OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Wantan noodle Smile Feb 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

noodle

noodle

 
Dumpling

Dumpling

 
The char siew aka roast pork very juicy, crunchy and not too tough where you cannot break it on one bite. The noodle very springy or some prefer to call it QQ. The chilli sauce mixed with the noodle tastes heavenly not too bland or salty just the right mix.

Of course what's wantan noodle without the dumpling. One bite of the dumpling you can feel the meat and the skin not too thick. Price for this dish is $3.00
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ayam on a big plate Smile Feb 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

 
Ayamrendang

Ayamrendang

 
This stall recently went through some changes. The signboard also had changed and food was changed, now selling mostly chicken rice in different style. But one unique thing about this stall they serve chicken rice on a very big plate which took up almost half the table. This was the first thing that caught my eye when I was there, the big plates.

I had ayam rendang which was on display in the signboard. They served the entire chicken thigh; pour 3 big scoops of rendang on top of the chicken. Eating the rendang itself is not spicy but when you mix it with the chicken you can feel the level of spiciness goes up. On the side they have sliced pineapple with black soy sauce and special chilli paste to go along. The chicken very well marinated and tender.

I was there in the evening the queue was pretty ok. But if you are there during lunch time be prepared to wait cos this is also a very popular dish with the office crowd there.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black pepper crispy chicken OK Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Kids-Friendly

 
peppercrispychicken

peppercrispychicken

 
When I was there about 8.00pm there was a slight crowd in the food court. Almost all the stalls had a queue regardless long or short. Was very hungry at that time, looked for the shortest queue and join in. The stall had many varieties of food in mini wok. Had a hard time deciding, so I went for the best looking dish to me with a growling stomach.

The food was served in a mini wok where the rice was being covered by a piece of chicken cutlet with black pepper sauce over a sunny side up, a small piece of cucumber and tomato. Over the taste of the chicken cutlet and the black pepper sauce does not mix well. The whole dish was served warmed, by the time I had a seat and ready to eat the food already cool down considerably. Cost $6.80.

When I stepped into this food court I had the feeling of you better fish off your food and go. Maybe it's just me.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Moo's moo's OK Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato | Kids-Friendly


I was at Tampines 1 to run some errant then I chance upon this eatery kiosk. Well this looks new to me and I had not heard of this brand of ice cream before. Just give it a try lor.

 

 
Looking at the menu which was actually on the ice display, names like Cotton Candy, Pink Bubble Gum, Yellow Marshmallow, Red velvet, Destination dark chocolate was displayed.

 
I had decided to go by the colours I chose Destination dark chocolate (which was hidden) and mint attraction (shown on the picture)

 
Ice cream against the mascot.

One thing though the ice cream tends to melt very fast. I had barely left the kiosk the ice cream already starting to melt, if you like it milky this is the one. But be warn onc you get the ice cream try to finish up the soonest to prevent messy creams spilling everywhere.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap buns Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery


When the shop first opened it's door somewhere in 2012 there were long queue for the bun. The average waiting for the bun back then was almost like 15 minutes depends on availability of the bun. Since then the queue had died down. But the price still remains all the buns below $1.00.

Bought 3 different buns the hotdog, lemon cheese and raisin cheese. All the buns feels very soft on touch, even the first bite was very soft. But the fillings were not that much compared to the other bakeries. But what the hack for the kind of price what more can I ask?
Hotdog

Hotdog

 
Hotdog1

Hotdog1

 
chopstick Hotdog bun. Leaves a trail of oily prints as the fillings slightly oily.
Lemoncheese

Lemoncheese

 
Lemoncheese1

Lemoncheese1

 
chopstick Lemon cheese. The taste of the lemon were not overpowering where you get the sour aftertaste.
Raisincheese

Raisincheese

 
Raisincheese1

Raisincheese1

 
chopstickRaisin cheese. Not cheesy.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0