OpenRice Index
  
gkaixiang
This is gkaixiang .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review3 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity20 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
gkaixiang  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 Reviews in Singapore
Superb Samsui Ginger Chicken Smile Nov 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Chinese Soup

Had dinner here with friends the other day. Ordered their signature Samsui Ginger Chicken. Their large portion was enough for the 5 of us to share! Quality is as good as the one that you can find at other branches. The skin was silky smooth and lucious, meat was juicy and not overcooked. The ginger sauce that they provide goes incredibly well with the chicken. It is a combination that I first tried at another branch 2 years back.

We also ordered the hometown tofu, half steamed half fried little pomfret and poached baby spinach in century and salted eggs stock. All the dished were nicely executed but the chicken is still their must-try dish.

They have branches all over Singapore and I find Mouth Restaurant to be an excellent place for a casual Sunday dinner with family.

You can check out the full menu (with prices) of mouth restaurant at this website that I am working on!   http://chewingyum.com/2015/11/18/soup-restaurant/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  samsui ginger chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

4 Fingers serves korean fried chicken fast food way. I tried the 1 drum + 3 wings combo with the soy garlic sauce. My order came hot and the skin was still crispy (!) even though it's doused in the sauce. The sauce has a nice savoury taste to it. It wasn't overly salty as I would've expected.

The seaweed fries that came as a side was so-so (I prefer the one from McDonalds. Too bad it's not available whole year round.) For drinks, do try the Honey Yuzu Tea. A refreshing change from the typical sweet green/lemon tea that you get else where.

Price is slightly higher than your typical fast food restaurant but it is reasonable for the quality that you get here. Perhaps, I'll try their rice combos the next time. Quite a few people were eating it when I was there.

If you'll like to view the full menu (with prices) of 4 Fingers, check out this website that I'm working on! http://chewingyum.com/2015/11/09/4-fingers/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  soy garlic chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best XLB in town! Smile Nov 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

Arguably the best xiao long bao and la mian restaurant in town. The xiao long bao here is as good as the ones that you get at their original branch in Taipei. Just the right balance of dumpling skin, broth and meat. Dip it into vinegar, pair it with some ginger and it's a truly unforgettable experience.
Other recommendations include 红油抄手 (dumplings in chilli oil), beef noodles and fried rice with pork chop.
Prices are really reasonable too! You can view the full local menu (with prices) at the website that I am working on!

http://chewingyum.com/2015/11/18/din-tai-fung/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  xiao long bao,fried rice with pork cutlet,dumplings in chilli oil
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0