3
1
1
等級1
1
0
2017-10-07 143 瀏覽
"Will not introduce to friend. Will not recommend. Will not go again""The food is nice. However, it's overpriced. On top of that, the one who took our order, a middle size man wearing glasses, was very impolite and demanding. He does not exhibit bit of customer services quality. Even when we are ready to order, and call him for suggestion and simple query, he gave us unpleasant remark. Would have walked away if it wasn't a friend who crave for Korean food that night. His attitude spoilt the whol
更多
"Will not introduce to friend. Will not recommend. Will not go again"

"The food is nice. However, it's overpriced. On top of that, the one who took our order, a middle size man wearing glasses, was very impolite and demanding. He does not exhibit bit of customer services quality. Even when we are ready to order, and call him for suggestion and simple query, he gave us unpleasant remark. Would have walked away if it wasn't a friend who crave for Korean food that night. His attitude spoilt the whole celebration mood we have, and it's definitely a very unpleasant experience."
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-10-07
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$370
等級3
31
0
Masizzim, which specialize in Korean meat stews and pancakes has reached Singapore. Masizzim means delicious stew.  It is conveniently located in 313 Somerset. There is a variety of Korean food to choose from – rice balls, Korean stew, Egg roll and more...The entire dining space was spacious with kpop songs being played throughout. By about 9pm, you will realize that the staff would be starting to clean up the placeKorean Signature Stew is their specialties given their shop name. To order their
更多
Masizzim, which specialize in Korean meat stews and pancakes has reached Singapore. Masizzim means delicious stew.  It is conveniently located in 313 Somerset. There is a variety of Korean food to choose from – rice balls, Korean stew, Egg roll and more...
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The entire dining space was spacious with kpop songs being played throughout. By about 9pm, you will realize that the staff would be starting to clean up the place
Korean Signature Stew is their specialties given their shop name. To order their stew, it is simple.
Step 1: Choose beef, pork or spicy chicken
Step 2: Soy or Spicy from Levels 1 to 4
Step 3: Choose noodles – Korean style udon or glass noodles
Step 4: Choose optional add ons such as cheese, toppoki, or extra noodles 

In this visit, we have chosen the spicy chicken stew with spicy level of 1 with glass noodles. I must say that the stew is very different from those served in other Korean restaurants as this version was much drier. You can scoop out any soup. In the stew, it consist of toppokki, chicken, glass noodles and radish. The meats are well marinated and tender. The glass noodles were my favourite as they are chewy, soft and springy~ I would prefer a more soupy version.  
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Korean stew comes with two bowls of brown rice.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To quench our thirst, we have order a grapefruit yogurt. It comes with alcohol version or non-alcohol. For us, we have chosen the non-alcoholicversion.  The taste was really refreshing. It tastes sweet with tinge of sourness from the yogurt. The serving was also huge as it allows us to pour six small cups. Value for $$ for taste and huge serving. 
Grapfruit Yogurt
$15
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Many of my friends are egg lovers, so we have ordered Tuna Seaweed Egg Roll  and Honey Mustard Cheese Egg Roll.

The egg roll was really soft and fragrant. For the tuna seaweed version, it was drizzled with ketchup sauce. Within the egg roll, it was filled with tuna and seaweed. The tuna and seaweed generally taste bland, but the ketchup helps to enhance the taste. 
Tuna Seaweed Egg Roll
$11
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite egg roll goes to honey mustard cheese egg roll. The honey mustard sauce makes the egg roll tastes more moisturize while the cheese within give a chewy texture. It was a good combination. 
Honey Mustard Cheese Egg Roll
$10
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Food always tastes nicer when you are involved in the making. That’s why we have chosen the Crabmeat & Roe Rice Ball & Anchovy Rice Ball to try.  You will be served with a bowl rice together with the ingredients. The steps to making the rice balls are easy. 
Step 1: Put On Gloves
Step 2: Mix Well
Step 3: Mould into Rice balls and enjoy. 
Anchovy Rice Balls
$10
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Both rice ball taste great. For the crabmeat and roe version, you can taste bit of crabmeat in each rice ball. For the anchovy rice balls, you can taste anchovy in each bite. The anchovy is crispy and slightly more salty thus it gives more flavour and texture. This is also the reason why I prefer anchovy. 
Crabmeat & Roe Rice Balls
$11
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All in all, it is worth visiting Masizzim for a try of different style of Korean cuisine in a cozy, convenient and spacious dining space. 

