29
9
2
等級3
91
16
2016-01-29 171 瀏覽
Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/01/27/d-good-cafe-2016-cny-special-and-revamped-menu-holland-village/The ambience of D’ Good Cafe, to me, is playful. I like the idea of assembling various theme together at various corners in a rather coordinate manner. D’ Good Cafe has pieced it together very well and it doesn’t come across messy which is usually the risk.D' Good Cafe introduces 2 CNY special; CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake and Grapefruit Green TeaCNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake is topped with
更多
Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/01/27/d-good-cafe-2016-cny-special-and-revamped-menu-holland-village/

The ambience of D’ Good Cafe, to me, is playful. I like the idea of assembling various theme together at various corners in a rather coordinate manner. D’ Good Cafe has pieced it together very well and it doesn’t come across messy which is usually the risk.

D' Good Cafe introduces 2 CNY special; CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake and Grapefruit Green Tea
CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$13.8
164 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake is topped with abundance pork floss, diced BBQ pork (bak kwa), Asian pear, wolfberries, mandarin orange, greens and drizzled with sour plum sauce; ensuring at each mouth, diner gets to relish all the ingredients.
Grapefruit Green Tea
$7
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grapefruit Green Tea ($7.00) is specially crafted to pair with the CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake. In it is a concoction of pink grapefruit and lime, refreshing and best to combat the sweltering weather.
Classic Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$8
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Classic Deutsch Skillet Pancake may not be instagrammable and certainly a humble looking dish. Accompanied with unassuming ingredients; cream cheese, maple syrup and a wedge of fresh lemon but was heavenly.
Fresh Prawn Aglio Olio on Linguine with adds on of Squid Ring and Portobello Mushroom
$22.5
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Prawn Aglio Olio on Linguine with adds on of Squid Ring 4pcs and Portobello Mushroom. I thought it could be better.
Baked Lemongrass Chicken
$18
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Baked Lemongrass Chicken has a strong soy sauce flavour with a scent of lemongrass. A very awesome mash potato. In it beside the smooth creamy mash was some crunchy potato bits. 
D’ Good Maple Sea Salt Cheesecake
$9
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
D’ Good Maple Sea Salt Cheesecake is the ultimate must have at the cafe. The maple sweetness was well balanced with the cheese while the sea salt provided the savoury flavour. And a critical element was the unique smokey hint that differentiated it from the rest.
Cappuccino
$5.8
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cappuccino ($5.80) was a cuppa of low acidity, full body, nutty and caramel flavour. Exactly the way I enjoyed my coffee.
Unknown Cold Brew
$7.5
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Unknown Cold Brew is a mysterious and seasonal flavour. The Unknown I have was a Mocha like drink that was smooth and with a fruity undertone and round finishes. As a coffee drinker, I prefer having my coffee without added flavours. As such, personally, I felt the chocolate and the sweetness overwhelms the coffee.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-25
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
CNY Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$ 13.8
Grapefruit Green Tea
$ 7
Classic Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$ 8
D’ Good Maple Sea Salt Cheesecake
$ 9
Cappuccino
$ 5.8
等級2
26
3
2016-01-16 100 瀏覽
For the full review or more photos, head over to http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/2015/05/food-review-dgood-cafe.html or http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/2016/01/food-review-dgood-cafe-revisit.htmlD'Good Cafe is located in Holland Village, just 2 minutes away from the MRT, and has been a popular cafe since its opening 3 years ago.Eggs Benedict ($13.50): A standard fare of two poached eggs nestled on brioche and bacon and drizzled with homemade Hollandaise sauce. It comes with a side salad to
更多
For the full review or more photos, head over to http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/2015/05/food-review-dgood-cafe.html or http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/2016/01/food-review-dgood-cafe-revisit.html
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
D'Good Cafe is located in Holland Village, just 2 minutes away from the MRT, and has been a popular cafe since its opening 3 years ago.
Eggs Benedict
$13.5
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Eggs Benedict ($13.50): A standard fare of two poached eggs nestled on brioche and bacon and drizzled with homemade Hollandaise sauce. It comes with a side salad too. The eggs were runny and overall this was alright.
Ham and Cheese French Toast
$9
35 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Ham and Cheese French Toast ($9): The french toast had a filling of honey-baked ham and cheese, some French berry jam and served with some fruits at the side. Overall the taste was not bad. The bread was quite soft too. But the portion was way too small and the bread too puny.
Bacon Carbonara, Seafood Pasta, Fresh Sea Prawn Aglio Olio
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Bacon Carbonara Pasta ($15): This was tasty, with pork bacon and linguine tossed in mixed herb cream sauce. It's creamy enough, but after a while it did get a bit jelat.

