7
4
2
等級4
2013-02-16 72 瀏覽
Even though the outlook of these french fries may be simple and not really that interesting, but the first mouthful of taste really good. The french fries are very crispy and fried till really nice golden brown colour. The potato used is firm and also not too oily as well. Even though the price may be quite high for just a pack of french fries,but for its good quality, I do not mind to spend abit for this.
更多
Even though the outlook of these french fries may be simple and not really that interesting, but the first mouthful of taste really good. The french fries are very crispy and fried till really nice golden brown colour. The potato used is firm and also not too oily as well. Even though the price may be quite high for just a pack of french fries,but for its good quality, I do not mind to spend abit for this.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-27
人均消費
$7 (其他)
推介美食
  • French Fries
等級4
2012-08-18 60 瀏覽
Decided to come here with the boyfriend for dessert after a light lunch. We have always loved trying out the fondue at restaurants to find the best one and this time was no different. I love the ambiance here as it has a very comfortable feel to it with cushion seats The up side: Staff were very efficient with water re-fill's and the fondue was served within 10minutes. The down side: We were not allowed to choose the flavors of ice cream we wanted with the fondue which was very disappointing.Th
更多
Decided to come here with the boyfriend for dessert after a light lunch. We have always loved trying out the fondue at restaurants to find the best one and this time was no different. I love the ambiance here as it has a very comfortable feel to it with cushion seats


The up side: Staff were very efficient with water re-fill's and the fondue was served within 10minutes.

The down side: We were not allowed to choose the flavors of ice cream we wanted with the fondue which was very disappointing.

The fondue consisted of 5 flavors which were fixed. The scoops of ice cream were the minature version kind so I'm not quite sure if its value for money. A few slices of fruit and small slices of sponge cake were also provided for dipping into the chocolate.

The chocolate was heated well relatively 5mins later after some stirring. I must say, it was alright overall but nothing exceptional.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-11
等級4
2012-07-25 9 瀏覽
These deep fried sotong rings from this Western restaurant is one of my favourite appetitzers in their food menu. The sotong rings are chewy and tasty which is full of the nice fragrant from the different types of spices used in marinating it. The portion is quite generous and great to have it before you start to have your main course and great to be eaten as snacks too.
更多
These deep fried sotong rings from this Western restaurant is one of my favourite appetitzers in their food menu. The sotong rings are chewy and tasty which is full of the nice fragrant from the different types of spices used in marinating it. The portion is quite generous and great to have it before you start to have your main course and great to be eaten as snacks too.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-15
等級4
2012-06-20 9 瀏覽
We went to Earle Swensen to celebrate our pantry auntie's birthday. We love her a lot. Besides cleaning up our office and work desk, she always prepare herbal tea and desserts for us. It was a huge turnout with around 50 of us celebrating her birthday at the restaurant. If you order the ala carte main, it comes with free flow salad bar. The salad bar has a wide variety of selections.For the main, I have the Baked Salmon with Herb Crust. The Salmon was disappointing dry.
更多
We went to Earle Swensen to celebrate our pantry auntie's birthday. We love her a lot. Besides cleaning up our office and work desk, she always prepare herbal tea and desserts for us. It was a huge turnout with around 50 of us celebrating her birthday at the restaurant.

