OpenRice Index
  
charmaine27
This is charmaine27 living in Jurong East. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Punggol, Jurong East. Swiss, Chinese, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hawker Centre and Chinese Soup, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Ice Cream and Gelato.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review225 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2788 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos391 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲111 Follower(s)
charmaine27  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 225 Reviews in Singapore
Tonkotsu La Mian Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Noodles

 

 
since my previous trip to Asian Kitchen was quite a pleasant one. I have decided to patronize them again. This time round I have ordered their Tonkotsu La Mian which consists of their succulent pork belly served in the hot pork broth. The soup is very tasty and spicy at the same time. But I love the soup. Asian Kitchen has used the real authentic Japanese essence and flavors of the broth. The noodle is very chewy and the pork belly is very tender. However, every piece I consume there will be a small portion of fats.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asian Kitchen Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Hawker Centre | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Tried their T.A.K Signature Roast which is roasted to a crisp and drizzled with Asian Kitchen special recipe sauce which costs $9.70.
The chicken is indeed very tender and slimy with their special recipe sauce, the whole chicken is superb.
We have also ordered the claypot Keema Eggplant Curry which has a pot full of exotic flavors. The eggplant is very soft and nice to consume. However, I do not really like the curry taste.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TCC OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
I have always tried the plain aglio Olio with nothing but olive oil, garlic and chill padi and I thought it is worthwhile to give a try of the seafood. Moreover, it is more worthwhile. It has succulent pan – seared scallops and fresh prawns, the prawns are very fresh and the scallops are very juicy. However, I did not quite enjoy the spaghetti maybe it is due to the different brand in olive oil used.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hazelnut Haven Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
My all-time favourite ice cream flavor, Hazelnut! The strong hazelnut taste, every mouthful scoop I scooped to eat I could simply taste the Hazelnut. The hazelnut’s nut is nice blended together with the ice cream, thus there is not crunchy nutty sensation while eating the ice cream. The name of the ice cream really lives up to it, Hazelnut Haven!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Pork OK Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Went to the JCube Branch and their service was very good. I have ordered their BBQ Pork; it tastes quite similar to those we had at Kopitiam, the Korean hot plate bbq Pork. The sauce was flavorful and the pork meat is sizzling hot. The meat is very tender and chewy.
Tried their sushi as well and it taste quite different from Japanese style, probably due to the different type of rice used. However, I still preferred the Japanese style sushi.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0