Read more at http://jacefootprints.blogspot.sg/2016/09/singapore-masizzim.html
Follow me:Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jacefootprints/Intsagram: http://www.instagram.com/jacefootprints
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-09-05
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
Grapfruit Yogurt
$ 15
Honey Mustard Cheese Egg Roll
$ 10
Anchovy Rice Balls
$ 10
Crabmeat & Roe Rice Balls
$ 11
等級3
61
0
2016-01-27 78 瀏覽
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2015/12/masizzim-313-somerset-singapore.htmlMasizzim (ma-see-sim) is yet another Korean food concept brought to you by K Food Holdings, also the folks behind Chir Chir Fusion Chicken Factory in Singapore. What distinguish them from other Korean restaurants would be their signature stews, Beef Rib Stew, Pork Rib Stew and Spicy Chicken Stew with price ranging from $16 to $32.I highly recommend these balls! Rice Ball (Tuna or Anchovy) – DIY rice balls with
更多
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2015/12/masizzim-313-somerset-singapore.html

Masizzim (ma-see-sim) is yet another Korean food concept brought to you by K Food Holdings, also the folks behind Chir Chir Fusion Chicken Factory in Singapore. What distinguish them from other Korean restaurants would be their signature stews, Beef Rib Stew, Pork Rib Stew and Spicy Chicken Stew with price ranging from $16 to $32.

I highly recommend these balls! Rice Ball (Tuna or Anchovy) – DIY rice balls with medium-grain white rice stained purple from Korean black rice, barley, seaweed crumbs, crushed chilli padi, and a choice of Tuna (with mayonnaise and kimichi) or Anchovy. Here’s how you do it DIY with the gloves provided, mix the ingredients well and mould them into balls or any shapes you like. It would be a tough choice to pick which is nicer, and I really like both. One gives the extra crunch with crispy anchovy and the other is packed with flavour from the flakes of tuna mayo.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級4
2016-01-27 84 瀏覽
Recently another new Korean restaurant has opened in the shopping mall. It was known for its stew which is available in pork, beef and chicken. Remember to press the button on the table when one is ready to order.Water was served in a bottle.Banchan (appetizers)The Banchan available were lettuce with salad cream, pickled radish, and kimchi.Pork Rib Stew ($16 individual/$29 double)The stew was available in soy flavour and 4 different levels of spicy flavour. One can choose udon or glass noodle fo
更多
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Recently another new Korean restaurant has opened in the shopping mall. It was known for its stew which is available in pork, beef and chicken. Remember to press the button on the table when one is ready to order.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Water was served in a bottle.
Banchan
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Banchan
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Banchan
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Banchan (appetizers)
The Banchan available were lettuce with salad cream, pickled radish, and kimchi.
Pork Rib Stew
$16
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Rib Stew
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Rib Stew ($16 individual/$29 double)
The stew was available in soy flavour and 4 different levels of spicy flavour. One can choose udon or glass noodle for the stew.
I had selected level 1 of spicy flavour with glass noodle. The glass noodle was transparent flat noodle which was similar to kueh teow but with a chewy texture. The stew was served on a stove to keep warm. Quite rich and thick which one felt will nice to have plain rice to go with. The pork rib was fork tender but a bit too boney.
Rice ball – Tuna
$8
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rice ball – Tuna ($8)
Rice balls with tuna, Korean white rice, seaweeds crumbs, and crushed chilli padi.
I topup $6 to upgrade the plain rice in the pork rib stew to rice ball.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Step 1 : Put on gloves.
Step 2 : Mix well.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Step 3 : Mould into riceballs and enjoy.
Quite an interesting and enjoyable experience. It tasted not bad too.

Overall the food was not bad and served quite fast. Maybe it was because the place was not crowded and almost closing time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$16.6 (晚餐)
等級2
28
1
For more food reviews, please visit http://shokushisouseikatsu.blogspot.sg/ and url.com/hc7pgl3I've always been keen to try Korean stews locally but there were two major obstacles preventing me from doing so. First of all, many places I've been to so far tend to have such stews in sharing sizes which effectively meant that for someone like me who eats out often on my own, there was no way I could have finished the food singlehandedly. Even if I could, some restaurants had the rule that there mus
更多
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For more food reviews, please visit http://shokushisouseikatsu.blogspot.sg/ and url.com/hc7pgl3

I've always been keen to try Korean stews locally but there were two major obstacles preventing me from doing so. First of all, many places I've been to so far tend to have such stews in sharing sizes which effectively meant that for someone like me who eats out often on my own, there was no way I could have finished the food singlehandedly. Even if I could, some restaurants had the rule that there must be at least two persons present before certain dishes can be ordered (yes, I'm referring to a particular bijin nabe which I've yet to try because of this rule). Secondly, a lot of the stews tend to use beef which I can't eat for religious reasons. It was really difficult to find a place which offers stews using anything other than beef and in a size friendly to singles.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
First up would definitely be the pork ribs stew. There are three types of meat stews to choose from i.e. pork, beef and chicken. Note that for the chicken stew, the default option is spicy so for those who can't really take spicy food, you might want to keep this in mind. Personally, I'm not too good with spicy stuff too but I would probably come back another day just to try the chicken stew.

