35
8
1
等級2
22
0
2014-12-09 111 瀏覽
Tried the salted gula melaka banana pancakes which took quite a while to arrive. Gula melaka was good but a tad too salty. Bananas servings on top and embedded in the pancakes were very generous! Pancakes were also fluffy and fragrant! Decor was special and interesting!
更多
Tried the salted gula melaka banana pancakes which took quite a while to arrive. Gula melaka was good but a tad too salty. Bananas servings on top and embedded in the pancakes were very generous! Pancakes were also fluffy and fragrant! Decor was special and interesting!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-02-05 71 瀏覽
It used to be called Food For Thought@8Queen, then called Fast Food For Thought. But due to the feedback from the customers, the restaurant is trying to change itself back to Food For Thought. Recently it has started to operate at night too.The small restaurant has a small area, selling unqiue and interesting items.Tonight I am invited to the social dining experiment with the Singapore Biennale 2013! So lucky. As the theme for tonight is Red, the table is decorated in red with chillies on top. a
更多
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It used to be called Food For Thought@8Queen, then called Fast Food For Thought. But due to the feedback from the customers, the restaurant is trying to change itself back to Food For Thought. Recently it has started to operate at night too.
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The small restaurant has a small area, selling unqiue and interesting items.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonight I am invited to the social dining experiment with the Singapore Biennale 2013! So lucky. As the theme for tonight is Red, the table is decorated in red with chillies on top. as well as, colourful M&M sweets, which most of us tends to pick and munch on.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The starter comes as a surprise to all of us. It is actually a slice of compressed watermelon that has been slow roasted for 2 hours, served with feta cheese, olive and aged basalmic viniger.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next for the main, we are served red wine beef stew, with soft and fluffy bread. The bread is so delicious and buttery on its own that most of us ask for a second helping. The sauce is delicious that one can easily be drunk by it.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Lastly for dessert, we have coffee honey grazed crispy bacon, served with toffee cider. I have never had bacon for dessert before. It is a first for me. The saltness of the bacon, combines with the bitterness of the coffee, makes quite an impression.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I finish the meal with a cup of hot tea. Overall tonight is a first for a lot of things for me. It seems that I am always in for surprise whenever I dine here. I look forwards to more new and innovative dishes from the restaurant for the years to come.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-17
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Coffee honey grazed crispy bacon
等級4
2014-01-08 41 瀏覽
Fast Food For Thought used to be called Food For Thought @8Q, and is opened by the social enterprise Food For Thought (FFT). The place has an open kitchen concept because it opened up interaction between the staff and the customers. The place is spaced out, well-lit and well ventilated, allowing people space to comfortably relax and take a breather. The glass jar installation at the dining area is very unique, reminding me of the raindrop installation at the airport. An envelope with my name is
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fast Food For Thought used to be called Food For Thought @8Q, and is opened by the social enterprise Food For Thought (FFT). The place has an open kitchen concept because it opened up interaction between the staff and the customers. The place is spaced out, well-lit and well ventilated, allowing people space to comfortably relax and take a breather.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The glass jar installation at the dining area is very unique, reminding me of the raindrop installation at the airport. An envelope with my name is found lying on the reserved table. Wow so thoughtful.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tonight I am having the Restaurant of Reverse where one is served dessert first, followed by main and lastly starter. It is the reserve of the usual dining way. The meal costs $40 per person and only 8 sets are available for the night. At the start of the meal, I am given the above card, which makes me think back about my life.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the first course, I served a glass of cold white wine and
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Caramel Banana Tartlet for dessert. The banana tartlet is very soft, covered with a crispy and crunchy coconut top. I would prefer it hot so that it would make a bigger impression with cold ice cream that served with it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I am also given another card with the course, which I have a fun time joining the dots to form the duck. There is also questions regarding life at the back of the card.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next I have Spicy Pork Oriechette, served with slow burn chilli padi, pulled pork, char-grilled vegetables for main course. Although there is chilli padi, it is not as spicy as expected. The pulled pork is very tender and add flavour to the simple dish.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This card accompany the main course with sweet notes behind it.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the last course, I have Break of Day Salad as starter. It is looks like Caesar salad and has grilled romaine, quail eggs, bacon crisps and butter soldiers. The bacon crisp is very crispy and surprising tastes like anchovies. Although the romaine is grilled char black at the edge, it does not taste bitter. But the best part in this salad is the chicken which is very tender with its undercooked texture.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another card accompany this dish too which wrote about next year will come like the break of day.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly I am served a cup of Chamomile tea after the meal,
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
and a card which thank me for being here tonight. I also received a personal handwritten postcard from the restaurant. So thoughtful. The staff also asks me for feedback at the end of the meal.

