OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Sheraton Delight Smile Feb 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel

My friend bought a drink for me at Sheraton Tower. I ordered the Sheraton Delight. I found the drink very attractive. It was neither in pink, orange but sky blue. I was attracted by its colour.

What was even more surprising was the taste. It had the taste of Spirit as Spirit is sweeter than 7-Up. The drink is non-carbonated and yet it is sweet. I believed other colour had added to the transparent Spirit to bring the colour effect. What I asked what others were added, the staff refused to share as it was trade secret. I respect the trade secret.

Given me a second choice of drink, I will choose Sheraton Delight again. Cheers!
Sheraton Delight

Sheraton Delight

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sherarton Delight
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Dinner OK Feb 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood

I had Chinese New Year dinner hosted by my friend. The food was prepared by Ban Heng Restaurant.

The first dish was the Yu Sheng. The Yu Sheng was served with abalone. The Yu Sheng was chilling and the sauce was sweet and the carrot and raddish could absorb the sauce. The abalone was cut to the right cut as it was not too big or small.

The soup was the fried fish belly. It was starchy and boiled with egg and shredded carrot to add the colouring.

The third dish was the You Tiao. The You Tiao was crispy. It tasted more like eating Rojak.
The fourth dish was the stewed chicken. The strong heat must have softened the chicken and the sauce had absorbed into the meat which meat the taste great.

The fifth dish was the steamed Pomfret. The fish was not well done as it was overdone. There was little ginger added to remove the smell.

The sixth dish was the mushroom with abalone. I wondered if real abalone was served. It did not taste and bite like abalone. I suspected that this dish was more on vegetarian so mocked abalone would have used to serve.

The seventh dish was the dessert. Longan Jelly was served to refresh and clear the mouth. The Jelly was neither too sweet nor soft.

The waitress was prompt is response to service.

I enjoyed the meal.
Yu Sheng

Yu Sheng

 
Soup

Soup

 
You Tian

You Tian

 
Stew Chicken

Stew Chicken

 
Fish

Fish

 
Mushroom

Mushroom

 
Longan Dessert

Longan Dessert

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yusheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oat Cookie OK Feb 13, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

I bought the Prima Deli Oat cookie. The cookie costs $16.80 presenting in red tin canister. Once the seal is broken, the cookies are packed into 2 individual packet of about 10 cookie in each packet.

The cookies are made of raisin and oat oven. I did not find the cookie crispy. It was thick and it was really filling. The cookies can consider as breakfast meal. The cookies are not sweet partially the oat had diluted the sweetening effect.
The Tin

The Tin

 
Open the Lid

Open the Lid

 
2 Packets

2 Packets

 
Break the cookie

Break the cookie

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oat Cookie
 
Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Sheng OK Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum

I had the Tanjong Panjar Senior Citizen Chinese New Year Lou Hei lunch. For any mass public dining, the Organizer had engaged Red Star Restaurant. The first course that everyone must have was the Yu Sheng. It symbolizes a dish of wealth in the Year of Horse.

Necessary ingredients were prepared in the bento tray. Everyone was anxious to see what type of fish would be offered. It is the golden fish – the tray of about 10 slices of salmon was top on ingredient.

Wah! 10 persons to fight for the slice of salmon was not easy. Either one must be lucky and sharp to spot the salmon. Finally the Yu Sheng was tossed and did I get the salmon. Well, I was not lucky and I was lucky that I could enjoy the Yu Sheng with the Senior and bless them for longevity.

The Yu Sheng was alright to the taste but It lacked of moisture such as sauce was not sufficient.
Yu Sheng

Yu Sheng

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yu Sheng OK Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing

Yu Sheng

Yu Sheng

 
I had Tanjong Panjar Chinese New Year Lou Hei Dinner.

The restaurant which served my table was Yan Palace Restaurant. Of course, Yu Sheng was served as the starter. The necessary ingredients such as the red ginger , winter melon, sweetened plum, fried sesame, fine peanut, pok chui biscuit, cinnamon and pepper, carrot and radish and yu sheng sauce were added. The final ingredient was the abalone was added. The abalone was cut to thick slices of 10. It was really food ration. I suppose the abalone must be the canned form.

At last the Yu Sheng was tossed and the taste was alright. The abalone was not tough and neither was it too soft. The carrot and radish were not shredded to finest. For any public dining area, I would not expect to the superior dinning so long that the dish was presentable, it would be alright.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0