OpenRice Index
  
sakurrin
This is sakurrin . I am a StudentI like to hang out in Orchard. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery.
Member 92 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity3012 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos400 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲120 Follower(s)
sakurrin  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
One of the best Carrot Cake Smile Dec 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
During the last review, i did not mange to attach a photo.
Now here come the photo smile

 
And this time, apart from recommending how nice the carrot cake tastes. I would also like to urge carrot cake lovers to try their chilli ! Which goes really well with the carrot cake. The chilli is not very hot, instead i feel it is more to a sweet chilli than a hot chilli ~ lolchopstick Even now my saliva is coming out as i thought of the chilli combination with the carrot cake. It a MUST TRY ! chopstickchopstickchopstick
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tao's for the day Smile Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

As my friend has been in love with the fruit tea since the day she has tried. She has been asking us to go there for gathering ! smile

At Tao's - meals were served as a set-course of 7. They will serve with appetizer like bread first , then baked cheese and it goes on to main course !

like the way they served their food on tiles ! which is a creative way of serving shocked
lol

Strongly recommend their baked cheese and fruit tea !!! chopstickchopstickchopstickbowlbowl which is a must- try lol

the staff's services were good and efficient !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

卧虎藏龙 noodle in NUS Smile Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Kids-Friendly

Woo....here come exploring the hougang fishball noodle at NUS !

didn't know that NUS also got hidden good food (really is 卧虎藏龙 lol

One thing good about campus food is of course the PRICE !!!

such a large bowl of noodle only cost $2 !!! Yes is $2 ....is year 2011 ! where to find such good deal nowadays ! lollollolchopstick

The fishballs tasted fresh and tender ! the mushroom were in big slices smile and noodle are Q and soft too ! overall comment : SHIOK !

Therefore, if you have chance to come NUS, do drop by at techno edge and try this stall of noodle !

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ishi mura Smile Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

When i first saw Ishi Mura , i thought is was those typical restaurant again.

The first thing in my mind is " I WANT TO GO IN, BUT EXPENSIVE "

However, after a closer look, i realised that was not an restaurant but an FOOD COURT !!!!

I WAS LIKE" omg" it this serious !? A JAP food court !!!

I am a jap food lover, so i guess anyone who is a jap food lover too , will feel the same way as i felt.

Then, i decided to walk and have a closer look , this food court is like occupied half of the story !

so inside there are...

Different kind of Bento set rice

Different variety of curry rice for you to choose

Ramen

Hot- stone plated rice

Pasta and pizza

Always take note i am still a (poor) student

somemore now recession !!! T_T

ok, so far i had try their curry rice $2.90

i feel that this was cheap !!! haha although not really worth it la!

then the omu rice with vege $4.50 and chawamushi at $1 !!!

and their spagetti which is a good combination of dish for Italian and Jap culture lol .

i always repeat these order.

hope that my parents can earn lottery so that i can have the KOUFU to try more expensive kind of food !!! haha

Last but not least , i love the concept of having this jap food court !!! so Creative and special ! lol

O ya! now they have extended with a small snack shop at a corner selling jap goodies ...guess my wallet is getting thinner again

 

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanxiang Steamed Bun Restaurant  Smile Oct 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Dim Sum

Was stolling along the crowded Bugis street, and my friend and i just couldn't decide on what to have for our lunch ...

as we were taking escalator up to second level of the bugis junction, we saw this chinese restaurant of Nanxiang.

With curiousity of their design, we took a look at their menu and find that the pricing is quite affortable. Furthermore, we couldn't stand the grumbling sound from our stomach so 4 of us just walk into the restautant. THanks goodness, it was around 4 to 5pm there is no crowd or queue smile

As we flipped through the menu thoroughly, our conclusion is that rice is more worth it to order hence my friend and i ordered the golden fried rice - the plate that has the floss meats on top .

and subsequently , another of my friend ordered the chicken cultet fried rice and another one ordered the fried noodles..

our conclusion is that only the GOLDEN FRIE
D RICE is recommended, while the noodles is in a very small portion and quite oily too...

whereas, for the chicken cutlet fried rice, only the chicken cutlet is nice. the rice don't worth $8 ...since is quite normal in taste.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0