OpenRice Index
  
Sharon ho
This is Sharon ho living in Sengkang. I am a Undergraduate Japanese, Singaporean, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges and Dim Sum, Seafood, Chinese Soup.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review102 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1105 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos302 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
Sharon ho  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 102 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch @ Chu Dao Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Restaurant | Zi Char

FOOD

 
Nice utensils

 
Roasted Peking Duck (Half) - $38

One of the best roasted Beijing Duck I've ever tasted. Crispy skin with juicy meat equals to ultimate satisfaction! =) For the health-conscious ones, one may try it as it's not very oily unlike the usual peking duck.

 
Egg Beancurd with Shrimp - $12

This special beancurd has a very crispy skin on the outside, with its soft and smooth flesh inside.

 
Prawn Pan-fried with Cereal - $22

The fragrance of the dish is really so overwhelming! Fragrant and crispy cereal with butter prawns is a perfect combination! Mouth-watering dish that left my taste buds with a great impression. smile

 
Sweet and Sour Pork with Pineapple - $16

The usual sweet and sour pork one would die for. Its sweet and sour taste are well-proportioned and the cubes of porks are hot and crispy!

 
Chilled Rosella Flower - $6
This desert is like a pudding with mango cubes as its topping. It's a little too sweet, but generally acceptable.

SERVICE
The service staffs are quite helpful and friendly, as they would give the recommended dishes when one is unsure of what to try out.

AMBIENCE
It has a quiet ambience suitable for dinning. The place is not very big, so its advisable to make early bookings for those peak periods.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet and Sour Pork with Pineapple, Beijing Duck
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert OK Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Chocolate Tart - $6.80

I like the rich chocolate filling on top of the crispy crust. Very chocolaty, and a little too sweet.

 
Dark Chocolate Truffles - $13.50 per 100g

As for the truffles, I like it bitter yet sweet-smelling, a perfect ending for the sweet treats. The size of one truffle is quite small, and I find it a little pricey as it cost like $13.50 for a few cubes of truffles

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Tart, Truffles
 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum Lunch OK Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

FOOD
XO Sauce Noodle

XO Sauce Noodle

 
This XO sauce noodle is one of their speciality dish. But actually it taste like instant noodles cooked in XO Sauce with ham, fried egg and vegetables as its sides. It taste a little salty too.
Siew Mai

Siew Mai

 
The siew mai is not that tasty, and it's quite hard.
Bo Lo Bun

Bo Lo Bun

 
Finally the bo lo bun taste abit better. It has a crispy crust and soft loaf on the inside. Taste good!

SERVICE

Their service are generally acceptable, and they are quite fast in clearing plates.

PRICE

One of the reasons why it's so popular is that their dim sum are cheap and affordable, and its locations are at the center of the city.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

FOOD

 
Concorde
The dish comes in the form of a crepe, with roasted chicken, bacon, mushrooms wrapped in the crepe. It has some rare vegetables as its topping. The crepe itself is quite fragrant and crispy, with tender chicken and fresh butter mushrooms. It tastes awesome when served with the lemon butter sauce as it just compliment the whole dish.

 
Hot Chocolate

Very Chocolaty and strong aroma of the chocolate. Awesome!

AMBIENCE
I like the classy ambience in the restaurant. Royal-like furnishings, quiet surroundings for you to enjoy your dinner, soft music to accompany you throughout your dinner

SERVICE
The service staffs are quite polite, friendly and helpful who demonstrated good quality service.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Concorde
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Favourite ban mian Smile Sep 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court

 
Decided to patronize Qiu Lian Ban mian after having the craving for so long! Qiu lian ban mian as made its name for selling awesome ban mian in the coffee shops/food courts.

And so I ordered my all-time favourite- ban mian. What I love best about qiu lian ban mian is that it has a tasty soup base, and they usually fill the soup to the brink of the bowl.. The meatballs are also delicious, as they are really well-marinated and quite big, which makes biting crunchy. The addition of ikan bilis and some pepper would makes it taste better!
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0