OpenRice Index
  
Sharon ho
This is Sharon ho living in Sengkang. I am a Undergraduate Japanese, Singaporean, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Dim Sum, Seafood, Chinese Soup.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review102 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1105 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos302 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
Sharon ho  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 102 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Noodles

So... decided to satisfy my craving for Pontian Wanton noodles after so long...

 
The standard serving of Pontian Wanton noodels comes with char siew, wanton, vegetables on top of its bouncy and firm noodles. The char siew is thinly-sliced, which makes it easy to bite, though was too dry. The wanton was quite small and lack substantial bite, but its filling is quite tasty. It's not too bad after all. Besides its springy noodles, the winning edge is in its noodle-sauce combination. Customers can either choose to put black sauce/chill sauce/both. The combination of both black and chili sauce blends well into the noodles to give customers its ultimate taste!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green Tea Frap! Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee


I happened to drop by Starbucks during lunch time and decided to try out the green tea frappuccino.....

 
Green Tea Frappuccino Ice Blended

I particularly like the uplifting taste of the finely-powdered green tea, which makes it so refreshing when it's blended together with the ice. This drink taste rather sweet, only ideal for someone who has a sweet tooth though. You can also choose to topped the drink off with whipped cream at no extra charge. smilesmile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream treat Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

After strolling in Gardens by the Bay for the whole afternoon under the hot and humid weather, I finally get to rest on a bench just right infront of Seventh Heaven. I decided to try out their ice-cream to cool myself down under the unbearable warm weather.

 
Cookies and Cream Flavour

The cookies and cream flavor taste normal just like anywhere else. But the commendable factor is that they have abundance of cookies in it, which added some touch of crunchiness to the plain vanilla ice-cream. A great company under the scorching sun as you stroll around the garden!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Master of Soup!  Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Chinese Soup

Opting for a light lunch, I was eager to find out how Lao Huo Tang's soup taste like.

FOOD

 
Thai Style Crispy Beancurd - $4.00

Very nutty and crispy on its covering, but soft and tasty on the inside. The awesome combination comes in when you mix the sweet and sour Thai Chilli sauce together with the crispy beancurd. It's really good!

 
Lotus Root Pork Ribs Soup -$4.50

The soup tastes rather good, with the strong taste of the lotus roots and pork. The lotus roots has some sort of crunchiness in it, and the pork was not too hard to bite on.

SERVICE
Service was brisk, and the staff was quite friendly as well.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak @ NTU Koufu OK Sep 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Food Court | Halal | Noodles

Greeted by a new canteen after the 3 month-long vacation, I was awed by the wide selection of cuisine offered by Koufu which replaced the old canteen B. Attracted by the aromatic Nasi Lemak stall, I decided to give it a first try!

 
Nasi Lemak Set - $3.50

The Nasi Lemak set comes with a roasted drumstick, an egg, a fish, and a slice of cucumber. The rice is quite fragrant, which appeals to most customers. However, the chicken and egg taste too dry when eaten plainly. It'd be good to ask for some curry gravy so that it's more tasty!

For such a big portion of nasi lemak at $3.50, it's quite filling to the stomach and I think it's rather worth the price. It's wise to buy during non-peak hours as the staffs are usually quite slow and result in long queue during peak hours.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0