan-fried version. Not too bad as compared to those that I had in Singapore.
Century Pork Congee

Century Pork Congee

 
How can we not have Congee? We ordered Century Egg Pork Congee. Love the texture & taste. And most importantly, it’s not salty.
Egg Tarts

Egg Tarts

 
Next must-have item is definitely the Egg Tarts! Hm...average though...
Har Gow & Siew Mai

Har Gow & Siew Mai

 
Cute & fresh. But if you love to eat alot of Siew Mai, this probably not enough for you.
Steamed Pork Ribs

Steamed Pork Ribs

 
Another item on my must-have list - Steamed Pork Ribs. Yummy!!!

Surprisingly, the bill came and it's around $50 (Forgot the exact amount). Not as expensive as I thought it would be. Or maybe we didn't order a lot of items? But they are quite filling for lunch. Wouldn't mind going back again, I'd like to try their desserts.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Century Egg Pork Congee,Steamed Pork Ribs
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant

This was my 2nd time, the first visit was in November last year when they had the soft launch. A complete menu was launched in Jan 2013. I was curious about it and suggested to have dinner there.

We stood at the entrance for like quite a while, one lady came, greeted and brought us to our seat.

Placed our order and waited smile

 
Carrot cake in XO sauce
Hm… don’t know how to explain. XO sauce tasted like the chilli I had in the Braised Duck rice in the morning. No carrot cake taste and there’s pieces of luncheon meat (which I don’t mind, maybe it’s their signature style).
- $7.90

Mac & Cheese
Perhaps the smell is too strong for me. Not the usual Mac & Cheese I’ve eaten. Personally, I’d prefer KFC’s Cheese fries to this dish.
- $7.90

Fish ‘N’ Cheez
We were both kinda turn off with the presentation. I guess couldn’t ask for too much but even Hungry Jack in Punggol Plaza’s foodcourt has better presentation. The image above shows how it looks like when it landed on our table, we did not touch it. The Cheese looks lumpy and we couldn’t figure out what’s the stain at the side of the plate.
- $10.90

Seafood Marinara
He he he…I’ve eaten worst, so this is alright. But it does taste a bit like his parent’s version, where they used those ready made pasta sauce. Erm…seafood is fresh (fish, squids, prawns) and they are definitely not stingy with the quantity.
- $13.90

For full review & images, please visit http://misslittlepatches.com/2013/04/15/re-visited-ah-dong-teh-house-at-punggol-promenade/
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blissful lunch at Blisshouse Smile May 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European

For full review, please visit: http://misslittlepatches.com/2013/05/05/theme-restaurant-blisshouse-singapore/

Despite some not so nice reviews about the food & services but we simply couldn't resist the nice pictures we've seen, my fren and I decided to go ahead and try… Indeed, it is a pretty place and we couldn’t stop snapping tongue You have to experience it yourself.

The moment you stepped into the restaurant, you will notice the artificial grass flooring, bringing out the “Garden” theme even more. Love this little bridge, so fairy tale. There’s also a flora carriage but somehow the area was too dark to have a nice picture.

 
I love the color contrast. The tables, chairs, walls, decorations are in white against the green grass, NICE! It should be a nice and cozy environment for celebrations, solemnizations or even mini wedding. So girly and cozy.

 
Gotten the menu from the waitress and was amazed. Read a review somewhere saying that their menu looks shabby. But hey, that’s different now. The menu is nicely printed! It looks like those bridal album with hardcover and thick paper inserts (not as thick as the inserts of the real photo album). Definitely looking & feeling good, but heavy though tongue
Menu

Menu

 
Our Food!

Caesar Salad – $16 (with prawns)
Crispy Romaine Lettuce tossed in Caesar Dressing, topped with Crostini, Grated Parmesan Cheese and Coddled Egg.

So that’s what a Coddled Egg is, gently or lightly cooked eggs? He he he…not the type I’ll go for, she volunteer to have that egg. Interesting, wonder how they created the “lines” on the egg. And they topped with Crostini instead of the usual Croutons.

 
Seafood Pizza – $24
Tomato Sauce, Basil, Oregano, Shredded Mozzarella, Prawn, Squid, Mussel and Fish.

