OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2327 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Sunday Dinner Smile Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 

 
Good service and nice food - this is how I would describe my dining experience at Mezza9. Basically, I feel that the staff are very attentive (I never have to ask them to top up my water as they will top it up before I finish it).

Prior to serving the main courses, the staff serves me the bread with a tomato based sauce. The bread is warm when served and is very fresh. It tastes good even when I eat it without the sauce. Yumz...

The fish and chip which I have ordered is quite tasty too. However, I feel that it is not as crispy as I have expected.

As for the frozen yogurt ice-cream (as shown in the last picture), it tastes quite unique. It is slightly sour and hence, goes very well with the chocolate biscuit which is served together with the ice-cream.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Manna OK Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Ramen | Korean BBQ

 
Average

Average

 

 
As I had a good experience at Manna previously, I decide to visit this restaurant again. This time, it is for dinner (instead of lunch). Unfortunately, I feel that the food doesn't taste as good as I have expected. Ordered the spicy stir fried pork belly (as shown in the second picture) and the steam egg (as shown in the third picture). I feel that the spicy pork belly is too oily and the pork belly seems over-cooked (a bit hard). As for the steam egg, it is quite tasty but I feel it will be better if the chef adds in some ingredients (instead just egg alone), especially so when this dish is $10 (yes, for eggs only).

In short, I am slighly disappointed with my dinner experience.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee @ Costa OK Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
This place serves nice coffee, however, I feel that the coffee is relatively expensive. The cuppacino (as shown in picture) is $5.80 and it is a small serving. If you prefer something special such as Hazelnut or vanilla cuppacino, you will need to top additional $0.50.

Personally, I feel that the staff are also very robotic (not as friendly as other cafes such as Starbucks). Hence, my first experience isn't fantastic even though the coffee tastes great.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakae Sushi CityLink OK Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Honestly, the food from Sakae Sushi only tastes average and the service is also not fantastic. However, I believe that the restaurant is kinda popular given the fact that there are many branches and the prices are quite reasonable. There is also a huge variety of food (if you notice there are always new dishes in the menu). Personally, I like to order the salmon side dish (as shown in the second picture) as I think that it is quite value of money. It tastes good and the serving is relatively huge. However, this is not always available.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caesar Salad from Handburger Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Who says one has to order burger when one is at Handburger? The caesar salad from Handburger tastes good as well. The ingredients are really fresh. I like that fact that the salad sauce is served separately from the salad and hence, the vegetable will not be soggy when served. However, I find that the serving is quite small for the price of $9.80. Hence, I feel that it is relatively expensive as compared to the salad from other salad outlets. It will be better if a few pieces of meat are added to the salad. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0