OpenRice Index
  
pokopeko
This is pokopeko living in Punggol. I am a Procurement, work in Paya Lebar. I like to hang out in Bugis, Punggol, Paya Lebar. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Zi Char, Buffet .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity119 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
pokopeko  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
Not the kind of Ramen I like OK Feb 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

 

 
Always heard good review about this restaurant so giving it a try.

There are 5 shops to choose from and we finalize on the 2 with queue.

As I am not really hungry we ordered a bowl of beef Ramen and a Pork Ramen to share.

Both are using different soup base and noodle and taste salty.

Hubby like the Pork Ramen but I just feel ok with both.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup is better than Dry OK Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
My girl like to eat beehoon so we walk around Serangoon Garden market to find something that look appealing.

Stop upon this stall and she is ok with praw soup beehoon. I ordered a bowl of dry version with yellow noodle.

I requested for a smallest bowl and the stall people said that S$4 is the smallest.

I think is quite expensive for just a bowl of noodle with 1.5 prawns.

Their prawns are fresh, the soup base is better than the dry version.

Serving are big although I am requesting for a smallest serving, she give me a lot of noodles that we can't finish.

A bit wasteful but ok to eat if you need a hot bowl of soup noodle in a cold day.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Soup Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money Smile Dec 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 

 

 
Brought my 2 darlings for dinner.

Both are happy to have Japanese food so I choose a place nearest to us.

Here are our order :-

Salmon Belly soup - Nice for a cool night with Japanese rice,

Deep fried Soft shell crab, fresh and crispy,

Deep fried Salmon Fish Head my favorite,

Grill Chicken wings my son ate 4 out of 6 serving.

My girl ordered Grill Chicken stick...

Some sushi before the main dish arrived.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Belly Soup,Soft shell crab
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap and good quality Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
Always wanted to drop by Senrangoon garden hawker centre for a meal and since kids do not have enrichment class today so we are here.

Hubby ordered a plate of duck rice with "dou gan" at S$3.50.

Portion is very big with duck braised tastily and tender.

"Dou Gan" is nice too and the peppery pork organ soup is a bonus

I am a teochew and I felt that their duck is of my liking...

More salty type, hokkien duck a bit sweet. Lol...

Good price and good quality, must try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck Set Meal
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy Black Pepper Hot Plate Smile Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Steaks and Grills

This Coffee Shop is hidden at an extreme end of Hougang Central.

Not being to there for a long while, but I know their western food is good.

So after buying books for my son, we travel down to the store for lunch.

Shared with my girl their Black Pepper Steak and my hubby tried their Black Pepper Pork Chop.

It come with Bake Potato, beans, a garlic bread and some mixed vege.

The sauces are generous but spicy, is what we like but too spicy for my girl.

Both meat are tenderly cooked not rubberly at all.

Meat portion is big too.

The Steak is S$10.50 and Pork is S$8.50

They are selling normal plate steak and other western food as low as S$5.50 but serve with fries instead of bake potato.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Pepper Steak
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0