The waitress informed us that we have to wait for around 20mins because the Chef will have to make it from scratch. Sounds good, and also we can take our own sweet time to go around snapping tongue Loved it. Tomato based thin crust, and it’s really thin! Erm…personally, I like fish, but somehow would prefer it with Prawns, Squid and Mussel (without the fish tongue)

 
Tiramisu – $11
Traditional Italian style homemade Tiramisu, dusted with shaved Valrhona Dark Chocolate.

He he he…how can I miss this, TIRAMISU!!!! I was busy snapping a photo of my shoe against the grass (if you have notice my featured picture) and didn’t notice that the Tiramisu was served. When I look at the table, I went “WOW”! That was too much for us and for the price of $11?? Good ya! Personally, I would prefer it to be richer and sweeter, the alcohol taste can be stronger. Other than that, it’s something worth rah rah about!

 
Overall, enjoyed the ambience, setting and food. Feel like I’m in some outdoor dining area even though I’m sitting inside the restaurant. So cozy! Will someone walk around bare foot? Would love to come back again!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pancakes for Xmas OK Dec 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Came to know Paddington House of Pancakes from City Square Mall's website, so decided to give it a try since we are in that area. The mall seems quiet, maybe it's Xmas and Metro was not opened on that day, that's why not very crowded. The mall just opened this year, some of the shops still under renovation. Reached PHOP at about 630pm, there are only like 3-4 tables occupied. We were brought to this table facing the Apartment opposite and since it's full glass panel, it's quite bright. But I wonder if that seat will be very warm on sunny days. Mirror's reflection at the bar counter makes the interior seems bigger.
Interior

Interior

 
Their food pictures in the menu was so colorful and too much for me to choose. Cannot decide sad Appetizers, Mains, Pancakes Burgers, Desserts, etc. Oh my... What caught my attention was that some items in the menu are named after states/cities, eg. Nice, Minnesota, Colorado, Vienna, etc.
Menu

Menu

 
Full Monty
2 pancakes, 2 nicely done sunny side ups, ham and baked beans. Pancakes with too much flour taste (to me).
Full Monty

Full Monty

 
Colorado
Serving is HUGE and if I remember correctly, it's not in the main course list. Grilled Chicken+capsicums+mushrooms wrapped with omelette/crepe (a mixture of egg & pancake batter). I would recommend to share this instead of eating it alone. Too heavy...
Colorado

Colorado

 
Together with 2 drinks, the bill added up to about S$42, inclusive of service charge & GST, quite alright. But would love to try the desserts, looks nice.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Feeling Italian? Smile Dec 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

My friend suggested Bella Pizza for dinner. Well, first thing came to my mind was “BELLA PIZZA”??? Is there any “EDWARD PASTA”?? Ok, I know I’m terribly lame. Oh, but they do have Bella Pasta. Was browsing for reviews and this place seems to have very high reviews, serving good Italian food! So, here we go, a table reservation for 5 on a Friday night.

We decided to order 2 pizzas and 2 pastas to share, so that we can save some space for desserts/drinks somewhere else. Looking at the menu, they classified their pizzas into Red Pizzas, White Pizzas (think it’s out for me), Folded Pizzas and The Sicilian Boats…interesting.

Barca Siciliana Con Bufala E Prosciutto – S$26.00
The Sicilian Boats…interesting. It’s their speciality. Pizza boat with tomato and buffalo mozzarella, wrapped in Parma ham. I only had a bit at the end, as most of the mozzarella is in the centre. Yummy!

Pizza Procuitto E Funghi – S$23.00
One of the Red Pizzas, which I suppose will be tomato based, with mozzarella, cooked ham and mushrooms. Not really a fan of mushrooms because of the smell, but this is acceptable to me.
Pizzas

Pizzas

 
Spaghetti Alle Vongole – S$22.00
Love it! Spaghetti with clams in white wine sauce. It’s a pity, the sauce can be slightly more. Well, it’s just my personal preference. There were times when I had this dish in other restaurants, I may occassionally bit some sand/grits here and there, which really killed my appetite. I don’t feel it here at all, it’s properly washed and cleaned.

Linguini Ai Frutti Di Mare – S$24.00
I will usually ordered Seaffod pasta simply because I’m a seafood lover + it’s tomato based. Their linguini comes with big prawns, scallops, squid and clams in a rich seafood-tomato sauce. WOOOOO….
Pasta

Pasta

 
We were all too full for desserts. What a pity, I saw Tiramisu in the menu. Am definitely coming back to try.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti Alle Vongole
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0