OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4707 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 
All their breads are seriously DELICIOUS enticing, delicious and reasonably priced! It has a strange effect on passers-by... people cannot resist but to stop by and buy something back!!!

I love their cheese scone best; it's not too heavy and tastes perfect with a cup of hot tea!

Try their green tea red bean bun too; seriously, there is so much filling!! They are very generous with that! It is not too sweet and the texture is lovely.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Purple Mustard Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 
I had never seen purple mustard in my life, mustard in purple color is very cool. Taste wise it's not as spicy or edgy as I'd liked it but oh well, it's a novelty. Which was what drew B and me into the shop (ICON village), me suppose - we were at a bit of a loss as to where to grab a quick bite before our respective conference calls and the cute decor of the smallish joint caught our eye.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice delight Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
I cannot find a better cream puff. Imagine light pastry encasing a rich, sweet, cold cream. That's a Tampopo cream puff, and it's decently sized, not wimpy. Every bite will send more cream bursting and other cream puffs no longer attract me. Very accommodating service too which helped me pack my takeaway into the boxes and numbers I want though it was a hassle
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Drink Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

3 of us ladies popped by for a quick dinner - my1st visit to the place in fact. Thankfully not too crowded it was an early dinner on a Sat. The place was nonetheless buzzing with mostly younger crowd and families; staff team seemed to be quite busy too. Prices were reasonable with total adding up to $70 for 3pax. Service could improve though with staff being quite unstable when serving food. The tables also have very tight elbow space - good for eavesdropping on your neighbours. Yuzu Yoghurt ($5.80) - Refreshingly light and easy to take to.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nie Choice @ 313 Smile Jul 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Food quality is below average compared to Taste Paradise.   We have 4 dishes and 1 fried rice.  Nothing impressive for me to write about. There no ppl queuing yet no one came to us for more than 5 mins. So we walk to a table in the restaurant ourselves. Then ordered ice milk tea which taste like coffeshop standard. Realised forgot to order almond paste dessert. Shrimp paste chicken is quite alright except that some pieces has a rather strong "frozen" taste.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0