OpenRice Index
  
This is cathyng_24 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review50 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity357 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos152 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant46 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
cathyng_24  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 50 Reviews in Singapore
Cold Stone Creamery OK Jan 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
Went to Cold stone creamery for our tea break after shopping around Orchard. This is my third time eating ice cream here. Previously, I tried their blueberry cheesecake ice cream & chocolate mint ice cream. This round I tried a 4oz ($6) chocolate ice cream mixed with a scoop of peanut butter & one Reese's peanut buttercup. I reckon notin is better than the combination of chocolate with peanut butter. Simply love that flavour! However, come to think of it, the price is a bit steep for that small cup of ice cream. Probably will not buy ice cream from Cold Stone Creamery anymore since I can always buy a tub of icecream & add whatever toppings I want. The chocolate ice cream they served tasted very ordinary, not thick & creamy enough.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Osaka Ohsho Smile Dec 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 

 

 
We heard many ravings about this restaurant specialty - gyozas. We decided to check out the restaurant for our dinner. The restaurant ordering is streamlined by a self-serviced iPad-based menu system which we think is great especially during peak hours.

My hubby ordered a Chicken Tenshin Han ($13.90). It was very appealing & delicious! The scrambled egg was very fluffy. Inside the egg were the pearly grains of rice & diced chicken bits. It goes very well with the thick brown sauce.

I ordered a set meal with rice & stir fry bringal. The bringal were stir fry in some dark sauce which is very flavourful & appetizing. I guess most or all of their set meals comes with gyozas (a plate of 6). The gyoza's skin was much thinner than most gyoza we have tried. They were slightly pan fried with fillings of cabbage, ginger, garlic & pork.  It was soft & easily disintegrated in our mouths. It was pretty delicious & additive.

Overall, we had a fine dinning experience though we find the food a bit salty to our taste buds. Coming back again? Well, maybe not so soon unless I got the cravings for gyozas.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

天外天潮洲鱼头炉  OK Feb 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Zi Char

 
We had tian wai Tian fishhead steamboat for dinner. Being a teochew, I prefer promfet to other fish in the steamboat. The promfet is quite fresh & chopped into pieces for easy eating. The soup has a tinge of ginger taste & there are huge chunks of yam & cabbage as well as a bit of seaweed. I must say the soup is very flavourful. The soup is refillable just in case you need more. However, we are both very thirsty after the meal. We wonder how much ajinomoto is added to the soup tongue 
On the whole, we still enjoy the steamboat. Of course, 黄埔庆鱼头卢 still remains as number 1 in our hearts ;)
 
Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Express Cry Dec 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
We always see long queues at sushi express at most outlets during peak & non peak hours. We were thus curious to find out how's the food like & why this restaurant attracts people from all walks of life.
Well, ginger, wasabi & green tea are complimentary. There are no Menu available & everything is display on the belt. The most attractive part is that each plate cost only $1.50! That simply explains for the long queue since most restaurants charge at least $2.50 or more per plate! tongue
We had been to the branch at Tampines 1 previously & this round we ate at Westgate outlet as we were nearby shopping. We felt that the variety at Westgate is very limited compared to Tampines 1. We were disappointed having to wait for quite sometime before we found a plate that we wanted to eat. And throughout our 30min meal no more new food is added (except for more inari, salad & desserts like cheesecake, mini cream puffs, jelly pudding) We ate a total of 10 plates but out of these 10 plates, a few were repetition. My hubby were still waiting for new variety to be placed on the belt but gave up eventually & head down to the Johan bakery (basement suprmarket) to buy mentaiki baguette as dinner part 2!
I guess we will not visit sushi express again. Overall food is still ok, well you can't expect much when you are paying only $1.50 per plate right? Guess what, the previous time at Tampines 1 the restaurnt ran out of hot water & customers were told not to take water from the push button in front of us for the green tea. However, they only have one small electric kettle to boil water, thereafter go round the tables to refill customers drink, thus many of the customers including us need to wait for a very long time before we can have our water refill.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shiu Yakiniku OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

Sometime back we saw on tv commercial (strongly recommended by fm93.3 DJ Pei Fen) about this bbq buffet restaurant, so we decide to give it a try as we were nearby the area.

 

 
The best thing about the buffet is that it is smoke free without any exhaust fans sucking up the smoke. This is really good as we don't end up having smelly clothes after the dinner.
The meats were well marinated, I guess we really had our fill of Pork Belly, Pork Collar & Beef Ribeye. There was some appetisers & hot food that we could either take from the buffet table or order ala-carte. However, we feel that the buffet table seemed like a cheap display & was rather unappealing.
Overall food wise was ok only. I guess we won't make a return trip to the restaurant again. There are better restaurants out there with much better & nicer food & yet about the same pricing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Seafood Balls
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0