Seafood Pasta ($17.50): Linguine with prawns, squid rings and mussels tossed in mixed herb tomato sauce. My friend thought there could be a bit more ingredients especially given the steeper price paid. But otherwise it was flavourful.
Fresh Sea Prawn Aglio Olio
$16
39 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Sea Prawn Aglio Olio ($16): Their prawns are fresh, and the Aglio Olio was fragrant and done al dente.
Creamy Grand Marnier Fruit Deluxe Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$12
41 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Creamy Grand Marnier Fruit Deluxe Deutsch Skillet Pancake ($12): A few months ago, D'Good started serving Deutsch Skillet Pancakes, and this is a Christmas special flavour. The oven-baked pancakes is finished off with creamy Grand Marnier sauce and studded with fresh dragonfruit, kiwi, blueberries and strawberries. The pancakes tasted more custard-y and eggy, unlike the light and fluffy kind, which is a nice change from the usual offerings of other cafes.

Some hits and misses, but worth a try once. Go during off-peak hours otherwise it'll be quite noisy and crowded.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
135 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
153 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
465 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: Food is not bad, some pasta dishes a bit pricey
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-03
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15
推介美食
Eggs Benedict
$ 13.5
Ham and Cheese French Toast
$ 9
Bacon Carbonara, Seafood Pasta, Fresh Sea Prawn Aglio Olio
Fresh Sea Prawn Aglio Olio
$ 16
Creamy Grand Marnier Fruit Deluxe Deutsch Skillet Pancake
$ 12
  • Deutsch Skillet Pancakes
等級4
2015-06-05 134 瀏覽
I came to know of d'Good Cafe from the attention drawing swings that caught my sight as we drove pass Holland Village area on one of the weekends and jotted down that we should visit this place in near future.d'Good Cafe is located right in the heart of Holland Village in a 3 storey high building. Cafe was whimsically decorated with different concepts in different section (coffee counter, lawn, attic and alfresco) each having their own identity.Cafe can be entered through a stained glass door an
更多
I came to know of d'Good Cafe from the attention drawing swings that caught my sight as we drove pass Holland Village area on one of the weekends and jotted down that we should visit this place in near future.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
d'Good Cafe is located right in the heart of Holland Village in a 3 storey high building. Cafe was whimsically decorated with different concepts in different section (coffee counter, lawn, attic and alfresco) each having their own identity.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Cafe can be entered through a stained glass door and up on the flights of stairs leading you to their coffee bar or alternatively you have to take a hidden lift from the ground level of a facial clinic to reach the cafe.
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
On the 2nd Floor there is a coffee counter where orders are being made and collected in industrial theme, featuring cement screed flooring. It is suitable for those who like to have some constant strong whiff from the aroma of coffee beans or having chats over the counter with the barristers.
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
While at the other section of level 2, you will get to find their lawn featuring wooden swings suitable for couples passing their lovely time overseeing the view through the glass panels.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Moving up another level and turning left for their Alfresco Seating or right to the attic.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Alfresco Seating will be great if you enjoy people watching and the lives in Holland Village. Tables and chairs were well set under a white tentage decorated with romantic lighting.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
And into the attic which is probably the most preferred hangout session for families especially with kids. The place is child friendly with beanbags, children tables and big teddy bears around as well as wooden rocking reindeer. This cosy area is also suitable for students for studying or even little group project discussion as there are electrical points provided.
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Mocha Frappe was pretty well done with a good balance of both mocha and chocolate added with whipped cream.
Mocha Frappe
$7.5
8 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Collected my waffle with gelato once my beeper ringed and had to head all through the stairs for my food and up again. The collection point was rather narrow and one might has to take caution in case of bumping into another person with the food on hands.
8 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
I topped up my plain waffle with Strawberry ice cream at additional of $3 and enjoyed them with chocolate syrup. The waffle was rather average with no traits of fluffiness or any crispiness at its edge. However to balance out the score for the dessert, strawberry ice cream tasted quite positive to me. If you are ordering only plain waffles , you have the choice to have it served with butter or maple syrup.
Plain Waffle - $4 + Gelato Strawberry $3
$7
21 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Waffle
36 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
d'Good Cafe is definitely a good spot to chill and a place full of live for their interesting decorations and concepts. Although there are still many more cafes to visit in Singapore, I would say that there is high possibly I will be back here again, perhaps for their breakfast.

