OpenRice Index
  
miielle
This is miielle living in Toa Payoh. I am a Student Japanese, Thai, EVERYTHING! are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices, Dim Sum, Sushi/Sashimi, I love EVERYTHING!.
Member 40 First(s)
No. of Review156 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity1416 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos270 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲57 Follower(s)
miielle  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 156 Reviews in Singapore
Fish Soup Smile May 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

Love to eat the fish soup from this stall because the fish slices are really fresh,
also because the uncle is really generous with his huge serving.
The rice provided is very filling and fragrant, taste superb when eaten with the bland, fresh fish soup.

 
The set costs me about $4 - $5, which is quite reasonable for the quality and portion of food served.
It is also a healthy meal, no heavy MSG taste smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Soup
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wan Tan Mee Smile May 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Noodles

I like eating Pontian Wanton Noodles because of their springy awesome texture!
So I went there for breakfast since I was craving for it that morning.

 
The price has increased from $2.80 to $3.00.
The char shao is still great, not too sweet!
The wanton were delicious too, I love their smooth and soft wanton skin.
The prefer the dish without chilly sauce, just dark and light soy sauce.
Not too salty.

Perfect breakfast smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wanton Noodles
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tom Yam Ban Mian Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Noodles

The Tom Yam Ban Mian I ate for dinner today at Nex was really great,
as the soup was spicy and hot,
awesome feeling when eaten with the extremely QQ (chewy) ban mian.

The ban mian was served with cai xin, egg, fried anchovies, onion and garlic.
The egg was not too raw or too cook, just nice. Love the texture of the egg when eaten with the ban mian.

 
The price of the ban mian was not too expensive, reasonable for food court.
The tom yam ban mian was about $5+.
Service was not bad, the workers were quick.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yam Ban Mian
 
Date of Visit: Apr 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

BBQ Pork Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

Since I have not tried the dishes from the Korean stall, I decided to try their BBQ Pork.
The meal costs me $5, served with a bowl of rice and soup.

 
The pork was served in a large portion, it tasted pretty sweet.
The rice was of good quality.
As for the soup, the soup was quite bland and tasted pretty normal.
Kimchi was served too, to be eaten with the dish.

The aunty was friendly and kind, service was pretty fast too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Pork
 
Date of Visit: Apr 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hokkien Prawn Noodles Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

There is always a crowd at Kim's Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee stall during lunch and dinner time, every day.
The Hokkien Prawn Mee is slightly different with other stalls because they offer seafood as well.
I ordered a large plate of seafood prawn hokkien mee for $9 the other day.

 
The whole dish was very fragrant!
The gravy was mixed with chilly (since I wanted it to be spicy)
The seafood were very fresh, perfect combination with the starchy yet watery gravy.
The noodles were served with plenty of eggs! Thus the whole dish was extremely delicious!!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hokkien Prawn Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0