Overall it is great food with great service. I will be back again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-28
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Spicy Pork Oriechette
等級4
135
8
2013-12-17 33 瀏覽
This is probably one of the best desserts I've ever tasted in a very long time! So I happened to  visit this place for a school project and so my friends and I decided to just share something. This Brownie with Melted Marshmallows can only be ordered at the counter, not the menu. I didn't get to try it on my second visit because it wasn't available. But this is definitely a must try if you happen to be there! It only costs below $7 if I'm not wrong.
更多
This is probably one of the best desserts I've ever tasted in a very long time! So I happened to  visit this place for a school project and so my friends and I decided to just share something. 
Desserts
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This Brownie with Melted Marshmallows can only be ordered at the counter, not the menu. I didn't get to try it on my second visit because it wasn't available. But this is definitely a must try if you happen to be there! It only costs below $7 if I'm not wrong.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
Desserts
  • Brownie with Melted Marshmallow
等級4
129
4
2013-10-22 22 瀏覽
A casual gathering with friends brought us to Food For Thought, a little foodie place tucked away behind the Singapore Art Musemum.Honestly I didnt expect much from the food and almost dismissed this place as one of those arty farty places which serve substandard food but use the ambience to make up for everything else.But I am pleasantly surprise by the standards of the food in this place and their portions are humongous!You can see the portions are really big especially the Baby Back ribs! It
更多
A casual gathering with friends brought us to Food For Thought, a little foodie place tucked away behind the Singapore Art Musemum.

Honestly I didnt expect much from the food and almost dismissed this place as one of those arty farty places which serve substandard food but use the ambience to make up for everything else.

But I am pleasantly surprise by the standards of the food in this place and their portions are humongous!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You can see the portions are really big especially the Baby Back ribs! It has to share among all of us before it could be finished! For the price and taste of the food(which is really good), this is definitely a place I would recommend to those looking for a place to chill out at with good food.

READ ABOUT OTHER DISHES WE TRIED @ http://roundtumtums.wordpress.com/2012/09/13/food-for-thought-kept-me-thinking/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$28 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Hoisin Har Cheong Baby Back Ribs With Garlic Thyme Gratin & Thyme Tomato Salad
等級2
51
0
2013-09-14 48 瀏覽
I had a beetroot lamb set. Drinking the ice lemon tea I had to add additional $1. But the drink was really good, there was actual lemon pulp in the drink, which makes the texture so good, I'm drooling as I write this review. The lamb beetroot was alright.... The beetroot and the lamb was a little bland, but I thought it was alright for such a big meal like this. Because I added the set, the fries were like x2. I couldn't finish it! *note to self not to order the set the next time...
更多
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had a beetroot lamb set. Drinking the ice lemon tea I had to add additional $1. But the drink was really good, there was actual lemon pulp in the drink, which makes the texture so good, I'm drooling as I write this review. The lamb beetroot was alright.... The beetroot and the lamb was a little bland, but I thought it was alright for such a big meal like this. Because I added the set, the fries were like x2. I couldn't finish it! *note to self not to order the set the next time...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$13 (午餐)
推介美食
  • beetroot lamb set
等級4
2013-07-12 22 瀏覽
I was craving for some brunch food so I decided to go to Food For Thought since I was around Bras Basah area. To my disappointment, it had become Fast Food For Thought. Since I was there already, I decided to try their burgers. The menu is rather limited with less than 10 types of burgers to choose from. Slow-roasted pulled pork burger with kopi gao milkshakethe pulled pork was tender however the taste of the pulled pork was overwhelmed by the BBQ sauce that was drizzled over it. The fries were
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was craving for some brunch food so I decided to go to Food For Thought since I was around Bras Basah area. To my disappointment, it had become Fast Food For Thought. Since I was there already, I decided to try their burgers. The menu is rather limited with less than 10 types of burgers to choose from.

Slow-roasted pulled pork burger with kopi gao milkshake
the pulled pork was tender however the taste of the pulled pork was overwhelmed by the BBQ sauce that was drizzled over it. The fries were good - crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.

