OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Laksa at Toast Box Cry Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Went to Resort world and wanted to try toast box, as it always long queue but that day there was no queue! Ordered a bowl of laksa, the prawns and tau pok are totally different from the poster.

There are only 3 prawn pieces that are not even half the size of a full prawn and the tau pok are in small pieces and the gravy is not too thick. It costs $6 for this bowl of laksa, which is totally not worthy it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grass Jelly Drink  Cry Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Ordered a cold grass jelly drink. The sweetness is just nice, however I could only eat a mouthful of grass jelly, which is limited for me to munch on to and the taste of the drink is quite average. There is a very strong pandan leaf smell, which I don’t really like it. I think their tang Yuan is nicer. This cup of grass jelly drink cost about $1.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

XLB Cry Sep 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

 
ordered a xiao long bao for $9.
I think the standard for the xiao long bao has dropped. It used to be very juicy whereby the soup will splattered into your mouth and the skin of the xiao long bao is thin. But this time round, it wasn’t that case. It is quite disappointed.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

KOI MILK TEA Cry Sep 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

 
Ordered a Koi bubble milk tea at clementi as the queue wasn’t very long. However, to my disappointment, the drink wasn’t very nice. I just wonder why people love it. There is a very strong tea taste and I could hardly taste the milk and it’s quite expensive. Probably they spent the money on the appearance and the quality of the cup.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Fast Food Cry Sep 25, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Noodles

 

 

Ruyi, is the first fast-food Chinese restaurant to be introduced in Singapore by the Tung Lok Group. As I wanted to try something different and I ordered a stewed minced pork rice with soy egg (lu rou fan) $6.90 and a Ruyi Fried noodle $6.50. From my opinion, I feel that the price is a bit overrated and it does not leave up to the definition for fast food. It was supposed to be cheap and fast? The food was pretty average; however, the service was good. But I would not patronise the shop the next time.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $13.40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0