OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Yakiyakibo Smile Dec 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 

 

 

 

 

 
We had a craving for japanese food today & settled for yakiyakibo teppanyaki. We ordered a Tamago Salmon Set & also a prawn & chicken set. The set meal comes with a bowl of rice, a bowl of miso soup, a plate of fry vegetables, cold tofu with pork floss in light soya sauce & 2 pieces of oranges.

We both thought that the cold tofu was light & refreshing. The tofu is firm & tasteless, but when paired with the slightly salty soya sauce & sweet pork floss it becomes a brillant appetizer. We were seated right in front of the chef so we could sit back & witnessed the process of how our food were being cooked. 

What we like about the tamago salmon is that the tamago was cooked in perfection, very soft in texture & coated the salmon slightly. The salmon on the other hand is sweet (due to the sauce) & does not break into pieces when you picked them up with chopsticks. 

The chicken dices were flavourful & goes really well with rice. Prawns were fresh & sweet too. We both loved their potato salad. Chunks of potatoes with japanese cucumber were very addictive & appetizing!

There are just too many set meals to choose from. We will definitely come back to try out more dishes! Nice ambience, great food & friendly staffs.  
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jamie's Italian Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Seafood

 

 
Decided to visit this restaurant during lunch hours as my friend & I had not tried their food yet. The restaurant serves fantastic & rustic Italian dishes.

We ordered a 220g rump steak (with fries & salad as sides) & a cripsy pork as main course. I must say we really love the medium rare steak & super crispy pork very much. Great food, nice ambience & services but we find the food slightly pricey. The portion of food is just nice for ladies but probably not enough for a guy unless you ordered more food.
Thus, it will be good to go with a group of friends to enjoy the variety of food.

Since there were only 2 of us, we are unable to try out 'The Planks' – platters of meat & fish, its a great way to start, especially if you are in a big group. The Meat Plank consists of cured meats, cheeses, pickles and a crunchy salad. We would also like to try their pastas as well as we heard that their pastas are made fresh in-house daily.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Zealand Natural Cafe Smile Feb 24, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
We had our tea break at New Zealand Natural Cafe this afternoon & each of us ordered a waffle with ice cream ($7.50). Although it was stated on the menu that the ice cream is vanilla, but the staff told us that we can actually choose the ice cream flavour ourselves! I had chosen mango passion ice cream to go with the waffle while my colleague chosen berries yoghurt ice cream. The waffles were very yummy (comparable to gelare)! Presentation is nice & looks inviting. What we love most were the crispy waffles, nicely paired with ice cream & honey drizzle & generous nuts sprinkles. Heavenly combination & addictive! =)  They also have chocolate lava cake with ice cream which look pretty delicious too. We will definitely go back to try out other desserts/ice cream flavours in future. Thumbs up for their waffle ice cream! smile
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Poh Cheu Smile Dec 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 

 
Poh Cheu sells many kinds of handmade kuehs such as Ang Ku Kueh, Soon kueh, Png kueh, Ku Chai Kueh, Bamboo shoot kueh, Abacus seeds & glutinous rice. There are different fillings of Ang Ku Kueh ($0.80 each) like Yam, Durian, Peanut, Green tea, salted tau sar, Sesame, mango etc. My favourite filling is Peanut. It is very yummy with chunks of peanut bits & the sweetness is just nice to my liking. The Ku Kueh skin is soft, sticky & chewy. Salted bean filling is very yummy too.

Soon kueh ($0.80 each) are very tasty also with generous turnip fillings. Png kueh fillings are mainly glutinous rice with mushroom, dried shrimps & peanuts. The glutinous rice is of the right texture with a delightful softness & fragrance. It goes well with the usual thick black sauce & their special chilli sauce.

The abacus seeds are moulded into bite sized then boiled before stir-fried with ingredients like mushroom & dried shrimps to give it the desirable taste. It is then garnished with dried shallots & chopped coriander before served. This is my first time eating abacus seeds & I must really give a thumb up.

Overall all their kueh are really superb! We really love it except the long queue tongue
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tajimaya Yakiniku Smile Nov 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 

 

 
Tajimaya offers weekend buffet. The hands-on Japanese Yakiniku experience over charcoal grill is always fun. One can simply enjoy the amazing view of Sentosa & Resorts World Sentosa while eating.
Frankly speaking, I  am always afraid of barbecue because of the possible smoke and greasiness. Surprisingly, I still walked out of the restaurant smelling good. All thanks to the high performance exhaust system!
Their buffet pricing is slightly steep but the ingredients are really fresh & the meat are well seasoned. We especially love the Wagyu Karubi, pork belly & garlic rice (very fragrant). Their sashimi were thickly sliced & fresh & their prawns were big.
They have a sauce dish which contains 3 types of sauces in 3 separate columns, for beef  seafood & chicken/pork. The meat still tastes good regardless of any sauce you dip in smile
Overall, we had a nice experience dinning at Tajimaya.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0