OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Claypot Laksa OK Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre


My hubby asked me to meet him for lunch and since the time was not very sufficient so we decided to go somewhere near his office. There were quite a number of good and famous stalls in this Alexandra Village. We reached there slightly before 12 noon and the surrounding carparks were already full. We had no choice but park a distance away among the broken down cars. While I was queuing for the laksa, I observed the way the laksa was cooked and couldn't help but think that the long queue was very much due to the inefficient hawker. I didn't understand why he couldn't make full use of the stoves he has. He was very slow in preparing the food.

 
I ordered two bowls of claypot laksa, $5 each. Very expansive. Such a small bowl with not much things within. The laksa gravy was very little too. Not very satisfying.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vongole in House broth OK Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Normally, we would purchase a set meal for our children while my hubby and I proceed to the Kopitiam for our meal. Tonight, we decided to have our meal here with them as well. I ordered a Vongole set with drink and soup of the day. They have three types of sauce for the vongole, white creamy, tomato and house broth. Well, I definitely chose the house broth since it's special.

 
The soup of the day was chicken soup. Quite standard. Not salty so it's pretty good for me.

 
The broth was a little too salty for me. The amount of vongole was to little. Not very fantastic.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon in Swensen OK Jun 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal


I was very glad that I have acquried the Swensen's card. It was pretty worthy card. It gave you a free coffee/tea everytime you visit the restaurant. You could also order any drink from the menu at $1. This time I asked for caramel coffee float to go with my grilled salmon. When they served me the drink before my meal, I was a little frustrated. They could at least ask me whether I would like it served before or after the meal when they were taking my order. Isn't it normal to serve dessert or coffee after the meal?
Caramel coffee float

Caramel coffee float

 
I really didn't like to have sweet stuffs before the meal, it would definitely spoil my appetite. Really in a dilemma, to drink or not to drink?mad
Well, at least they didn't let me wait long for the main couse to arrive. Taste wise is just ok.
Salmon

Salmon

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ma La Seafood Ramen OK Jun 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

Tonight, I felt like having a bowl of spicy noodle. I was considering between the Tom Yam seafood ramen and Ma La (麻辣) seafood ramen. Finally, I decided on the 麻辣 seafood Ramen because I felt that Tom Yam was a little sour.

 
I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have chilli padis. I always like them on my noodle. But I didn't fuss about it since I thought that Ma La should be spicy enough. Unfortunately, I was again disppointed, it was not spicy at all. A little blend too.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef BeeHoon OK Jun 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

It has been a while since I last eaten a bowl of beef noodle, so I decided to order one today. I went to this stalll and there was no one there. No customer. No stall attendant. I stood in front of the stall, calling out for attention. It was almost noon time and the stall attendant was not really by the stall awaiting for customers. Not an acceptable service.
When two attendants finally appeared after my few attempts of calling, I ordered a bowl of beef noodle. At least the preparation didn't take long.
Dry Beef Bee Hoon

Dry Beef Bee Hoon

 
$4.50 per bowl ($4.05 with the kopitiam card)
The beefs were a little overcooked, quite hard. The beef balls were 'bouncy', nice. Overall taste was pretty acceptable.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0