For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$7 (宵夜)
等級4
116
0
2014-12-08 80 瀏覽
A young instagram-worthy cafe with different themes of decor, it is always crowded with students and youngsters even on weekdays. My favourite seat in the cafe has to be the swing seats that makes one feel like a child again. Love the coffee art there, seeing an adorable bear or Totoro makes me feel happier when enjoying my drink. The green tea latte ($7) was really nice, thumbs up! We had the sweet potato waffles too, it is quite unique compared to the usual plain waffles or waffles with ice cr
更多
A young instagram-worthy cafe with different themes of decor, it is always crowded with students and youngsters even on weekdays. My favourite seat in the cafe has to be the swing seats that makes one feel like a child again. Love the coffee art there, seeing an adorable bear or Totoro makes me feel happier when enjoying my drink. The green tea latte ($7) was really nice, thumbs up! We had the sweet potato waffles too, it is quite unique compared to the usual plain waffles or waffles with ice cream. Rich with sweet potato chunks, it is a must have for the sweet potato lover, but I find the waffle slightly too dry though. Have yet to try their mains, will be back for this is fast becoming my favourite cafe to chill at in Holland Village. 
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
cute coffee art
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Totoro!
111 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
sweet potato waffle
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
55
2
2014-12-01 81 瀏覽
A gorgeous styled designed cafe located at Holland Village have attracted a lot of people attention especially youth or students who spend their time to study while cafe-ing. The available of cosy sofa together with styled design and furniture which looks like a library at level 2. In this level, this area is most occupied by students whom hung over with their book & laptop. It is a peaceful and quiet environment to study Full Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2013/11/d-good-cafe.htmlTher
更多
A gorgeous styled designed cafe located at Holland Village have attracted a lot of people attention especially youth or students who spend their time to study while cafe-ing. 

The available of cosy sofa together with styled design and furniture which looks like a library at level 2. In this level, this area is most occupied by students whom hung over with their book & laptop. It is a peaceful and quiet environment to study
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Full Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2013/11/d-good-cafe.html
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is a pretty and romantic roof - top terrace to enjoy a meal as well
But i didn't see anyone at the terrace there when i visited it at a noon time
Probably maybe its quite hot or only available at night
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another gorgeous and attractive area which is their lawn.
Enjoy your the swinging moment while you eating ...
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you are going at lunch time , they have a lunch time set included soup & drink. .


Carbonara Spaghetti

A simple spagheti served with parmesan cheese. Tasted so so, average. Not too dry and not overcooked.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Egg Benedict

