OpenRice Index
  
ktly
This is ktly living in Tampines. I am a Manager, work in Bukit Timah. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi, Dim Sum.
Member 34 First(s)
No. of Review210 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1008 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos604 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
ktly  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 210 Reviews in Singapore
mid day indulgence Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Café

 
If you need a good cup of coffee, you must come and try at dutch colony.
What's interesting at this shop is that you can choose the coffee beans you feel for that day.

Typically, a cup of mocha is made with their dutch blend. But this round I tried their other bean named el salvador.
It was slightly acidic and still has a nice and smooth finish. I like that their mocha is not overly sweet and the standard is almost always consistent.

Also ordered their red velvet cake.

 
It's a pretty piece of cake. I like that it's not rich, which means I can keep digging into it till the end. It was soft and nice.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fish porridge Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

 
was craving for something light for dinner and settled for this fish porridge at ah Chiang.
Service was friendly and my porridge was served to me a few minutes after my order.

The piping hot bowl of fish porridge was soft and very smooth. I like that you can taste the rice bits in this porridge. The smooth texture made it very easy to eat.

The fish was fresh and did not have any fishy stench.

Overall, it was very pleasant bowl of fish porridge.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

comforting bread Smile Nov 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Joined in the queue again to buy their good and affordable bread. This time I ordered a cranberry cheese bun and it only cost 90cents.

When I received my order, it was just out of the oven. I was so hungry so I ate it straight away. The hot cheese and the bun tasted really heavenly. It was slightly creamy and was almost oozing out of the bun when you bite into it.

The cranberry in there gave it extra sweet taste. Very good combination and very comforting piece of bun.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Handroll Smile Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Multi-Cuisine | Seafood

 
Located inside PasarBella at The Grandstand. This is a very interesting place. You can choose the live seafood at the market next to it and then have it cooked and consume it at the restaurant side.

Well I was just craving for a handroll when I walked past it the other day. Looking through the menu. Their handrolls are priced a little steep. I chose a flavor that I have not seen before.

Umeshiso. It was priced at $4. It's basically salted plum and perilla leaf.

 
It was a very interesting flavor. Salted plum in a handroll was actually very refreshing and appetizing. It was pretty good that I finished it off pretty quickly.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oreo cheese cake Cry Nov 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Ordered this oreo cheeze cake to celebrate my dad's birthday.

The cheese cake portion was soft. it was not that cheesy or rich as expected of a typical cheese cake. The taste was all right only. Not that tasty or exciting.

The bottom of the cake had pounded oreo cookie which was the only exciting portion. Sad to say, only the bottom of the cake tasted good.

Was kind of disappointed with the overall taste of this cake.

But I have to commend their quick and friendly service at the counter.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0