OpenRice Index
  
pokopeko
This is pokopeko living in Punggol. I am a Procurement, work in Paya Lebar. I like to hang out in Bugis, Punggol, Paya Lebar. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Zi Char, Buffet .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity119 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
pokopeko  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Very Good Food Smile Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

 
Is an invited lunch from my vendor.

Is a set lunch and the food are great.

At a Thursday afternoon, the restaurant is 100% occupied.

1st Dish - Yu Seng - Ingredients are very fresh and generous.
2nd Dish - Pun Chio - Is not very big but more than enough for all of us. Filled with good stuffs.
3rd Dish - Steam Fish - Fresh
4th Dish - Yam coated with sugar - very nice
5th Dish - Stirred Fried Mushroom with scallop
6th Dish - Their Signature Beehoon - I didn't try it as I am too full.
7th Dish - Rice ball soup - Not sweet so I don't really like.
8th Dish - Fruits Orange and Grape - Just normal
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam coated with Sugar,Pun Chio
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

Normally I will let son choose his food in hawker himself. 1st come to his mind will be roti prata, he searched around the hawker and come back with a plate of it. He comments that is it cheap as normally 2 will cost him S$1.80 but this stall only selling at S$1.60. lol

He told us that this is the best roti prata in town tongue... The fish gravy is addictive. He also help to put back the tray after finishing it to the Halah tray collection place.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roti Prata
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money Smile Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 

 
Brought my 2 darlings for dinner.

Both are happy to have Japanese food so I choose a place nearest to us.

Here are our order :-

Salmon Belly soup - Nice for a cool night with Japanese rice,

Deep fried Soft shell crab, fresh and crispy,

Deep fried Salmon Fish Head my favorite,

Grill Chicken wings my son ate 4 out of 6 serving.

My girl ordered Grill Chicken stick...

Some sushi before the main dish arrived.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Belly Soup,Soft shell crab
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I came here all because of their dessert.

So after taking our main dish, I quickly made order from them.

There will be a long queue forming during working lunch hour.

Today just 2 more person ahead of me.

I order 1 bowl of "dou fu hua" @ S$1 each (heard it was 50cents previously, my hb said that the dessert is very smooth and not too sweet.

For me I love their Aiyu Ice. Very refreshing their Aiyu taste better than Koi... Lol

I will come again for their Aiyu drink it is S$1.50 per cup.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Aiyu Ice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap and good quality Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
Always wanted to drop by Senrangoon garden hawker centre for a meal and since kids do not have enrichment class today so we are here.

Hubby ordered a plate of duck rice with "dou gan" at S$3.50.

Portion is very big with duck braised tastily and tender.

"Dou Gan" is nice too and the peppery pork organ soup is a bonus

I am a teochew and I felt that their duck is of my liking...

More salty type, hokkien duck a bit sweet. Lol...

Good price and good quality, must try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck Set Meal
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0