The milkshake ($5 or $6) was really thick and it was quite hard to suck from the straw. It tasted good though. I still prefer the old Food For Thought's concept
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
等級4
2013-06-21 12 瀏覽
Food for Thought had been known for it's wholesome and delectable brunch items, but Fast Food for Thought serves a completely different menu from what we would expect. Regular items include fries, burgers and sides such as chicken wings and fish fingers. There are also desserts and milkshakes available too.Slow Roasted Pulled Pork Burger is just one of the few burgers they offer. This burger comes with its own salad on top of the pulled pork and a few slices of what seems to be fish(?). Unlike s
更多
Food for Thought had been known for it's wholesome and delectable brunch items, but Fast Food for Thought serves a completely different menu from what we would expect. Regular items include fries, burgers and sides such as chicken wings and fish fingers. There are also desserts and milkshakes available too.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Slow Roasted Pulled Pork Burger is just one of the few burgers they offer. This burger comes with its own salad on top of the pulled pork and a few slices of what seems to be fish(?). Unlike some places, this comes true in its flavour without any sauces marinated with the meat to beef up its flavour. They were pretty moist and easy to pull apart. Quite unfortunately though the moistness got absorb by the bread which made the bottom bun really soggy and wet. The salad was pretty fresh and refreshing but the mayo quite spoilt the pulled pork's show by making the pork taste too similar to what seemed like tuna mayo.

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/fast-food-for-thought-8q-sam/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
739
2
2013-05-04 11 瀏覽
I have always liked to come to Food for Thought for tea time whenever i'm in the area. Avoid the busy lunch and dinner hours, and you'll have a comfortable and conducive place to have a chat with friends. I have always wanted to try the Warm Baked Cheese & Brownie Fudge after reading about it. It comes with vanilla ice cream drizzled with raspberry sauce - there was nothing special about this though. The cheese and brownie fudge is a good combination, and it doesn't taste too "jelat" and I manag
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have always liked to come to Food for Thought for tea time whenever i'm in the area. Avoid the busy lunch and dinner hours, and you'll have a comfortable and conducive place to have a chat with friends. I have always wanted to try the Warm Baked Cheese & Brownie Fudge after reading about it. It comes with vanilla ice cream drizzled with raspberry sauce - there was nothing special about this though. The cheese and brownie fudge is a good combination, and it doesn't taste too "jelat" and I managed to finish the whole thing.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-17
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級4
237
0
2013-04-30 9 瀏覽
Many Singaporeans love pretentious brunch. I only eat it because my friends want to. Anyway, this place tries to serve food with a soul, promising to donate some money to charitable projects. So I guess if you believe them, you can support them. As for the food itself, the Full Works is passable. The scrambled eggs could be fluffier and the toast could be baked till more crispy. The mushrooms are great and the bacon could be fattier like how good bacon should be. I like the sausage though; lots
更多
Many Singaporeans love pretentious brunch. I only eat it because my friends want to. Anyway, this place tries to serve food with a soul, promising to donate some money to charitable projects. So I guess if you believe them, you can support them. As for the food itself, the Full Works is passable. The scrambled eggs could be fluffier and the toast could be baked till more crispy. The mushrooms are great and the bacon could be fattier like how good bacon should be. I like the sausage though; lots of meat without tasting too fake. The steak however was too tough and forgettable.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-09
人均消費
$22
等級4
2013-04-23 13 瀏覽
After going to both branches of Food for Thought, i concluded that i still prefer the one at Queen streets. Perhaps, this was the place whereby i first fell in love with its pancake, or cause of its slightly cheaper price compared to the one at botanical gardens, but either way this will be the outlet i will frequent from now on. As usual, I order the Full Works, which consist of various yummy bits that constitute what i would consider as brunch. Scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausage, potato
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After going to both branches of Food for Thought, i concluded that i still prefer the one at Queen streets. Perhaps, this was the place whereby i first fell in love with its pancake, or cause of its slightly cheaper price compared to the one at botanical gardens, but either way this will be the outlet i will frequent from now on.

As usual, I order the Full Works, which consist of various yummy bits that constitute what i would consider as brunch. Scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausage, potatoes, toast, and salad. The portion is large enough for sharing among 2pax.

Their pancake is my favorite of all times. It is moist, fluffy soft, and goes great with any toppings offered!

