OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Tom Yum Seafood Soup OK May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Tom Yum Talay with is simply known as the Tom Yum Seafood Soup and it costs $12.90. The authetic Talay should have prawns, squid, fish, shell fish and crab. However, no crabs were to be found. I am quite disappointed with their soup. Although it was served in the steamboat pot but the soup is never warm and we have to inform them numerous times which is quite inefficient.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood Pad Thai Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Seafood pad thai - $10.90 The noodles are chewy and perfect. The authentic pad thai sauce which is tangy and a little spicy with the peanut spread across the noodles. When it's all put together, you'll find there isn't a noodle dish better than world-famous pad Thai! The sweet and sour and spicy taste stirs up your appetite which makes you want to consume more of the pad thai.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Ban Tua Huay Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Went all the way to have the cooling, soft dessert. With every sip of the tua huay, the jelly like tua huay will simply melt into your mouth and the taste will diffuse all around in your mouth. I fall in love with the taste ever since I first tried it and the taste remains the same every time I eat it. lao ban tua huay $1.50

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Golden Deal Smile May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Combo 1 with two pieces of chicken. I always think that Long John is the nicest restaurant that serves good tasting food and the portion is huge. But now, I believe their portion has shrunk and they give lesser crumbles. The chicken is still as tender as before. With the crispy layer of golden yellow skin and flour mixture and the soft and hot chicken meat inside, the whole piece of chicken is superb.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nacho Cheese Chip Smile May 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food

Tried Long John Silver’s nacho cheese with chips for just $2. It is currently having a promotion, you just have to flash the leaflet the promoter give you and the chips will be sold at $2 instead of the usual price $3.90.
I love nacho cheese, although it is quite unhealthy to consume it but once in a while I believe it should be fine. The Crunchy potato chips and the golden yellow cheese spread across the chips, the whole dish is best to be consume for snacking.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0