Be careful when you cut or touch on the food of the benedict itself because the egg yolk is very easy and fast drilling down and spread around to your plate.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I don't really remember on the name of the cake.. But it a cheesecake. Well made soft texture as well as the macaroon.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15
等級4
2014-11-02 52 瀏覽
The dining venue tonight was set at D'Good Cafe, a lovely cafe with three stories, pretty decor and a manually-operated elevator. The 2nd story was where bar counter was, as well as the water and food collection points.We took the stairs up to Level 3, and I was surprised by the lovely little trinkets brightening up normal stairwell corners. It was really pretty overall - creating a little bit of fairyland cum vintage look to it all - flowers , postal boxes, etc. I glimpsed a long white swing on
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dining venue tonight was set at D'Good Cafe, a lovely cafe with three stories, pretty decor and a manually-operated elevator. The 2nd story was where bar counter was, as well as the water and food collection points.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We took the stairs up to Level 3, and I was surprised by the lovely little trinkets brightening up normal stairwell corners. It was really pretty overall - creating a little bit of fairyland cum vintage look to it all - flowers , postal boxes, etc. I glimpsed a long white swing on Level 2's seating area as well.
Strawberry Cheesecake
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While waiting for *Sharona and *Nadine to arrive, we decided to start with cakes. I had the Strawberry Cheesecake (SGD$9.00) that came with a gelish / jellyish layer encrusting real fruits within. The cake was fluffy in its cheesy richness, and melted in the mouth. The red jellyish layer was not too sweet, and the strawberries added a lovely flavor to the cake.
Triplet Cheesecake
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
*Chantal chose the Triplet Cheese Cake (SGD$9.50) - chocolate , cheese and rich dark chocolate (Oreo?) base topped with a chocolate macaroon atop. Texture was good - soft and sticky without being gooey, the cake managed to retain fluffiness despite its solid form. The flavors were lovely blend of chocolate and cheese, and the macaroon was not too sweet.
Shimeiji & Oysters Pasta
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For mains, *Nadine had the Shimeiji Oysters Pasta - touch choice deciding between the Oysters Poached Egg Pasta and this, but this won eventually. The pasta was done well - springy and boungy, and the pearl oysters were fresh and chewy. The tiny mushrooms and salmon roe added to the texture and flavor of the pasta. It was a delicious treat, especially when *Nadine and I loved oysters.
Baked Lemongrass Chicken
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had the Baked Lemongrass Chicken (SGD$17.50) that was accompanied by mashed potato (with real potato chunks), mushrooms and zucchini. The chicken was rather tender, and the mashed potato was good. In fact, I'd say that the chicken was flavorful - just that the hints of lemongrass was weak, almost undetectable.

For full review and more photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/11/dinner-at-dgood-cafe-holland-village.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (晚餐)
推介美食
Strawberry Cheesecake
Triplet Cheesecake
Shimeiji & Oysters Pasta
Baked Lemongrass Chicken
  • Iced Rosalle Tea
  • Prawn Aglio Olio
  • Mushroom Soup
等級4
2014-05-15 125 瀏覽
The portobella pasta ($14) allowed a choice between tomato base and cream base. I selected the tomato base because I wasn't having a good appetite and definitely cannot finish the cream base pasta. The tomato base bordered on being slightly bitter with an overdose of basil. The pasta was not cooked al dente either, it was actually slightly tough. I know it was full house at the moment, but that's no excuse to compromise on food quality. My friend who ordered the cream base version found it very
更多
21 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
The portobella pasta ($14) allowed a choice between tomato base and cream base. I selected the tomato base because I wasn't having a good appetite and definitely cannot finish the cream base pasta. The tomato base bordered on being slightly bitter with an overdose of basil. The pasta was not cooked al dente either, it was actually slightly tough. I know it was full house at the moment, but that's no excuse to compromise on food quality. My friend who ordered the cream base version found it very jelat as well, and couldn't even finish it. Usually she would help me eat my portion of food too, so I guess it must have been really quite off.

It's the second time I'm here but they have disappointed in terms of food once again. The service has not progressed further from my previous visit either. d'Good Cafe is supposed to be one of the more popular cafes in Singapore with endorsements by many celebrities and bloggers but honestly they are little more than a place for photo-taking.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-12
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
110
0
2014-05-13 116 瀏覽
Located at one corner of the vibrant Holland Village, human traffic at d'Good Cafe seems like never end. This 2-storey cafe is always packed with visitors, both on weekdays and weekends. They have several dining spots with different atmosphere, like outdoor alfresco dining area overlooking the Holland Village vicinity, mini lawn with lovely swings, and indoor area which is suitable for studying or doing school project. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to take picture of the wonderful interior. I w
更多
Located at one corner of the vibrant Holland Village, human traffic at d'Good Cafe seems like never end. This 2-storey cafe is always packed with visitors, both on weekdays and weekends. They have several dining spots with different atmosphere, like outdoor alfresco dining area overlooking the Holland Village vicinity, mini lawn with lovely swings, and indoor area which is suitable for studying or doing school project. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to take picture of the wonderful interior. I was on the 'studying' area by the time I was there, and I found it awkward since among all people there, was only my friends and I who didn't do any schooling stuff haha. It was very tranquil there, we tried not to disturb those diligent youngsters with our loud conversations 


As the price is nett here (no GST and service charge), you have to order at the counter, pay, and wait for your order to be prepared, and pick it up once it is ready. They use the beeper system, and for me it who sat on the third floor, it was quite troublesome to head down to second floor to order, go back to wait for my food, and head down again to pick up my food. Had to use the staircase back and forth >< (although they do have a small lift with four people capacity to ease the mobility - nice idea, but I just don't find it efficient for order-and-collect activities).

