8
3
0
等級4
270
0
2016-02-18 396 瀏覽
Tanjong Pagar Road may be known as Little Korea for its multitude of Korean eateries, but there's the occasional oddball that bucks the pattern. Pho Stop, a sensible little outfit sandwiched between 2 Korean barbecue eateries, churns out notable Vietnamese cuisine for those not keen on bulgogi or kimchi. Which was exactly what we were thankful for when we found ourselves stuck in the area without a brolly in the middle of a thunderstorm.We'd thought a steaming hot bowl of soupy noodles would hit
更多
Tanjong Pagar Road may be known as Little Korea for its multitude of Korean eateries, but there's the occasional oddball that bucks the pattern. Pho Stop, a sensible little outfit sandwiched between 2 Korean barbecue eateries, churns out notable Vietnamese cuisine for those not keen on bulgogi or kimchi. Which was exactly what we were thankful for when we found ourselves stuck in the area without a brolly in the middle of a thunderstorm.

We'd thought a steaming hot bowl of soupy noodles would hit the comfort button in rainy weather, so we walked in even though Pho Stop's clean, modern aesthetic didn't quite inspire confidence for authenticity. Turned out the food was great. Not as great as Long Phung, the undisputed best Vietnamese restaurant in sg imho, but great for its centralised location, less brusque service, less shabby ambience and wallet-friendly price points.

The Cha Gio ($5.50) a cornucopia of minced root vegetables and pork mince, was a lot more meaty than I'd expected. Most Vietnamese spring rolls are 80% vegetables 20% meat, but this was the other way round. Perfectly decent but I prefer Long Phung's more authentic, vegetable-heavy version.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pho Ga ($8.50), Hanoi-styled chicken noodles, was flush with shredded chicken, and while the broth was delicate, it was flavourful.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pho Bo Tai Va Bo Vien ($9), a sumptuous beef noodles with fatty slices of beef and juicy beef balls, and an additional order of Poached Egg ($1), was full-bodied without being cloyingly saccharine.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pho Stop

72 Tanjong Pagar Road

Tel: 6534 8178

Open Mondays & Tuesdays from 11.30am to 10pm;

Wednesdays & Thursdays from 11.30am to 12midnight;

Fridays & Saturdays from 11.30am to 2am;

Closed on Sundays

http://www.phostop.sg/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Pho
  • Cha Gio
同步刊載
等級3
61
6
2015-10-24 256 瀏覽
Well, a bunch of us arrived at Pho Street recently to try out their revamped menu. The eatery seems be well contained in a humble space and setting. We also met Chef Hà Vị Cang Kenny, who brings with him more than a decade of experience in Vietnamese cuisine, aiming to whet appetites with the vibrant flavours of authentic Vietnamese dishes. The quiet chef can also speak some Chinese, but he was too shy to do so! So cute! lol.Anyway, getting back to business... who is up pho (fuh) some good pho?
更多
Well, a bunch of us arrived at Pho Street recently to try out their revamped menu. The eatery seems be well contained in a humble space and setting. We also met Chef Hà Vị Cang Kenny, who brings with him more than a decade of experience in Vietnamese cuisine, aiming to whet appetites with the vibrant flavours of authentic Vietnamese dishes. The quiet chef can also speak some Chinese, but he was too shy to do so! So cute! lol.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anyway, getting back to business... who is up pho (fuh) some good pho? lol.

Pho Street is a quick service restaurant which serves authentic Vietnamese street food to people from all walks of life as represented by the street. Knowing that there is a lack of good authentic Vietnamese food in Singapore, Pho Street aims to reignite the Vietnamese food culture in Singapore with an emphasis on the vibrancy of Vietnamese cuisine.

Details

Area:

Bedok (Bedok Mall) / Jurong (WestGate)

Country:

Singapore

Price:

$

Good For:

Small Groups / Friends / Solo / Family

Accessibility:

Approx. 2 minutes walk from both Bedok and Jurong East MRT Station (for either branches)

Let's Eat!

