OpenRice Index
  
Yuki
This is Yuki . I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Jurong East. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant.
Member 115 First(s)
No. of Review182 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1978 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos340 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
Yuki  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 182 Reviews in Singapore
bitter gourd fish beehoon Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Chinese Noodles

 
It has been a while since I come here for meal. It was Saturday evening and my family decided to have our dinner here. Maybe it was because of the timing, not many stalls were opened. I didn't have much choice so I ended up with a bowl of bitter gourd fish beehoon. It looked rather plain, but it's really good enough for me. Not too salty and definitely good with the chilli padi. It would be better if there were more bitter gourd.smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salmon in Swensen OK Jun 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal


I was very glad that I have acquried the Swensen's card. It was pretty worthy card. It gave you a free coffee/tea everytime you visit the restaurant. You could also order any drink from the menu at $1. This time I asked for caramel coffee float to go with my grilled salmon. When they served me the drink before my meal, I was a little frustrated. They could at least ask me whether I would like it served before or after the meal when they were taking my order. Isn't it normal to serve dessert or coffee after the meal?
Caramel coffee float

Caramel coffee float

 
I really didn't like to have sweet stuffs before the meal, it would definitely spoil my appetite. Really in a dilemma, to drink or not to drink?mad
Well, at least they didn't let me wait long for the main couse to arrive. Taste wise is just ok.
Salmon

Salmon

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tim Sum and Dessert Smile Jun 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Personally, I don't have much choices when it comes to Tim Sum. I don't like pork so many of the items will not be on my list. We ordered the usual fried prawn dumpling, seaweed prawn roll, the steam prawn dumpling. In this review, I especially like to recommend the desserts. They seem to have a new menu for desserts, more interesting.
Almond paste in coconut

Almond paste in coconut

 
As a continuation of my crave for almond paste, I ordered this interesting almond paste in coconut. Initially, I thought the coconut was added into the paste but I was surprised to see that the paste was served in the coconut instead. Very special and delicious. The 'meat' of the coconut was fresh too.smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea/Coffee with Kueh set Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery

This particular Nonya shop was quite new. Personally, I don't really fancy kueh and stuffs, but I like the coffee. They have a promotional set, $2.80, which includes two kueh (max $0.90 each) and cup of coffee or tea. Today, I have my kids with me so I decided to have them select the kueh. They selected the sago mango jelly and the multi colour jelly. Of course I have my coffee. I also bought the Oneh Oneh (the only kueh I like).
The tea/coffee set

The tea/coffee set

 

 
I like the feeling of the liquid gula maleka 'oosing' out when you chew on one of the oneh oneh. This one has the right sweetness. smile

They also have a gift set of 25 pieces of Kueh for $20. Thought of buying one set for my next party.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry O Smile Jun 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Wonder if anyone still remember the original Old Chang Kee near the Rex theater. That was almost thirty years ago. I really like that Curry puff. Everytime I eat an Old Chang Kee curry puff, it reminds me of that. Unfortunately, the present factory made curry puff has lost a little of the old flavour. I find the pastry a little too thick, especially the side. I always gave the side pastry to my kids. But, the fillings still hold the original taste, especially when I chewed on the chicken chunk.
Pipping Hot Curry O

Pipping Hot Curry O

 
The curry puff tastes best when it's hot and this time I was lucky to bought it at the right time, when it just came out of the fryer. Really good.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0