OpenRice Index
  
waiwai
This is waiwai living in Paya Lebar. I work in Orchard.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review85 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1392 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos372 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews17 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2929 Following
粉絲1356 Follower(s)
waiwai  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 85 Reviews in Singapore
Delicious dim sum Smile Sep 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Dim Sum


Yum Cha has become pretty much an integral part of leisure. Few activities come close to matching the relaxation and enjoyment supping over good dim sum and hot tea over a lazy morning/afternoon.

My quest to find delicious dim sum (with the added criteria of not breaking the bank) brought be to Shi Wei Xian Hong Kong Dim Sum. A stall nestled within a coffee shop in the quiet neighbourhood of Aljunied Crescent, Shi Wei Xian has been quietly recommended by word of mouth for great tasting dim sum that is value-for-money.

 
Shrimp Chee Cheong Fun with a heavier dark sauce.

Here the Chee Cheong Fun has got a smooth and silky skin wrapped over a generous dollop of shrimp and shrimp paste. The complementary dark sauce is of a heavier variety and just adds to the savouriness of the dish.

Then you have the char siew buns with the doughy, fluffy skin. Yum! And not forgetting the Har Gow - each crystalline gem held no less than 3 full shrimps! I counted!

 
Char Siew Buns

 
Har Gow with succulent prawn filling.

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy pork chop fried rice Smile Jul 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

We went to Wisma's Ding Tai Fung Outlet last Friday for team lunch . There was a peak hr long queue as usual. Staffs are very friendly & welcomed. I ordered the fried rice with pork chop as one of my colleague recommend. Yummy! It was too delicius more than I expected. The pork was a bit crispy outside but still quite tender and juicy inside. It costs about $11.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Rice with pork chop
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nando's Chicken Smile Feb 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Portuguese | Steaks and Grills

While we went shopping at plaza singapura, got a chance to drop by Nando's to claim half chicken voucher (worth $18). I got it from http://www.justsaylah.com.sg/ , it's valid for dine in only.
We added chips, orange juice ($3.90) and apple sparkling juice ($4.90) with half chicken. Actually, it's our first time we try Nando's chicken. But it's surprisingly delicious. Chicken is tender & juicy. Well mixed with peri (something they said as their special ingredients). And also like to recommend the apple sparkling juice.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Goldmine Cheesecake Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

NYDC, New York Dessert Cafe serves not only coffee & dessert also main courses as well. But we went there to try their desserts & coffee.
Goldmine Cheesecake ($6.80 per slice)
The base of the cake is the solid Oreo cookie and the top is coated by chocolate fudge too.
Really tasty, not too sweet but it's perfect dessert. I would like to recommend this cheesecake.
The Hot coffee ($4.80) is just average, the Cappuccino ($5.80) too.
Goldmine Cheesecake

Goldmine Cheesecake

 
Goldmine Cheesecake

Goldmine Cheesecake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Goldmine Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Chicken  Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | BBQ

It was a dizzy Monday and I had no idea to eat for lunch.
Just walked to Food Republic, Wisma and decided to try the bbq chicken.
Ordered their set meal, half chicken with rice, costs $6.50.
Actually, It's quite huge lunch for me tongue
I always love bbq chicken meat, so will never fail to try it.
The chicken is quite tender & juicy. The vege salad also quite fresh.
Overall, satisfied with my lunch and I'll visit there again.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0