OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Chill up place Smile Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Steaks and Grills

 
A great place to go for good food with friends. Service: Kitchen service was really slow, though wait staff service was polite and quick. Our food took forever to arrive, and arrived staggered. Waters came quick, bread refills came quick, but needed to prompt for refills. In all, I wished they had more variety, like more seafood, poultry, pasta, burgers, sandwiches, etc. Their kitchen standards have much to improve upon. But the wait crew was great (considering their limitations).
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Deli OK Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

Reservoir Road Blk 630 hawker center does serve up one of the best salted buns

I’ve ever eaten. Their dough, utterly porous and spongy, springing back to its original shape despite sinking a big bite into its savory interiors. Best thing

of all, it doesn’t leave oil stains on the white paper bags it resides in. The

butterflies of course are of the same standard, a generous sprinkling of white

sesame seeds enhancing its flavor.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hainanese Chicken Rice  Smile Jul 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

My friend has been raving about this so-called famous chicken rice of all in Singapore. Finally i got to try it during one of the weekends for lunch time. Very crowded and squeezed between tables. And indeed abit run down shop. There isn't any fats so called in the kampong chicken meat, however, the taste was too plain for me. The chicken rice wasn't fragrance as others that I have eaten before. I guessed for healthy sake for chicken rice lovers, this is a good choice.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spruce - Dessert Smile May 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Brunch



Chucked at some corner of Singapore, somewhere near Redhill at Tanglin, more specifically Phoenix Park, erected a restaurant some years ago. Specializing in mostly (all-day) breakfast dishes (brunch) on weekends, circling around Eggs Benedict and Burgers, Spruce promises a memorable dining experience at this location, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. i went there for breakfast that time, this round to dinner. The ambience is one worth admiring, more so for the evening, when the artificial lights come out while the natural light goes to sleep. The Carrot Cake is my favourite among the food I ordered. It is not too sweet too. will go again just for the dessert. went for breakfast that day, but i still prefer the carrot cake as compared

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carrot Cake
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coco Curry Rice Smile Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
My first stop was CoCo Ichibanya- specializing in Japanese Curry. When ordering, you'd first pick the preferred toppings (e.g. seafood, meat, vegetables, etc.). Then, the amount of rice and finally, the level of spiciness of the curry. I chose the deep-fried breaded Ebi tempura as my topping with 100g of rice and level 3 out of 5 curry. I found the prawn is tender and really chewy. The breadcrumb coating wasn't clinging on to the prawn and fell apart without difficulty. However, the curry was a completely different story! It was zesty, well-seasoned and neither dense nor dilute. If I was looking for the best Japanese curry, this would definitely end up on my favourite list.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Ebi Rice
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0