OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Katong Laksa @ Holland Village Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

I have found a katong laksa at Holland Village and I need not travel all the way to Marine Parade just to have a bowl of laksa! To my amaze, the taste of the laksa is similar to the authentic one at Joo Chiat. The laksa gravy is very rich and not too dilute. It is not too spicy as well. However, I believe a little addition of their chill to the laksa will make the whole dish taste even better.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Katong Laksa Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Had the authentic katong laksa for supper!
However, the service there is terrible probably because business is way too good. The thick bee hoon with slices of fish cakes and prawns and sprinkle of laksa leaves. The thick bee hoon has a QQ feel which is nice to consume. The gravy is not too spicy and it is just nice for my stomach. Although I am not a laksa lover but I would truthfully recommend this laksa to everyone.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Molten Chocolate Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | Desserts and Cakes

Dessert never fails to brighten up my day. I have ordered a Molten chocolate from Le Chocolate Café By the Club.
The chocolate will ooze out but the chocolate portion is just nice neither too much nor too little. The chocolate cake is hot plus the chilly ice cream and the fresh strawberry fruit, the whole dish is heavenly.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eskimo Bubble Milk Tea Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Eskimo bubble milk tea is very nice.
It has more milk taste than tea taste which is what I loved. The bubbles are very small and chewy which can be real addictive and yet it makes my mouth tired. I did not like my drink to be too sweet thus, I have chosen the fifty percent sugar level. It is freshly brew and it has a short queue every time I patronize them.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seremban Beef Noodles Smile Jul 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This is my first time trying beef noodle. My friend claimed that Seremban Beef Noodle is one of the beef noodle in Singapore which makes me even keener to give it a try. I have ordered the dry one. The noodle is very chewy and has a QQ feel. The dish comes with beef slices, salted vegetables, spring onions and sesame seeds with their peppery stick sauce with peanuts. The sauce which is spread across the beef slices and noodle makes the whole dish very nice to consume.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0