OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2327 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch @ Killiney Cry Oct 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

 
Given that the queue is kinda long during lunch time, I would have expect that the food is good. Unfortunately, I am disappointed as the fish fillet with fried rice doesn't taste good. The fish is too oily and the rice is tasteless. I need to get chilli from the waiter so as to make it tasty (lucky the chilli tastes quite good). The waiting time for this dish is also relatively longer than those who have ordered curry chicken (a few of my friends ordered curry chicken and the food is served within 5 minutes). In short, maybe I have ordered the wrong dish and hence, my experience is not good. sad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old HK OK Aug 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Average

Average

 

 

 

 
As compared to the Old HK branch in Novena, I feel that this restaurant is kinda old. The seats are torn and the paint on the wall are flaky. Honestly, I am kinda shocked that the management did not make any effort to renovate. As for the food, I feel that the dim sums are not as nice as I have expected. They seem to have been kept in the cooker for very long. However, the cooked dishes such as si ji dou, fried carrot cake and porridge taste quite good.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lawrys Smile Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 

 
A great dining experience - this is how I would describe my experience at Lawry. Not only is the service good, the food is delicious. Though I ordered the California Cut (as shown in the 2nd picture), which is supposed to be meant for small eaters, I find that the serving is quite substantial as salad and yorkshire pudding are served prior to the main course. I love the yorkshire pudding, it taste really good and goes very well with the beef. Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HK cafe OK Aug 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Café | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 
Generally, the food from this cafe tastes quite good. However, I find that the price is slightly higher as compared to the other HK cafes such as Xin Wang,etc. The service is also not very good as the waitress seems to have very knowledge of the food the cafe is serving. I ordered a Horlick and she serves me a drink which is dark brown in colour with cream on top. And when I highlighted to her that it is not Horlick, she insisted that it is. huffy

Nevertheless, if you ever visit this cafe, I will recommend that you try the Yang Chow fried rice. Not only is it tasty, it is also not oily.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Menu Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
TCC has recently launched a new menu and the scallop spaghetti which I have ordered is one of the new dishes. This new creation tastes quite good and I am quite certain that it will be well-liked by most of the diners. Personally, I find that this dish is kinda fusion style. Unlike the usual western style spaghetti in which the sauce is kinda thick, the sauce for this spaghetti is kinda watery and lots of garlic is added. I will recommend one to give it a try!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0