I really liked the pork ribs which were well-marinated and absorbed the flavours of the slightly spicy soup which goes well with the multi-grain rice served together. Although I ordered the single portion, there were more than 5 pieces of the pork ribs and they were mostly soft ribs which meant that there was more meat than the typical spare ribs used in bak kut teh. The meat texture in turn was soft and you could detach the meat from the bones very easily.

After choosing your meat, you can then select the spiciness level. For a "beginner" like me, I chose Level 1 which was slightly spicy in my opinion. For those who are OK with spicy stuff, you might find this not challenging at all so by all means challenge yourself with a Level 4.

Next, you get to choose between Korean udon and glass noodles. I'm not sure what Korean udon is and how it differs from its Japanese counterpart since I ordered the latter. However, I was rather disappointed to see the flat and thick version rather than the thinner one in my stew because it tends not to absorb the gravy/soup/sauce as well as the latter. True enough, I didn't like how the glass noodles tasted. As the thick glass noodles was rather stretchy and difficult to lift from the pot, I was conscious of the fact that whenever the glass noodles snapped backwards into the pot, the gravy seemed to spurt outwards to my neighbours and myself. Might be worth considering that if you want to avoid this messy situation.

If you find that your stew is not filling enough, you can add other things like Korean rice cakes as a top-up. I didn't add any this time since I wasn't sure of the portion size. I guess if I am just ordering the stew without other dishes next time, I might want to try adding the rice cakes.
48 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Read the full review at http://shokushisouseikatsu.blogspot.sg/

題外話/補充資料: The staff were courteous and asked for my feedback about the meal while settling the bill.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-21
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$40 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pork rib stew
  • Leek & squid pancake
等級3
56
4
2015-11-06 55 瀏覽
From the same folks who brought you Chir Chir, Masizzim Singapore is Somerset313's latest addition to the Korean food craze. With hearty portions and loads of wonderful flavours, Masizzim distinguishes itself by serving famous Korean stews and other Korean dishes. What to eat at Masizzim ? Here's what we had.Sikhye Jar Brewed malt barely and rice. A sweet drink yet thirst quenching, in house made and very fresh. Similar to the can malt barley drink you find everywhere in Korea. Rice BallsAnchovy
更多

From the same folks who brought you Chir Chir, Masizzim Singapore is Somerset313's latest addition to the Korean food craze.

With hearty portions and loads of wonderful flavours, Masizzim distinguishes itself by serving famous Korean stews and other Korean dishes.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
What to eat at Masizzim ? Here's what we had.

Sikhye Jar 
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Brewed malt barely and rice. A sweet drink yet thirst quenching, in house made and very fresh. Similar to the can malt barley drink you find everywhere in Korea.

Rice Balls

Anchovy 
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tuna 
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Served in a bowl, you are encouraged to wear gloves and play with your food. Mix up the ingredients and roll them into balls, or any shapes you wish.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Personally, I favoured the anchovy rice balls to the tuna. You get different textures on the anchovy rice balls, the crush of the fish, the rice grains and the flavours mix every well together. Tuna was still good but i preferred that crush feel with every bite for the anchovy.

The stews

Beef Rib 
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Rib 
51 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Well, as everyone had different opinions on the stews, personally I liked the pork one alot. Rich in flavours and the meat of the pork came of easily. The curry chicken and beef stew were good too, just that i preferred the pork more. Let me know which stew you guys liked.

Pancakes

Tomato Cheese Kimchi Pancake 3Hands $13
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Looked like a pizza and tasted like a pizza. It confused me and I went away wanting for something else. Nonetheless, if you're a fan of cheese, this beef stuff pizza would delight you.

Squid and Leek 4Hands $14
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My other favourite dish of the night - this squid and leek pancake is rightly crusted all over and the flavor was spot on. Cut out a piece, dip it with the in house sauce and you'll feel the different textures in every bite. I loved it.
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
full review @ http://shauneeie.blogspot.sg/2015/10/masizzim-somerset-313.html
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)