OpenRice Index
  
qqmonkey
This is qqmonkey living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in River Valley. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 343 First(s)
No. of Review1887 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended21 Recommended
Popularity8259 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2509 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant447 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲763 Follower(s)
qqmonkey  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 1887 Reviews in Singapore
Ginger chicken rice OK Mar 31, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Pass by this restaurant during lunch hour and decided to settle down here for my lunch.  Bought the ginger chicken rice.at $5 and a can of coke light at $1.20.  

The chicken meat quite tender and the portion was consider generous as well.  Filled with the strong fragrant from the ginger cooked in it.  The added spring onion also has enhanced the taste too.  However plain rice was abit too hard in texture and alittle cold.  

The restaurant is quite quiet and not much people can be seen here. Service was quite friendly and polite as well. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 8 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken stick Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Have joined a mini short queue here outside this Tori Q outlet to grab a chicken stick for snack.  The stall is beautiful decorated with some japanese decoration and is bright and clean too.  The counter guy is also friendly and fast in service.  

The chicken stick is selling at $1.10 each which is consider quite reasonably priced.   Chicken meat is tender and quite juicy and is coated with a thick layer of barberque sauce before grill.  Taste is fragrant and and at the correct sweetness too. Would be even better if they can offer a better price if buy more than 2 sticks.

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Octopus tako valls Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This tako balls snack kiosk is one of the populat stall in this shoppung mall, always with long queue.  Fortunately there is no long queue today and in less than 2 minutes I managed to get the food here.

the counter service boy is friendly and fast in service.  The stall is clean and neat as well.  For the price of $2.50 , I am able to get 3 balla of octopus flavour.  The texture of the outer layer is moist and fragrant and topped with the dried sotong is very flavourful.  The sotong meat inside is very chewy and fresh too. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  octopus tako balls at $2.50 for 3 pieces
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish cake with vegetable stick Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sweets/Snack | Kids-Friendly

Just bought this yummy snack from this tip top outlet at Plaza singapura.  The stall is very clean and neat , and love the bright white layout of this stall.  The counter lady is very friendly and helpful as well. 

I have bought a stick of this fish cake with vegetable at $1.60, which is consider qyite affordable and the size of this fishcake is quite big as well.  The texture is chewy and you can taste the fresh mixed vegetables in it which is flavourful and tasty.  It is not too oily and having this stick is good enough to satisfy me. 

Would definitely recommend this snack to my friends as I believe most of them never try before other than their signature curry puffs.

 

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zero Zero OK Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant

Have walked in to this restaurant to pamper myself for a fine dining experience in this posh restaurant.  THe restaurant is very spaciuos and comfortable. Service here is very polite and smilely. 

I have ordered their cream of pumpkin at $10 and barberqued pork ribs at $22.  Cream of pumpkin was nicely desplace on the designer's bowl, but I still prefer that the portion could have been more.  Pumpkin flavour is sweet and flavourful but thought the soup base could have been thicker.

As for the pork ribs, is simply delicious!  Barberqued till really well cooked and giving the pork rib that really juicy and tender texture.  The thick barberqued sauce used is very appetizing and blend in really well with the pork meat.   Yummy!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Barberqued pork rib
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0