OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Molten Chocolate Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Desserts and Cakes

Dessert never fails to brighten up my day. I have ordered a Molten chocolate from Le Chocolate Café By the Club.
The chocolate will ooze out but the chocolate portion is just nice neither too much nor too little. The chocolate cake is hot plus the chilly ice cream and the fresh strawberry fruit, the whole dish is heavenly.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eskimo Bubble Milk Tea Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Eskimo bubble milk tea is very nice.
It has more milk taste than tea taste which is what I loved. The bubbles are very small and chewy which can be real addictive and yet it makes my mouth tired. I did not like my drink to be too sweet thus, I have chosen the fifty percent sugar level. It is freshly brew and it has a short queue every time I patronize them.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seremban Beef Noodles Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This is my first time trying beef noodle. My friend claimed that Seremban Beef Noodle is one of the beef noodle in Singapore which makes me even keener to give it a try. I have ordered the dry one. The noodle is very chewy and has a QQ feel. The dish comes with beef slices, salted vegetables, spring onions and sesame seeds with their peppery stick sauce with peanuts. The sauce which is spread across the beef slices and noodle makes the whole dish very nice to consume.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fei Fei Wanton Mee Cry Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Noodles

This is my first time trying fei fei wanton mee apart from the usual pontian wanton mee. I ordered the dry one to taste their authentic taste. However, it was quite a disappointment. The noodle is not chewy and yummy and it is quite oily though even without the addition of their chill. Moreover, their portion seems to be a bit small.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DQ Orange Julius OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Juices

I am a fan of DQ Orange Julius. Their original orange juice taste very different from the usual orange juice you had freshly squeezed from the fruit.
I guess they might have added milk and other ingredients and the blending which makes the whole drink very refreshing and chill to consume.
This is my first time trying their sausage burger, as it was a promotion thing. The burger is not that fantastic and I don’t like their mustard which tastes a bit too sour and spicy.
This set costs me $6.90.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0