OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Fishball Noodle OK Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles



Fishball is my favourite. Whenever I have no idea of what to eat, I would go for the fishball noodle. I have yet to eat at this EAT shop at Clementi mall, so I thought I would give it a try. There was a few people in front of me in the queue.
I ordered dry fishball mee pok. I requested for no oil and vinegar. The serving took about 5 to 10 minutes.
Mee pok dry

Mee pok dry

 
It was not too bad but nothing special. The soup was full of MSG. Fishballs tasted like most of the commercial ones.
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toast set OK Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop


My usual order from toast box is the otah toast set. But I was quite full and so I ordered a butter toast set to share with my hubby. The eggs were well-cooked and coffee was aromatic. The greatest set-back was the butter bread. The spread was not butter but margarine. The taste was a bit odd. I still prefer butter.
Toast set

Toast set

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee in a Foam Cup OK Jan 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

It was Saturday afternoon about 2plus at Kopitiam, Vivo City. Expecting to be a little crowded but was surprised that it was not really so.
I needed my cup of coffee for my day. My hubby went to get the drinks. He came back with his usual can drink and a foam cup of coffee. What happened to the distinctive Kopitiam cup 'Ran out,' my hubby said. Either they didn't manage to wash in time or it was really very packed during lunch time.
Coffee in a foam cup.

Coffee in a foam cup.

 
The coffee didn't look good in a foam cup. sad Its taste was pretty standard, a little bitter yet not thick. Sometimes the presentation of food has an effect on its overall taste.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

'Long-missed' Fishball OK Jan 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Teochew | Food Court | Noodles

My family and I had been away for a while for the holiday. Whenever, I went oversea, the food that I missed most was fishball. It's hard to find fishball like that of the Singaporean style.
Fishball Bee Tai Bak

Fishball Bee Tai Bak

 
This fishball 'bee tai bak' soup looked very plain because I requested that no condiments be added. I ordered it for my daughter who didn't like any onions. $3.15 per bowl, with Kopitiam card. Usual food court type of fishball noodle. Fishballs were factory-made. Contained MSG of course.
Maybe if I tried the dry mee pok next time, I could provide a more comprehensive review.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Drinks on Cart OK Nov 19, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Within the food court, I saw a man pushing a cart with can drinks and various cup of half-filled drinks. I believed that it belongs to the stall selling Hot & Cold drinks. Pushing this cart around the food court was a good idea. It provided a convenient way for the customers. I ordered a cup of lime juice and a cup of barley. I thought they were homemade, but to my disappointment, they seemed to be made from concentrate.
Barley and Lime

Barley and Lime

 
$2.20 each. Expansive!
Since the cart didn't serve hot drinks, I went to the stall itself to get my cup of coffee.
Coffee

Coffee

 
The coffee was pretty good. Moderate concentration and sweetness. $1.50 per cup.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0