Now let's move on to the meal... I have heard that they serve decent range of coffee with cute latte art, however I was not in the mood for caffeine though, so I just ordered their dessert.
Plain Waffle
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Plain Waffle - $4. My friend ordered plain waffle with maple syrup (there are choices of maple and chocolate syrup).
Plain Waffle w/ Cookies n Cream Gelato
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Plain Waffle - $4 (+ additional cookies & cream gelato for $3). I felt like it was too plain for having waffle without ice cream, thus I added a scoop of of cookies & cream gelato on it. The waffle was decent, but not the best I've ever had. Tasted just average, and for the gelato, I don't get why they name it gelato. It didn't resemble gelato at all.

I will gladly be back! By far, it is probably a cafe with the most comfortable and homey atmosphere I've ever visited in Singapore. For you who are curious about how the cafe looks like, just make your way to Holland Village and pay a visit at d'Good Cafe. Try exploring different dining area in every visit 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$7 (午餐)
推介美食
Plain Waffle w/ Cookies n Cream Gelato
等級3
68
0
2014-04-18 120 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.comD'Good Cafe is a whimsical spot to swing your worries away, right smack in the heart of Holland Village. It sits in a funky shop house unit that has 2 entrances and the layout reminded me of that children story about a house in a boot with many children (uh huh i really don't have much of a childhood).D'Good Cafe specializes in single-origin coffee beans, which are roasted in-house. The owner is some crazy coffee fanatic and you can get your Ethiopian,
更多
For more reviews, visit www.ms-skinnyfat.com

D'Good Cafe is a whimsical spot to swing your worries away, right smack in the heart of Holland Village. It sits in a funky shop house unit that has 2 entrances and the layout reminded me of that children story about a house in a boot with many children (uh huh i really don't have much of a childhood).
D'Good Cafe specializes in single-origin coffee beans, which are roasted in-house. The owner is some crazy coffee fanatic and you can get your Ethiopian, Guatemalan, Jamaican beans done the siphon, drip, pour-over or espresso way. You wouldn't be able to miss the Elektra espresso machine at the counter! If you're up for something more exotic, there's the famous Kopi Luwak (civet coffee) from the Wahana Estate in Sumatra for $38 a pop. You can also make your own blend here at D'Good Cafe too.I liked the Bacon Carbonara ($15) more than the previous pasta. It's creamy (more on the milky side) and certainly more satisfying (only if you like cream). Generous portions of bacon too. It would be perfect with some fried bacon bit and an egg.
The Eggs Benedict ($13.50) was a sad sad portion. I was terribly disappointed by it in fact. The brioche was nice but was too thinly sliced. As a result, it was soaked through by the eggs. Too much vinegar was used in poaching the eggs and that contributed to the papery texture of the whites and that acidic taste. Holladaise sauce was weak too. Certainly not something i'd recommend ordering. Add on $3 to the breakfast sets for a Latte that is well balanced with a nice crema.
I must say we were all happy with our choice of caffeine. The Earl Grey Lavender Latte ($7) was aromatic without being overpowering. I'm fearful of lavender because it just smells and tastes a little like air freshener but this was just right. The Caramel Hot Chocolate ($7.50) will satisfy your sweet tooth because it's on the sweet side but i found the chocolate a tad artificial. The foam had somewhat of a brulee texture which was interesting. And if you like latte art, they do a lot of cute animal prints.
We concluded that the best part of the meal was the maple sea salt cheesecake ($9). You cannot miss this smokey sweet and creamy cheesecake. The cheese was rich but not too heavy and it went perfectly with the crunchy and compact graham crust. I suspect a lot of butter went into it but it's awesome. Repeat after me: Butter is awesome (especially salted ones).
D'Good Cafe also has a rooftop area for alfresco dining. This would be perfect at night or on an extremely cool day. 
I'd certainly be back for more cheesecake. Tried the Strawberry Cheesecake and it just didn't cut it after the mindblowingly good maple sea salt one. Enjoy this one!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
152
0
2014-04-13 124 瀏覽
The interior of this place looks really cosy with sofas available for just chilling. It looks like a homy design with artificial garden. The cafe art looks really cute too! Taste however wasn't that special for the coffee. I tried the chicken masala and it wasn't disappointing! The sauce blends well with the Japanese rice and the price is affordable at about 12 sgd. 
更多
The interior of this place looks really cosy with sofas available for just chilling. It looks like a homy design with artificial garden. The cafe art looks really cute too! Taste however wasn't that special for the coffee. I tried the chicken masala and it wasn't disappointing! The sauce blends well with the Japanese rice and the price is affordable at about 12 sgd. 
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15
等級4
Full D'Good Cafe review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/03/dgood-cafe.htmlD'Good Cafe is among the trendy 'Fourth Wave' of artisinal Coffee houses mushrooming across Singapore. Their unique point is the opportunity to design and name your own coffee blend, while relaxing in a cozy home style environment, and sample some of the great food and drink available.D'Good Cafe takes after a cozy cottage home. 'The Kitchen' features a heady smell of coffee beans roasting, and I like the
更多
Full D'Good Cafe review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/03/dgood-cafe.html