If you order the ala carte main, it comes with free flow salad bar. The salad bar has a wide variety of selections.
For the main, I have the Baked Salmon with Herb Crust. The Salmon was disappointing dry.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
123
0
2012-05-31 6 瀏覽
Bought their ice cream cake home the other day to celebrate my mother's birthday! Love their ice cream cake and we always buy their cake for the birthdays in our family! However i think there is just too much cream coated on the outside of the cake and sometimes i feel like im eating more cream than ice cream ( though i usually remove the cream).Would suggest them to put less cream but more ice cream and also, to start changing the varieties as they have been similar for about 5 yrs already!!
更多
Bought their ice cream cake home the other day to celebrate my mother's birthday! Love their ice cream cake and we always buy their cake for the birthdays in our family! However i think there is just too much cream coated on the outside of the cake and sometimes i feel like im eating more cream than ice cream ( though i usually remove the cream).Would suggest them to put less cream but more ice cream and also, to start changing the varieties as they have been similar for about 5 yrs already!!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-07
等級4
172
0
2012-04-18 27 瀏覽
Beef steakThe beef is quite thick and i love the gravy! I ordered medium well and this is always my perfect wellness for beef. The sauteed vege is very nice too, i always like green vege to be my sides for western food. or either coleslaw! the ambience of the restaurant is very nice but it will be packed with people during dinner time.
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef steak
The beef is quite thick and i love the gravy! I ordered medium well and this is always my perfect wellness for beef. The sauteed vege is very nice too, i always like green vege to be my sides for western food. or either coleslaw! the ambience of the restaurant is very nice but it will be packed with people during dinner time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
406
1
2012-03-30 10 瀏覽
Title Sticky chewy chocolateCommentI have my all time favourite since school days - Sticky Chewy Chocolate. While I find it heavenly back in the school days, now as I have eaten more variety and exposed to other brands of ice-cream, I find that it was not as good. Yes, it still the same old ice-cream, the sticky sticky chocolate still there with the chocolate chips but once the sticky chocolate and the chips are gone, leaving it with the plain chocolate ice cream, it doesn't taste as good anymor
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Title
Sticky chewy chocolate

Comment
I have my all time favourite since school days - Sticky Chewy Chocolate. While I find it heavenly back in the school days, now as I have eaten more variety and exposed to other brands of ice-cream, I find that it was not as good. Yes, it still the same old ice-cream, the sticky sticky chocolate still there with the chocolate chips but once the sticky chocolate and the chips are gone, leaving it with the plain chocolate ice cream, it doesn't taste as good anymore.

