OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
Ten Assorted Herbal Chicken Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

It was dinner time and this place was flooded with patrons. There was no empty table except one at the innermost section where the little kids corner was. Over here, the chairs seemed smaller than usual. In addition to this designated children section, most of the stalls in this foodcourt has special kids meal. One could even choose to purchase and bring back the cute kiddie lunchbox. Nice, isn't it?
Well, I didn't buy the kid's meal, of course. Instead, I bought the ten assorted herbal chicken soup, the only pure chicken soup sold in this stall. I ordered the special pumpkin rice to go with the soup.

 
The soup, by itself cost $6.00 and the rice was $0.80. Initially, I wanted the white rice, but it was $0.50 each. I thought it was more worth it to add $0.30 for the pumpkin rice. And I have to say that it was worth it. The pumpkin rice was very nice. It has some cabbage in addition to the pumpkin. Very tasty and went well with the soup. The soup was very sweet, but the chicken meat was quite small. I drank all the soup, yummy.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicago Miix Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Some people would say that a popcorn is a popcorn, how different could it be, either salted or sweetened. I said these have not tasted Garrett Popcorn. Yes, it is inevitable that the Garrett popcorns also come in salty or sweet. But the salty one was actually salted with cheese. Very strong taste. Either you love it or hate it. The sweetened caramel one was very evenly coated. Every single 'pop' was glazed with the caramel. Unlike those sold in cinema, full of uncoated white plain popcorn. This was not the only difference, within the whole packet, there was not a single 'unpop' corn. Sure a pleasure munching while watching a TV programme. The Chicago Mix, both cheese and caramel, was my favourite.

 

 
This time the salegirl didn't shake the popcorn to mix them well. They usually do.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popular Wanton Mee Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

Yes, the time of visit was last October. No, I didn't make a mistake. Why did I take so long to write this review? Because the stall was not listed yet then. It was by chance that I saw it today, thus take the opportunity to write something about it. This stall has been in the food centre for quite a long time. It was very popular among the resisdents as well as those who work around here. The queue was always long during lunch time. Sometimes they could be sold out as early as 12plus. Their rest day is Wednesday. So if you don't want to be disappointed, avoid this day. If for some reasons, you happened to be there on Wednesday, don't worry. There were many other very good stalls there as well. Please refer to my reviews for recommendation.tongue

 
Look at the picture, could you see how lean the Char Siew are? The noodle was not clustered together,very Q. The filling in wanton has no smell of pork, I believe it contained the flat crispy fish (鳊鱼). The picture alone has already make me yearn for it. Such a long time since I last ate it, I must patronise it soon.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Favourite steamboat Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

This steamboat restaurant was our favourite. It was also very popular. It has expanded its space to occupy a great area in the basement. Whenever we were there, it was always packed. Tonight, we were a little early so we had no problem getting a table. We ordered the smallest seafood, $38. We requested for no pork, beef and sea cucumber. We ordered $6 of cooked chicken plus the chicken rice of course, not to be missed. The rice was so fragrant that you could eat it up by itself. My kids who normally have small appetite requested for extra bowl of rice.
There was a little setback on the raw food part though. To me the quality of the fish was not really good.
The amount of food was good for our family of 4.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Birthday cake Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

It's the once a year special day for my son again. Last year we ordered a designed cake from Awfully Chocolate, at Cluny Court for him. This year, unfortunately, the one at Cluny Court has closed down. Initially, I planned to go to the one at Vivo city to make my order but I found this branch by accident during one of my shopping night. I realised this branch was more convenient for me as I would be around this area on the day of collection.

 
This time round, I ordered this normal 1kg original chocolate cake.

 
Ever so lovely. Ever so good. The rich chocolate and soft cake. Smooth and melt in the mouth. smile
Sightly over $50 per kg, pretty dear.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0