D'Good Cafe is among the trendy 'Fourth Wave' of artisinal Coffee houses mushrooming across Singapore. Their unique point is the opportunity to design and name your own coffee blend, while relaxing in a cozy home style environment, and sample some of the great food and drink available.

D'Good Cafe takes after a cozy cottage home. 'The Kitchen' features a heady smell of coffee beans roasting, and I like the touches such as the polaroid wall and buckets hanging from the ceiling. Proceed to 'The Lawn', the most iconic area of D'Good Cafe, with its 2 swings amidst faux grass, or head up to 'The Attic', designed to look like a children's playroom, complete with toy blocks and teddy bears. Or you could simply chill under the open canopy in 'The Balcony', with a view of the Holland Village housing estate.

D'Good Cafe is largely self-service. But they do score points for the willingness to accomodate requests, the intimate menu knowledge to recommend items, and the promise to brew a new cup of coffee if you're dissatisfied. On a seperate note, something in the kitchen caught fire during my visit, fortunately, it was minor, and no one was injured or evacuted. But I do commend the staff for keeping a level head and being calm!

The coffee at D'Good Cafe is very good. The cuppas I've had were full bodied, strong, and fragrant. Menu is somewhat limited, but focuses on all day breakfast, pies, cheesecakes and pasta. Prices are reasonable, though the small seating area means D'Good Cafe gets crowded fast.
27 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Nice take on the classic British English Breakfast, and each component was done well, except for the ham which I thought was a little dry. Otherwise, I liked the fluffy scrambled eggs, well sauteed mushrooms, and the meaty cumberland pork sausage.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rather untraditional use of toast as the base of the Eggs Benedict, but it soaks up the perfectly poached runny egg yolk very well. Again, I thought the ham was a little dry, but I liked the freshness of the salad.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-09
人均消費
$22 (早餐)
等級4
136
0
This cafe was quite interesting with a few levels of different sections/areas that are kinda separated from one another. Hence there's one al fresco area, and a few indoor areas. We sat at one indoor area and managed to get the swing seats   Chamomile: Was not feeling well hence the only drink I could order was their hot tea, which was exorbitant at $7 per tea bag!!!! The only thing that made it slightly better was that instead of the normal sugar or sugar cubes that cafes provide you with, thei
更多
This cafe was quite interesting with a few levels of different sections/areas that are kinda separated from one another. Hence there's one al fresco area, and a few indoor areas. We sat at one indoor area and managed to get the swing seats
 


27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Chamomile: Was not feeling well hence the only drink I could order was their hot tea, which was exorbitant at $7 per tea bag!!!! The only thing that made it slightly better was that instead of the normal sugar or sugar cubes that cafes provide you with, theirs was a very pretty sugar crystal on a stick! It's really pretty.. I could stare at it all day long



32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Molten Lava Cake: My friends ordered the molten lava cake. I don't usually order it myself but I tried it and it was pretty rich and chocolatey, and it wasn't too sweet.I think it's not bad but is probably too rich for me to finish it by myself. There was also strawberry sauce drizzled on the side.