Grade
/5
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
41
0
2012-03-27 4 瀏覽
This cottage pie contains meat coated with mashed potato. I was initially excited to try it, and it was definitely one of the best cottage pie I've ever tasted. However, the portion was too much for me and I had to share it with someone else in order to finish it. Overall, I still enjoyed this dish, but I would recommend that you share this dish with someone else if you don't have a big appetite
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cottage pie contains meat coated with mashed potato. I was initially excited to try it, and it was definitely one of the best cottage pie I've ever tasted. However, the portion was too much for me and I had to share it with someone else in order to finish it. Overall, I still enjoyed this dish, but I would recommend that you share this dish with someone else if you don't have a big appetite
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
685
8
2012-03-25 4 瀏覽
This lamb steak is nice but it is the smallest in portion.. I really dint feel anything after eating it.Maybe my stomach is to big.But it taste really nice.It got the lamb smell but not too strong.. This sheperd pie is made with mashed potato on top and black pepper minced beef below.At first,it taste not bad.But the black pepper flavour very strong.Therefore,eat until half of it,i felt very disgusting.It is too strong already.If you are not a pepper lover,PLEASE dont order it,it is really a was
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This lamb steak is nice but it is the smallest in portion..
I really dint feel anything after eating it.
Maybe my stomach is to big.
But it taste really nice.It got the lamb smell but not too strong..
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This sheperd pie is made with mashed potato on top and black pepper minced beef below.
At first,it taste not bad.But the black pepper flavour very strong.
Therefore,eat until half of it,i felt very disgusting.
It is too strong already.
If you are not a pepper lover,PLEASE dont order it,it is really a waste.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
470
1
2011-11-10 14 瀏覽
Meeting friend here. After discussion where to go for lunch, we decided to dine here. We ordered Cajun Salmon Fillet and Chocolate Fondue. The Cajun Salmon Fillet was a had a slice of FRIED salmon in a sweet chilli sauce. The salmon was dry and the frying made the salmon lose its taste. So the inside was virtually tasteless. The sweet sauce wasn't fantastic either. It was strangely sweet with no chilli taste. The mashed potato it came with was too watery and mashy. The Chocolate Fondue which we
更多
Meeting friend here. After discussion where to go for lunch, we decided to dine here. We ordered Cajun Salmon Fillet and Chocolate Fondue. The Cajun Salmon Fillet was a had a slice of FRIED salmon in a sweet chilli sauce. The salmon was dry and the frying made the salmon lose its taste. So the inside was virtually tasteless. The sweet sauce wasn't fantastic either. It was strangely sweet with no chilli taste. The mashed potato it came with was too watery and mashy. The Chocolate Fondue which we ordered (no thanks to me) was pretty normal really. We didn't get to choose the flavours of the ice cream though, which was a downer. It came with the standard five flavours - chocolate, strawberry, Choc mint, Mocha and cookies and cream. There was enough for 3 people to share. Not worth the buck, in my opinion.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
100
6
2011-11-09 4 瀏覽
I was meeting my best friend after a long time. Even though we meeting, we don know where to go. so we came up with a crazy idea to go to Changi Airport for dinner. COOL OR WHAT! hehehe...so we ended up eating at earle swensen. we only order this cajun chicken. the chicken was really tender. was easy to cut and eat. cos there will be some chicken where you will not even be able to cut. as it's like rubber. it comes with vegetables as well. they were not over cooked. that was really good. we als
更多
I was meeting my best friend after a long time. Even though we meeting, we don know where to go. so we came up with a crazy idea to go to Changi Airport for dinner. COOL OR WHAT! hehehe...so we ended up eating at earle swensen. we only order this cajun chicken. the chicken was really tender. was easy to cut and eat. cos there will be some chicken where you will not even be able to cut. as it's like rubber. it comes with vegetables as well. they were not over cooked. that was really good. we also ordered dessert. WALNUT ROCKY ROAD. Served in hot plate with a slice of cake and a scope of sticky chewy ice-cream and topping with almonds,marshmallows and butterscotch cream sauce. doesn't it taste yummy already???? but let me tell you, it tasted so AWESOME LOR. Love the cake combination with the ice-cream with the sauce and topping. really enjoy it!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-11-01
推介美食
  • Cajun Chicken
  • WALNUT ROCKY ROAD
等級4
2011-03-01 3 瀏覽
The food here were pretty expensive. Ordered this dish as i'm a mango lover and wanted something surf n turf like. The beef is too hard. Prawns were okay, a tad overcooked accompanied with brown rice or some kinda healthy rice. The entire dish is drizzled with this mango mustard sauce which tasted very weird. Overall, NOT WORTHY!
更多
The food here were pretty expensive. Ordered this dish as i'm a mango lover and wanted something surf n turf like. The beef is too hard. Prawns were okay, a tad overcooked accompanied with brown rice or some kinda healthy rice. The entire dish is drizzled with this mango mustard sauce which tasted very weird. Overall, NOT WORTHY!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
(非會員)
0
0
2010-11-08 16 瀏覽
Had dinner for 2 on Sunday and was extremely disappointed with the food & service...Ordered a Chilli Lobster Pasta @ $34++ and my friend ordered a Vegetarian Burger @ $12++. .Burger was served first, on the plate was some potatoes wedges, a burger bun n in between salad (carrots,cucumbers,lettuce and so on) seriously, if we wanted that for dinner, we could have done it ourselves @ home, we had all those veggies in the fridge. We took a cab to the airport and have that for dinner was really disap
更多
Had dinner for 2 on Sunday and was extremely disappointed with the food & service...
Ordered a Chilli Lobster Pasta @ $34++ and my friend ordered a Vegetarian Burger @ $12++. .
Burger was served first, on the plate was some potatoes wedges, a burger bun n in between salad (carrots,cucumbers,lettuce and so on) seriously, if we wanted that for dinner, we could have done it ourselves @ home, we had all those veggies in the fridge. We took a cab to the airport and have that for dinner was really disappointing. Anywhere else, you order a vegetarian burger, you get a vegetarian pattie not vegetables between buns.... and to cost $12, thats a totally rip off. Even the salad bar was only $11++
We were utterly shocked..
About 15mins later, my Chilli Lobster Pasta came. 2nd disappointment...
The Italians would have spat on the pasta.. Pasta was cooked in Chili sauce.. who cooks pasta in chilli sauce???? And to be served only after 15mins?? Oh the Chilli Lobster Pasta was the chefs special.. The Chefs should be fired or the place should be shut down.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-11-07
人均消費
$80 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Would never recommend this place to anyone.