OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Meal @313 Smile Jul 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood

 

 
Won 1 voucher from this fish at 313 while playing some online game app on Facebook and decided to use while shopping there. I am glad that the meal price was reasonable, the food was nice, the environment was clean and quiet for me to enjoy my meal peacefully and the staff are friendly.

The way they serve the food was commendable as while looking at the menu outside deciding if I should be eating this with a little cough syndrome showing up. I was persuaded to choose the lunch set and further decide when I seated indoor as there were only a few customers at around 4pm when I decided to dine there.

With service charge and everything, I just top up around $3 for a fantastic meal and was treated like an VIP. I have a slight cough, they serve me a cup of plain water followed by what I ordered with the meal ice lemon tea and the appetizer mushroom and tomatoes come along which is a great move although I didn't finish the lettuce.

Next the main course was here, it was smaller sized than I though but well just enough for me - a Hungry Meal haha... quite surprised with the way they name the menu Hungry and Very Hungry which is the different in the size.they answer my question knowledgeably and happily. Well, just the size and not more food,I ordered just the hungry.

The sambas fish is fresh, soft, nice sambas taste. The potatoes is soft and taste really well with the sauce together with the sambas fishsmile I wished to have more than I should have ordered the very hungry earlier although I was full.

Environment was easy to find, good customer service and clean they cleared at the right time when I finished and serve at the right time. They even served me some sweet to cure my throat and welcome me back for the next ordersmile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Samba meal
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Privilege lunch Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Was feeling privilege to have the student court facilitator volunteer and reporter for interview of my company launch at subordinate court that day that I can have this lunch with them and my two bosses, we went nearby to the revamp Chinatown point and they decided to have it at this restaurant to thank them. Well, I regret I nvr took any photo as from of respecting them for authority and privacy purposes especially in hierarchy working environment, well, I just got picture of the recipe . The overload price is alright as each person is only around $20 for all the nice food. Xiao long Bao is hot and juicy that it like fire burning your mouth for a moment of thrill and silent. They recommended this roast pork rib which we ordered was nice too as it is fishy, just nice not too fat or too thin, we finish it all, having the sauce taste in it although one of the boss think since it recommended , it could be better.wasabimayoprawn ball was what I like most as it like Japanese style of tokayoi in Chinese restaurant style with mix of English style that suit everyone taste and special. Prawn is fish and mix well both wasabi and mayo taste. The signature beancurd was nice with vegetable , mushroom and 3 big cube of it, it blend well, we love it and enough for all. Strfr w veg was perhap a little disappointing for all as we expect it to be more salty that plain and the vegetable was abit to long to cut and take in round table surrounding. Their Service is good as they keep refilling and pup urging the pu Er for us and what great the pickle is a good dish to Kai wei before our food. The overall environment is classy and elegant now. Cool and clean. Almost all the dish are nice.
Receipt meal :p

Receipt meal :p

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wasabimayoprawn,signature tofu,
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy chef food  Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

Went down to find my father to pass him some document so his treat the food next door from the master chef. Have the fish set which is soft and tender, fresh and yummy, the egg with prawn set which is great and nice,y presented. The rice is also well-cook and see the greedy expression of my sis who ate my share of rice although she already had the laksa from dad. It simply taste nice and would be great to have more, I find the service very friendly and approachable. They simply allow the replacement of the vegetable to other when knowing my preference, really appreciate this.
Greedy sis

Greedy sis

 

 
The environment is clean and clean the place fast , cooling to enjoy food. The price is reasonable.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The fish set
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

B.k.t Smile Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup | Kids-Friendly

Thanks Estelle for the invite again.i really enjoy this and feel,bad for the slightly late,the manger was friendly and great in service in explaining to us. I loved the idea if the wifi as it definitely good to people, nearby to eat during lunch time and serve the net at the same time. She has been helpful and adding soup base for us. I love almost all the food as seem that there were so many food. I like the dry bak ku Teh as I hardly see this outside and it abit ßpicy but greàt and special. It was from the soup base of the klang bak ku Teh till it dry . Thus, it efinately a great idea and effort.the klang bak ku Teh was nice too especially the soup which has the herb taste, as a teochew, I definitely like teochew food but it is normal as compared to other. however, it is good with mee sua as it blend well when the manger add the soup for me. The salted vegetable is nice too as it is not as salty as others I eaten before and thus special and maybe healthier. Tis is defiantly a compliment with eating bak ku Teh and teochew food. As a person who don't really eat vegetable, I think the lettue that was decorated with the crispy is good that tempt me try it and I live the crispy . The tau pok ji cue is yummy too as I feel it soft and when the bite it , I juice in my mouth is wow.pehap the pig leg can be cut into smaller piece so it is easier for eating especially when among many people. Mee sua is special as it is not as those usual mee sua outside, the environment tis cool and great to eat with the warm food. The environment is clean and they clean up our used dish fast and helping us to warm the food,th spice is reasonable for me and would definitely visit more if I have e chance with the given vochure and it on Facebook too.
Dry bkt

Dry bkt

 
Klang bkt

Klang bkt

 
Mee sua

Mee sua

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry bak ku Teh,salted vegetable,tau pok,mee sua
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pig organ soup @ Jurong Smile Feb 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Stall / Kiosk | Kids-Friendly

Went for a sasa workshop event in the early morning . Thus, I went to eat something nearby. This pig organ soup is nice as there simply more than enough ingredient. The soup is enough of the taste with pepper and chilli is nice to mix with it. The environment is good Sai can easily find a place nearby and not that hot on a hot weather. The service is also great as I ask for more soup a
Though it enough but the person gave me more and so presentable. It taste even better than those with endorsement wround my place as abit salty that act like appetizer.
Soup soup

Soup soup

 
Overall, it clean as the person clean up place fast. The price was also reasonable such as the market rate.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bak kut teh
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0