Might return but only for the ambience...nice place to catch up with friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-09
等級2
11
0
Spent one Saturday afternoon at d'Good Cafe at Holland V. The coffee was good - the coffee was aromatic and full bodied. I also ordered the Salted Maple Cheesecake and I would say its one of the nicest cheesecakes I've had.The hand blended tea is great - I had the cranberry black tea blend and it was tasted great. The biggest downside? One cup goes for 6.50 - 8.50. Really expensive. I rather go buy a bag of Lupicia flavoured tea and brew it myself - the same can be said to ANY COFFEE HOUSE with
更多
Spent one Saturday afternoon at d'Good Cafe at Holland V. The coffee was good - the coffee was aromatic and full bodied. I also ordered the Salted Maple Cheesecake and I would say its one of the nicest cheesecakes I've had.

The hand blended tea is great - I had the cranberry black tea blend and it was tasted great. The biggest downside? One cup goes for 6.50 - 8.50. Really expensive. I rather go buy a bag of Lupicia flavoured tea and brew it myself - the same can be said to ANY COFFEE HOUSE with flavoured tea - it is SO DARN EXPENSIVE.

The cheesecake was soft and the salted maple icing, well, tasted like real maple syrup and a hint of salt, except its like an icing. Because cake icing is already so sweet, it was just a flavour of maple and salt, which I really appreciate because I've become so averse to eating icing PLUS sugar.

However this cake is quite filling, I would suggest everyone take their time to savour this pretty piece of cake. The maple is a great touch to the cake, since salted caramel is kinda boring.

I also had their pasta - Chicken Pesto. To be frank, it felt like it came out of a microwave. The pasta was LIMP (hence microwave). The chicken tasted better, but the whole dish was just too salty.

Atmosphere wise, I think this is a great place to hang out, play some board or card games with friends. The attic and outdoor are well decorated, you won't even feel you are in Holland Village. Except Singapore is REALLY hot. The attic is touted as a study area (although the furniture isn't my type) and the first floor has the popular garden swing chairs and cushioned seats.

Service wise, it is self-service at their kitchen which is pretty small and hot (when the crowd comes in). It is a feast for the eyes for coffee lovers because you can see the full glory of coffee machines in this small area - the roaster, coffee presser and other coffee machines you have never seen before.

The staff was friendly, although they are kinda swamped during a Saturday afternoon. Despite that, they kept on a smile which made practically everyone queuing up feel better (it helps, really).

And full stars for cleanliness - theres always a staff on patrol at fixed frequencies to clear the dishes!

You can seriously consider visiting this cafe if you are in the neighbourhood.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-01
推介美食
  • Salted Maple Cheesecake
  • coffee
等級4
2014-02-02 54 瀏覽
This café certainly has a very quiet dining environment that really suits me. Usually I like to come here to have my favourite Prawn Aglio-Olio for my lunch alone. At the price of $16 per serving, is consider quite reasonable as 5 big pieces of large crunchy fresh prawns can be found inside, which are sweet and tasty. The spaghetti is very chewy and portion is generous as well It is not too salty and good enough to satisfy me. Service here is also friendly and cheerful too.
更多
This café certainly has a very quiet dining environment that really suits me. Usually I like to come here to have my favourite Prawn Aglio-Olio for my lunch alone. At the price of $16 per serving, is consider quite reasonable as 5 big pieces of large crunchy fresh prawns can be found inside, which are sweet and tasty. The spaghetti is very chewy and portion is generous as well It is not too salty and good enough to satisfy me. Service here is also friendly and cheerful too.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-15
推介美食
  • Prawn Aglio-Olio
等級3
73
3
Enjoy a whole new experience when you dine and drink @ d' Good Cafe. The Husband and I were very honoured to be invited for this brand new experience by Street Directory and Jasmine Loh from d ' Good Cafe.The cafe is located at Holland V and for those who often drive along Holland V, the cafe 's lawn is not hard to miss. The cosy cafe is 2 storey high with a built in lift. There are 4 different settings - The Bar, The Lawn, The Attic and the Balcony. A place to rest and relax at one corner!The
更多
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy a whole new experience when you dine and drink @ d' Good Cafe. The Husband and I were very honoured to be invited for this brand new experience by Street Directory and Jasmine Loh from d ' Good Cafe.