Both Bedok and Westgate outlets has launched a brand new revamped menu since 2 June 2015, which I will be touching on here.

Lemon Cooler with Peppermint & Basil, Passionfruit & Basil Mojito ($3.50 each)
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
These thirst quenching, refreshing drinks had set the tone right for our tasting session.

Cheers! Was glad to have met a few foodies, who have become friends along the way. We enjoy food, we talk about food, we blog about food. That's why food becomes such a passion for us, an enjoyment, rather than just sustenance. We need to feed our souls too, alright?


So cheers to friendship, and continue to join us on this journey!
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pho Beef Combination ($9.90)
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not being a very pho person, I honestly enjoyed this dish. Its broth is light and flavourful, and contains beef slices, beef balls, shank, tendon and tripe. The ingredients were well cooked as well, and absorbed the lovely flavour of the broth. Remember to squeeze some lime into it for an added zing.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dry Rice Vermicelli with Roasted Pork Chop & Spring Roll ($8.90)
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another signature noodle dish from Vietnam not often found in Singapore is the Dry Rice Vermicelli. This noodle is served with a crunchy mix of vegetables, pickled carrots and radish as well as an appetising sweet sour sauce. Another dish I enjoyed too, my little gripe is of the slightly harder-to-chew-on pork chop.

Roasted Pork Chop with Fragrant Rice ($7.90)
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This wasn't one of my favourites here as the pork chop tasted the same as the one in the dry vermicelli. The sauce cooked with the pork chop was good though, and I ate it with rice, and that's how I pretty much enjoyed it. What to do, I'm such a sucker for rice!

Banh Mi Combination ($6.90)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy not 1, not 2, but 3 types of meats in this Banh Mi Combination, which is a sandwich stuffed with Pork Belly, Grilled Beef and Chicken Ham. Yes, you can also have either of the meats in a whole sandwich, but why not all three! It is also stuffed with pickled carrot & radish, cucumber, chilli and fresh cilantro,

My favourite was the pork belly one. Oh so sinful, but oh so nice.


No time to sit down and eat? Takeaway! Easy for those who are constantly on-the-go.

Vietnamese Snack Platter ($8.90)
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This comes with 2 crispy fried pork rolls, roasted chicken skewers and 2 crabcakes. A great starter to your meal! Remember to dip in the sweet chilli sauce provided.

Fresh Summer Rolls with Prawn, Pork Belly, Fresh Herbs ($4.90)
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is an interesting mix - prawn and sliced pork belly! Did I hear a resounding yes? With the prawn and pork belly peeking out at you from the delicate, almost transparent rice paper, we almost could not wait to get started on this. The rice paper (the skin) was directly imported from Vietnam, so here's another cheers to authentic taste! Remember to eat with the sauce that comes with it too!

Crispy Fried Chicken Mid-wings ($4.90)
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So crispy and juicy. Who can hate on chicken wings? Seriously. Dip it into its winning caramelised sweet dip and you're ready to fly from all its goodness!

Sesame Rice Crackers with Fragrant Minced Meat and Spices Dip ($6.90)
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is another ingredient which is imported from Vietnam. Sesame rice crackers! This is pretty unique to Pho Street as you'd hardly find another Vietnamese restaurant with this type of cracker. Remember, eat together with the minced meat. The meat is so fragrant and addictive, we almost asked for seconds! You'll not regret it if you order this.

