OpenRice Index
  
pokopeko
This is pokopeko living in Punggol. I am a Procurement, work in Paya Lebar. I like to hang out in Bugis, Punggol, Paya Lebar. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Zi Char, Buffet .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity119 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos23 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲21 Follower(s)
pokopeko  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
My Favourite Noodle in Singapore Smile Dec 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop

They had shifted to the following address :- Kim San Leng Eating House, 1382 Serangoon Road, Serangoon, 328254.

I started visiting their shop 7 years ago, even after they shifted to this not so convenience place I will still wanted to come here at least 1 time a month. To me they serve the best noodle in town.

Every time we will ordered 2 bowls of dry noodles, 1 bowl of soup noodle and a fish cake.

I love to ask for extra dry sambal chili to go with the fish cake.

Uncle the cook made the thin noodle very Q and the sauce going with the dry noodle are tasty and blended well with all the ingredients. Although is just S$3.50 their selection of meat, fishcake and others are fresh and never over cooked. Love to add extra sambal chili to the dry noodle is spicy but super yummy.

Their soup is cooked with a whole chicken, very thick and delicious.

They will serve the noodle to you but at time the queue are quite long.

Although the crowd reduced after the shift but good that they didn't lowered their standard and I am sure that if those old customer know where they shifted will go back again.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Noodle with Extra Sambal Chili
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A simple breakfast with choices Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

This simple shop provide traditional kopi and bread, but they have more choices other than the normal kaya, sugar toast...

They have a choice of Ham, Cheese or egg bun. You can choose your own ingredients and there are 2 kinds of buns. Don't need to follow what is on the menu, if you need more things just inform the cashier they will add for you with a price.

Their buns are soft and warm. Food served are made when you order therefore they are fresh and tasty.

Order the food at the counter and make payment and proceed to collect the drinks all food will be serve by the aunties working in the café. A small but friendly eatery house.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham and Cheese bun
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Noodles

 
This is the 1st time coming to this restaurant which is a few bus stop away from our office.

The shop is full of people but we are still able to find a seat for 5 of us, it is non aircon but windy.

There are a stack of order form on the table, just tick what you need and proceed to the counter for ordering.

Payment is done and food will be served after that.

I can say that their service are quite fast for a busy afternoon.

1st we ordered 1 plate of Fried Dumpling which cost us S$5.

Big bowl of noodle is S$5.50 and small @ S$4.50.

Drink at S$1.50 each so total spending on that day is S$8.

The chili is very spicy and I didn't add into my noodle, just with the sauce in the noodle is tasty enough for my liking.

The noodle is very springy, those kind of noodle that I like to eat.

I ordered big bowl that day but I think small one is good enough for me.

Will definitely bring my family here to try their noodle again.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wantan Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for Money for Meat Eater Smile Nov 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Buffet | Korean BBQ

1st impression of this restaurant is a bit smelly... BBQ mah what to expect right. Once you are inside the restaurant the smell is not so obvious.

They have a good selection of meat like beef, mutton, pork and chicken. We like that Pork Belly and beef which are very good seasoned. The Pork belly is thick enough not like a lot of buffet restaurant which are thinly sliced. So you can taste the juice of the meat after BBQing.

Their vegetable for wrapping the meat are fresh too.

I also like their Kimchi Pancake and Fried "nian gao".

Paying 59+ for 2 adult and 2 kids for Saturday buffet for lunch from 11.30am to 2pm, the price is considered cheap as we also given free flow of drink and some side korean dishes. Will definitely come again.

The waitress are very nice and take initiative to change the aluminum foil on the hot plate without us requesting for it.

They are not local so we have a bit of language berries but they tried to fulfill my son request when he look for them to ask for some fork which they thought he is asking for coke initially.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Belly,Beef
 
Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

Went to T3 for their jumping castle...

We need to spend 15sgd for each kids to enter the playground so decided to take our lunch at their food street.

Crystal Jade will be one of our choice in T3 as in price and quality of food.

We ordered A bowl of Soup Noodle with Pork Ribs and a bowl of dan dan noodle.

The standard maintain but I think the portion of the meat reduced...

Soup Dumpling are good so we ordered 2 baskets and my son ate 4 dumpling in total.

A bowl of sour spicy soup and a plate of snow ball dessert.

Only complain was their snowball with bean paste and icy sugar are not as spongy as before.

Total we spend S$45 after a 10% discount.

The staff are kind enough to help me split the receipt into 2 orders.

Very nice of them.

Services are good and fast too.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soup Dumpling
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0