OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Fish Soup OK Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Was there to help me aunt to do some work reports, thus decided to settle for a simple lunch at the Kopitiam there. Ordered a bowl of Mixed Fish Soup. ($4.50)

Its soup is quite nice, not too salty, while the mixed fish (sliced & fried fish) are well cooked. Sliced fish is sliced into small pieces, suitable for all. As for the fried fish, its quite normal, nothing much to wow about. 

The portion is rather big, served with seaweed and tofu, and you can choose to put milk or just plain fish soup. Worth a try if you're in the vicinity.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori-Q! Smile Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This shop is a real famous eatery at the Basement of Tampines Mall. It serves great BBQ Sticks. They've many kinds of BBQ Sticks, ranging from grilled sticks to fries sticks. Of all the sticks, my favorite is the chicken stick and the meatball stick, which are $1.10 and $1.40 respectively. Of course, there're other sticks like Fried Ebi, Chicken with Aspargus, Harshbrown and many many more. 

Why chicken stick and meatball stick is my favorite? The chicken is BBQ-ed to perfect, not too soft neither too hard, with the sauce its really heavenly. As for the meatball, the ingredients is really fresh and with the sauce, it'll definitely light up your taste buds! Their BBQ Sticks ranging from $0.80 to $2.00, which is considered reasonable. 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Macarons! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Its very rare for me to go to the west side. Cannot remember when was the last time I went to Jurong East. 

This time, visited the new shopping mall - JCube and Pique Nique's Macaron Display caught my attention. There were various kinds of desserts - Cakes & Macarons. Rather, I'm more towards macarons. 

Each macarons is priced at $2.15 with GST. Which is considered reasonable. They have many kinds of flavours, including Vanilla, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Coffee, Strawberry and many many others. Decided to buy half a dozen and try out. It cost $12.85. 

Out of the 6 macarons that I bought, I prefer the vanilla one. Its not too sweet and the fragrance vanilla smell really lights up my taste buds. Others were great too! Not too sweet and taste just nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vanilla Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Normal Hawker Meal OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

After bringing my two cousins to their Grandma's house, decided to head over to find some great food. Saw this stall that sells quite a variety of food, thus decided to try out. 

Ordered plain rice, meatball, pork chop and sliced fish with curry gravy. Cost only $3.50, which is considered reasonable. 

The portion is really big, but the taste of the food is so-so only. The meatball was the worst amongst the 3 dishes. Once I had a bite, don't feel like contiuning anymore. Nevertheless, the pork chop and sliced fish is still edible. What's commendable is its curry gravy. Its curry gravy is rather nice and better as compared to the normal hawker centre's mixed vege rice stall.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Gravy
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pizza Time! OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Halal

Was there for our monthly gathering. 

We started off with some appetizers. Garlic Bread and soup of the day. As usual, its garlic bread is very crispy and the sesame makes its taste even better. As for the soup, it is served hot and the ingredients are fresh. 

Next up, we ordered the criss cut fries and Hawaiian Pizza. Criss cut fries was rather normal, nothing much special. The Hawaiian Pizza was as usual, served with pineapple chunks and chicken ham, nothing much to wow about. Total we spent $40 for 2 person.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Bread
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0