OpenRice Index
  
pokopeko
This is pokopeko living in Punggol. I am a Procurement, work in Paya Lebar. I like to hang out in Bugis, Punggol, Paya Lebar. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Zi Char, Buffet .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity119 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
pokopeko  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Very Good Food Smile Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

 
Is an invited lunch from my vendor.

Is a set lunch and the food are great.

At a Thursday afternoon, the restaurant is 100% occupied.

1st Dish - Yu Seng - Ingredients are very fresh and generous.
2nd Dish - Pun Chio - Is not very big but more than enough for all of us. Filled with good stuffs.
3rd Dish - Steam Fish - Fresh
4th Dish - Yam coated with sugar - very nice
5th Dish - Stirred Fried Mushroom with scallop
6th Dish - Their Signature Beehoon - I didn't try it as I am too full.
7th Dish - Rice ball soup - Not sweet so I don't really like.
8th Dish - Fruits Orange and Grape - Just normal
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yam coated with Sugar,Pun Chio
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My Favourite Noodle in Singapore Smile Dec 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop

They had shifted to the following address :- Kim San Leng Eating House, 1382 Serangoon Road, Serangoon, 328254.

I started visiting their shop 7 years ago, even after they shifted to this not so convenience place I will still wanted to come here at least 1 time a month. To me they serve the best noodle in town.

Every time we will ordered 2 bowls of dry noodles, 1 bowl of soup noodle and a fish cake.

I love to ask for extra dry sambal chili to go with the fish cake.

Uncle the cook made the thin noodle very Q and the sauce going with the dry noodle are tasty and blended well with all the ingredients. Although is just S$3.50 their selection of meat, fishcake and others are fresh and never over cooked. Love to add extra sambal chili to the dry noodle is spicy but super yummy.

Their soup is cooked with a whole chicken, very thick and delicious.

They will serve the noodle to you but at time the queue are quite long.

Although the crowd reduced after the shift but good that they didn't lowered their standard and I am sure that if those old customer know where they shifted will go back again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Noodle with Extra Sambal Chili
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I came here all because of their dessert.

So after taking our main dish, I quickly made order from them.

There will be a long queue forming during working lunch hour.

Today just 2 more person ahead of me.

I order 1 bowl of "dou fu hua" @ S$1 each (heard it was 50cents previously, my hb said that the dessert is very smooth and not too sweet.

For me I love their Aiyu Ice. Very refreshing their Aiyu taste better than Koi... Lol

I will come again for their Aiyu drink it is S$1.50 per cup.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Aiyu Ice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money Smile Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 

 
Brought my 2 darlings for dinner.

Both are happy to have Japanese food so I choose a place nearest to us.

Here are our order :-

Salmon Belly soup - Nice for a cool night with Japanese rice,

Deep fried Soft shell crab, fresh and crispy,

Deep fried Salmon Fish Head my favorite,

Grill Chicken wings my son ate 4 out of 6 serving.

My girl ordered Grill Chicken stick...

Some sushi before the main dish arrived.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Belly Soup,Soft shell crab
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A simple breakfast with choices Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This simple shop provide traditional kopi and bread, but they have more choices other than the normal kaya, sugar toast...

They have a choice of Ham, Cheese or egg bun. You can choose your own ingredients and there are 2 kinds of buns. Don't need to follow what is on the menu, if you need more things just inform the cashier they will add for you with a price.

Their buns are soft and warm. Food served are made when you order therefore they are fresh and tasty.

Order the food at the counter and make payment and proceed to collect the drinks all food will be serve by the aunties working in the café. A small but friendly eatery house.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham and Cheese bun
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0