The cafe is located at Holland V and for those who often drive along Holland V, the cafe 's lawn is not hard to miss. The cosy cafe is 2 storey high with a built in lift. There are 4 different settings - The Bar, The Lawn, The Attic and the Balcony. A place to rest and relax at one corner!

The cafe is very famous for their cheesecakes and they were baked by the boss himself with fresh real ingredients. So stocks can be limited. They are also well-known for their "Personalised Coffee" ~ Blend and Brew the way you like it.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For only $12.00, you can customised the coffee to your own preference of taste and you can simply name the coffee after the process. They will noted down your coffee and remake the coffee on your next visit! Love the coffee and want to brew it at home? Fret not, you can also purchase your custom blend coffee beans yourself too! Grinding services are available. but do note that, the coffee taste best when they are just grind! Did i mention that their coffee beans are roasted everyday to ensure the freshness of the beans?

So how does your "best" cup of coffee comes about? They have a 3 step custom blend process which comprises the following.
Surveying to determine your coffee preference. Selecting the preferred taste that you want and they will determine the type of coffee bean to use, the amount to achieve the type of taste that you want.
Coffee cupping to confirm your preference and beans for blending. They will select 3 types of beans that will match your preferred taste and they will grind it into powder form. Then they will ask you to take a sip of each cup and ask for your preference between the 3 types of coffee beans
Blending, brewing and naming your own coffee blend. They will asked for your preference of coffee - be it light or heavy and select the brewing method to "carry out" the taste of the coffee.

In addition to coffee, the cafe also offer fine teas, smoothies and fresh fruit juices.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For adventurous coffee lovers, do try out their Dutch Ice Drip ($6.00) that serves in a wine glass. This cold coffee gives a lingering and refreshing after taste effect. For tea lovers, also do checkout their cranberry orange tea which is newly launched for the Chinese New Year!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For earl grey lovers like me, i love their earl berry cooler ice blend with earl grey tea and strawberry! You will be surprised once you take the first sip! The drink is very cooling and refreezing. the blend between earl grey and strawberry is a perfect match!
26 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
For mocha / latte lovers, do check out their cute latte art! They are so cute that you can't bear to drink them haha. I love their mocha latte ~ super rich and creamy!

For those who are looking for casual dining, there are a wide variety of food to choose from their menu that comprising all-day breakfast, pasta, pizza, sandwiches, pie and cakes.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Calling out to all Mushroom lovers! Their cream of mushroom ($6.00) is super rich and creamy. You feel like drinking a mouthful of mushrooms each time. They added generous slices of Portobello mushrooms to enhance the taste too!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their Chicken Tikka Masala ($12.00) that uses only fresh and not frozen chicken is not something to be missed. Although from the picture it look spicy, but trust me, it is not as spicy as you think. So for those people who do not take spicy food, do give this a try. the sauce is very thick and goes super well with the rice. However, i find the chicken meat is slightly dry but other than that, i give a thumbs up for this dish!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood lovers especially people who loves prawns, do try their Fresh sea prawn aglio olio ($16.00) and their fresh sea prawn pesto ($16.00). The prawns are super fresh! Trust me, they only use the fresh and best ingredients! The fresh sea prawn aglio olio maybe a little challenge for people who don't take spicy food though.
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For sandwich lovers, do try their bacon, tomato & rocket sandwich ( $10.50). The ciabatta is very crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. According to Jasmine, they are particular on the quality of the bread and they only use good bread! The streaky bacon is very crispy and gives you a crunchy effect each bite. Their homemade garlic mayonnise brings the overall a whole new flavour!
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Like i mention previously, they are well known for their cheesecake. seriously, they serve the best cheese cake that i ever had so far. Its a pity that we don't get to taste they maple sea salt cheesecake ( they are the first to create this). But trust me, their other cheese cake are very good as well. Especially their Triplet cheesecake! The rich dark chocolate with cheese and oreo are superb for chocolate lovers like me. Not too sweet to make me feel less sinful haha. The bottom crust are manually done by hand so it is very firm! If you prefer something light, do try their new york cheesecake! The texture is very light and goes perfectly well with a cup of tea!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-29
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • cheesecake
  • custom blend coffee
  • bacon tomato & rocket sandwich