As for the main course, i tried the baby back ribs. And i do think i am biased. I classify food for thought as a brunch place, and main courses just do not fare as well.

Dessert! There is just 2 words to describe: Peanut-butter Overdose. It is great for SHARING. Unless you intend to bring your own bread to spread the excess peanut butter.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$23 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Pancake!
等級4
739
2
2013-04-21 16 瀏覽
Brightly lit and well decorated interior; adds on to the dining experience. Hoisin Har Cheong Baby Back Ribs ($24). A huge rack of ribs which can be shared between two small eaters. Tender meat without much fats. Comes with Garlic Thyme Gratin and Tomato Salad, which were great as well.Cheese Toast with Basil Pesto ($6). Considerably huge portion for a side dish. Simple toast done well and reasonably priced. Comes with Thyme Tomato Salad.
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Brightly lit and well decorated interior; adds on to the dining experience.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hoisin Har Cheong Baby Back Ribs ($24). A huge rack of ribs which can be shared between two small eaters. Tender meat without much fats. Comes with Garlic Thyme Gratin and Tomato Salad, which were great as well.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheese Toast with Basil Pesto ($6). Considerably huge portion for a side dish. Simple toast done well and reasonably priced. Comes with Thyme Tomato Salad.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-21
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Hoisin Har Cheong Baby Back Ribs
等級3
45
3
2013-04-04 27 瀏覽
I had read a lot of reviews about this cafe and finally I'm here to judge for myself.I ordered full works to share with my friend. I love all the components of Full Works especially the mushrooms, hashbrown and scrambled eggs. Mushrooms were juicy flavoursome, hashbrown was round, cute and crunchy and the scrambled eggs were fluffy. But be warn that unless you have a big appetite Full Works is better to be shared because the portion is astonishing! Red velvet cake is the must order! It is da bom
更多
I had read a lot of reviews about this cafe and finally I'm here to judge for myself.

I ordered full works to share with my friend. I love all the components of Full Works especially the mushrooms, hashbrown and scrambled eggs. Mushrooms were juicy flavoursome, hashbrown was round, cute and crunchy and the scrambled eggs were fluffy. But be warn that unless you have a big appetite Full Works is better to be shared because the portion is astonishing!

Red velvet cake is the must order! It is da bomb! One of the best red velvet cake I have eaten so far! Thick and rich in chocolate.
We order butterscotch crumble and cheese baked brownie. Both were fabulous~ These desserts and cakes were really so good that we can't stop scraping them off the plate even though we were full from the mains.

A cosy cafe for catching up with friends, I bet I will come here again
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-01
人均消費
$17 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Red velvet cake
  • full works
  • cheese baked brownie
  • butterscotch crumble
等級4
739
2
2013-04-01 12 瀏覽
This was their dessert for the month of February, i guess mainly targetted at couples which explains the chocolate hearts around. Cream sandwiched between 2 pieces of shortbread, with a few pieces of raspberries and almond flakes, this dessert looks so appetizing you would want to try it no matter what (indeed, we ordered after seeing it on the other table). Nevertheless, it is good for 2 because it is overly sweet, and does not really taste as good as it looks. FFT does not charge service charg
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was their dessert for the month of February, i guess mainly targetted at couples which explains the chocolate hearts around. Cream sandwiched between 2 pieces of shortbread, with a few pieces of raspberries and almond flakes, this dessert looks so appetizing you would want to try it no matter what (indeed, we ordered after seeing it on the other table). Nevertheless, it is good for 2 because it is overly sweet, and does not really taste as good as it looks.

FFT does not charge service charge though! And their mains are quite pricey.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-28
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級3
30
0
2013-02-13 10 瀏覽
They have an exceptionally artistic decorations in their restaurant.When you first step into the restaurant, you will see glass bottles hanging down from the ceiling and not forgetting flower pots too!I loved their Mushroom risotto but thought that their serving was a little too small for the price paid!Their prawn linguine was good but the serving is still small. Overall, they could improve more on their servings to make customer stay more worth while! (:
更多
They have an exceptionally artistic decorations in their restaurant.
When you first step into the restaurant, you will see glass bottles hanging down from the ceiling and not forgetting flower pots too!

5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


I loved their Mushroom risotto but thought that their serving was a little too small for the price paid!

22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Their prawn linguine was good but the serving is still small.

Overall, they could improve more on their servings to make customer stay more worth while! (:
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-30
人均消費
$20 (午餐)