OpenRice Index
  
x2dino
This is x2dino living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Executive, work in Toa Payoh. French, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Seafood, Steaks and Grills, Buffet .
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review192 Review(s)
編輯推介數目9 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1376 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos557 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant80 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
x2dino  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 192 Reviews in Singapore
Great value for money lunch sets! Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta

This is a hidden gem serving up really value for money set lunches - $12 NETT for a 3 course meal! Nestled within the premises of Assumption Pathway School, this training institution provides a platform to prepare students for the real F&B working environment. The students were hardworking and polite.

The lunch menu changes every 10 days or so. You may check out their Facebook page for updates before dropping by.

Clam Chowder
A simple warm bowl of clam chowder topped with crunchy croutons. The taste is mild but palatable.

 
Cajun Chicken
The chicken was really delicious. It was mildly spiced and pan seared to perfection. The meat was tender and succulent.

 
Fried Fish and Salsa
The fish however, paled in comparison to the chicken. I personally found it a tad too floury through the taste was not too bad. The salsa was light and slightly tangy.

 
Moist Brownie
For a sweet ending, we were served with a decadent slice of warm moist brownie topped with generous serving of crushed nuts and chocolate syrup.

 
For those staying around the neighbourhood or working in the vicinity, this is definitely a must-visit lunch venue!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Clam Chowder,Cajun Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Hotel | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

We celebrated the husband’s birthday at Ruth Chris Steak House after hearing raving reviews about this classy American Steak House. The food was delectable and service, excellent - with friendly servers attending to us promptly and even cracking jokes with us at times.

Seared Ahi Tuna Salad ($35++)
At $35++ for just a plate of salad, the exorbitant price tag may seem totally ridiculous. But believe me, it was all worthwhile. The tuna was seared to perfection with the charred outer layer complementing the tender medium rare centre. The full flavours of the fish were locked in and tasted really fabulous together with the salad which was zesty and refreshing.

 
Seafood Gumbo ($20++)
The Seafood Gumbo was average though. I found it rather blend and lacked chunkiness.

 
Filet (310 grams) ($90++)
Using the most tender cut of corn-fed premium USDA beef and broil exactly at 980 degrees to lock in the flavours, this full-bodied piece of meat was simply gratifying. Soft, tender and chewy, every bite exudes an alluring smoky aroma that makes you crave for more.

 
Chocolate Sin Cake ($20++)
This was indeed a sinful piece of cake. Decadent, luxurious and irresistible, the chocolate and espresso paring makes this one hell of a cake that you must definitely try. And what’s best, this was a birthday treat complementary from Ruth Chris! The cake was extremely rich and solid, with its slightly moist centre slowly melting in your mouth. The bittersweet aftertaste lingers long after every bite and makes you yearn for more. Be warned, one piece for the birthday boy is not enough.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seared Ahi Tuna Salad,Chocolate Sin Cake,Filet (310 grams)
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Recommended Buffet for below $30! Smile Mar 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | European | Café | Hotel | High Tea

We visited Café Swiss for their 1-for-1 buffet lunch (DBS promotion) and were pleasantly surprised by their variety and quality of food. There were a total of six stations as follow:
- Hot Station: Ham, pasta, scrambled eggs
- Cooked Station: Assortment of international fare
- Japanese/Seafood Station: Sushi, sashimi, soba, prawns, clams
- Salad Station: Assortment of greens and cold cuts
- Bread and Cheese Station: Assortment of artisan bread rolls and cheese
- Dessert Station: Cakes,tarts, shooters, fruits, chocolate fondue, cookies
My personal favourite was the Hot Station as the Gammon Ham they were serving tasted really fantastic! The Dessert Station was quite delectable as well with irresistible sweet treats that were delicately prepared.
The variety of food from their Japanese/Seafood Station paled in comparison to the other stations, although by no means of lesser standard or quality! There were only salmon sashimi, cold prawns and clamssad
Overall, it’s still worth a visit for the ambience, service and quality of food!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $27(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A dinner to remember... Smile Feb 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel

We had a short staycation at Raffles Town Club for our wedding anniversary and decided to pamper ourselves with some fine dining. As we had a late dinner, we were privileged to be the only customers and received full attention from the service staff who were really friendly and professional. We ordered their 4-course Dinner Set ($68++) and were really impressed by the overall dining experience.

Smoked Duck Salad
Served with radish salad, smoked duck slice, hard-boiled egg, rye bread crouton, madeira aspic and cranberry coulis, this pretty salad was not only visually appealing but appetising too. The smoked duck was soft with notes of earl grey fragrance.
Smoked Duck Salad

Smoked Duck Salad

 


Truffle-Infused Potato-Leek Soup
A rich and creamy soup topped with Prosciutto ham. The texture was exceptionally smooth and exuded a hint of buttery fragrant accentuated by a dash of truffle oil. This was easily one of the nicest potato-leek soups we’ve tasted in Singapore.
Truffle-Infused Potato-Leek Soup

Truffle-Infused Potato-Leek Soup

 
Intermezzo
Intermezzo

Intermezzo

 
Angus Beef Tenderloin (Supplement of $8++)
A nice juicy piece of Angus Beef Tenderloin served with red wine sauce and accompanied by a unique combination of sides consisting of pumpkin gratin, sautéed Bacon-Brussels Sprout and mashed potato. The overall taste was very refine and flavorsome. The beef was tender and mouth-watering.
Angus Beef Tenderloin

Angus Beef Tenderloin

 


Pudding with Forest Berries
A delicately prepared dessert to end our meal on a high and sweet note. Paired with berries jelly, strawberry ice cream, raspberry chocolate ganache and brandy sauce, this myriad of flavours and texture was a joy to savour. I especially like that the pudding was rich but not overwhelming sweet.
Pudding with Forest Berries

Pudding with Forest Berries

 
Great ambience, excellent service and exceptional dishes. This is the perfect combination that will definitely lure us back for more!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Truffle-Infused Potato-Leek Soup,Angus Beef Tenderloin
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

After our far from satisfying breakfast at Subway, we headed over to CBTL located just a few steps away.
We've always loved their Raspberry Chocolate Cake ($5.80) as the cheese is exceptionally smooth and creamy, yet not overpowering. The zesty layer of raspberry cream cheese was simply divine! And to top it off, the white chocolate flakes sprinkled with cinnamon powder was heavenly.
Raspberry Chocolate Cake

Raspberry Chocolate Cake

 
And to complement the cake, we had their Anniversary Blend Tea Latte ($5.80) which was an amalgamation of exotic and surreal flavours comprising of 4 teas: white, green, oolong and black infused with acia berry flavoring.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raspberry Chocolate Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0