OpenRice Index
  
csy123
This is csy123 living in Tanjong Pagar. I am a nil, work in Tiong Bahru. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Tanjong Pagar, Orchard. Japanese, Korean, Singaporean, nil are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hotel, nil and Buffet , Ramen, Steaks and Grills, nil.
Member 60 First(s)
No. of Review178 Review(s)
編輯推介數目16 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity6376 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos568 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲149 Follower(s)
csy123  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 178 Reviews in Singapore
Hongkong snack OK Apr 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

 

 

 

 
It was the crowd in front of this stall that attracted my attention. I was really happy that Singapore starts selling this famous Hong Kong snack. This is a must eat snack whenever I go home ~ Hong Kong. Frankly, even though it is widely available in HK, good ones need to be found.

This stall serves original, chocolate, cheese and pork floss flavours, whereas cheese and pork floss are hardly found in HK, probably it is the stall owner’s invention here. Anyway, for my first try, I have original flavour plus Hongkong style milk tea.

Waiting time was less than 10 minutes, it was acceptable if only it was GOOD. The egglet was piping hot and milk tea was icing cold. I couldn’t wait to try the egglet, to my disappointment, each egg was too thin, hence, batter wasn’t enough for all egglet (too stingy), at the side of the egglets were half empty. Though it was really crispy, it has no filling inside each egg or very little only. I felt like I was eating crispy egg biscuits. It could be individual case, probably the one who made my order was putting too little batter!

Hong Kong style milk tea, to my surprise, this was authentic, bitter, smooth and not so sweet to taste.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger breakfast at T2 Smile Jan 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
We were rushing to budget terminal for taking plane to Ho Chi Minh but we haven’t had our breakfast, dropped off from MRT at T2, BK was the nearest stall before proceeding to take bus to budget terminal.

I have ordered an omelette, bacon and cheese burger plus a cup of Americano. The burger was huge to me. It has thick layers of omelette, 2 cheese slices and few pieces of bacon, it was really filling though. Omelette was fluffy and generous, cheese was melting but bacon was bit overcooked, it was too hard. I liked the Americano, it was bitter to taste and strong enough to wake me up in the morning.

I hardly have breakfast at BK, but this one could last me a few good hours till afternoon.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $7.75(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian fried rice Smile Dec 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

 
This was my 2nd visit after a good one year plus. That time we ordered their set meals, presentation wise, they were eye catching and tempting. Taste wise, we have our reserve as they tended to use too much of mock meat.

This time I returned because of their Zen décor and seating was quite comfortable though. I just ordered a plate of fried rice. Generous portion with small bits of ingredients are quite fulfilling dish. Most importantly it has good “wok qi”, only commercial stove could give out the high flame, at home would never achieve this.

I will return for simple vegetarian food, I will skip their set meals.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice tea OK Dec 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
It seems this coffee stall is quite popular as patrons are non-stop coming during our meal time. They sell freshly squeeze sugar cane too. The way they toss the hot tea as long as their arm’s length 2-3 times, in order to make the tea cooled down, it is like Indian makes teh tarik. So much hope on this humble cup of ice tea, sadly to say it is too light to taste, if it could be stronger, it could be really good!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bak ku teh and Pig's trotter Smile Dec 17, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Bak Kut Teh

 

 

 
Normally we went to People’s Park for steam fish head, this time we wanted to have a change. My friend suggested to try bak ku teh, why not. So we just chose this stall to try out.

We have bak ku teh and pig’s trotter and 2 bowls of rice. Rice was dry and lack of fragrance, it was a low quality rice, forgave it because of the low price. Sometimes, we have to accept it, I supposed. It was a bowl of clear soup bak ku teh with peppery taste. The strong pepper which I could accept as I have tried stronger than this bowl before. It has 5 pieces of pork ribs, considered generous portion, meat was tender and still chewable. Pig’s trotter with dark gravy, meat was braised till really soft and yet intact.

Overall taste wasn’t too bad but it was just an average bak ku teh and pig’s trotter.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0