Cream of Mung Bean with Coconut Sauce and Crushed Peanuts ($3.50)

This was a great finale to the entire tasting session. The drink had a lovely sweetness to it, due to the mung bean mixed with coconut. The salty peanuts on top also created a awesome texture to this dessert.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Go on, sip it all in.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


This was an invited media tasting session.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2013-12-18 236 瀏覽
Since the last time I went wandering around Chinatown, Pho Stop has been on my mind because of a dessert I found on the menu... this was the page I saw, and at the top of the list in the Desserts section it reads: Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream. The word Coconut magnified a thousand times in my mind. I have a soft spot for coconut-flavoured desserts, anything coconut milk/ice-cream/pastries can change the magnetic force fields around said dessert and me and I will be drawn to it by grav
更多
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since the last time I went wandering around Chinatown, Pho Stop has been on my mind because of a dessert I found on the menu... this was the page I saw, and at the top of the list in the Desserts section it reads: Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream. The word Coconut magnified a thousand times in my mind. I have a soft spot for coconut-flavoured desserts, anything coconut milk/ice-cream/pastries can change the magnetic force fields around said dessert and me and I will be drawn to it by gravity. /I-exaggerate
96 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There's an alfresco seating for those who needs their cigarettes while chomping, but for the rest of the lung-loving diners you can be seated inside. I love the colourful chopsticks meant to pick up the Vietnamese spring rolls or pho noodles.
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I really liked the simple design and more so, Pho Stop's playlist. Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien was playing when I entered, and I immediately fell in love with this space. There's this old-school charm to it and really quiet and almost empty on a weekday afternoon. I wonder why, this place is so lovely to be in.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream - $5.50++
I was curious how the presentation of this dessert would be like, and they deconstructed my imagination - I thought the chocolate would be drizzled all over the cake and the dollop of ice-cream heaped over the cake as well. But no, kept separated they were, but all the better as it was time to play with food!
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice CreamDesserts
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Did I mention the dessert was served on a warm plate? I love the thoughtfulness of places that actually chill/warm the platter according to the dessert served. It just feels much more complete with that amount of attention to detail. The chocolate sauce was really rich and tasted like quality Cadbury melted chocolate!
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The banana wasn't mixed in the cake dough, but instead it is layered between cake and tasted a little like goreng pisang (fried banana fritters). Kind of weird because I was expecting a more English sort of banana cake but I forgot this is a Vietnamese cafe. Well, it was interesting to have though! Coconut ice-cream is good.
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Really my little bowl of heaven that will never be enough; not till I become a cloud of coconut ice-cream myself. I love this dessert a lot!
I might drop by for the mains next time, but it's a little on the pricey side - that might refrain me.

For more food adventures, follow me at http://spherepiece.blogspot.sg/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-17
推介美食
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice CreamDesserts
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
Warm Banana Cake with Coconut Ice Cream
  • Warm Banana Cake and Coconut Ice-Cream
等級4
2013-08-03 151 瀏覽
A stop for Vietnamese cuisine, which would otherwise be quite hidden if not for the loyal crowd from the working adults around the area at Tanjong Pagar. Pho Stop, as the name suggests, specializes in Pho (pronounced as ‘fuh‘). Pho, a Vietnamese Rice Noodle Soup, is commonly seen served with beef and chicken. In this establishment, about three-quarter of its mains are served with the former. I am not one who frequents Vietnamese Restaurants, but I find this decent, though not to scream for.It’s
更多
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A stop for Vietnamese cuisine, which would otherwise be quite hidden if not for the loyal crowd from the working adults around the area at Tanjong Pagar. Pho Stop, as the name suggests, specializes in Pho (pronounced as ‘fuh‘). Pho, a Vietnamese Rice Noodle Soup, is commonly seen served with beef and chicken. In this establishment, about three-quarter of its mains are served with the former. I am not one who frequents Vietnamese Restaurants, but I find this decent, though not to scream for.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It’s challenging to get seats for lunch on a weekday, also thanks to their limited seating space (it can probably only house less than 50 diners at one go). I was there for a weekday dinner, much much better. Quiet, serene, and relatively secluded. And it gives me more time to look around and have fun with their colorful chopsticks.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vietnamese Drip Coffee (White) ($3.50++): I was intrigued by it being a Drip Coffee. It was my maiden Drip Coffee. Not only is its mechanics (or the lack thereof) interesting to look at, it is meant to taste better as well. As water seeps through the roasted, ground coffee bean in a filter, it absorbs its oils and essences, making it more flavorful. Give it 3 – 5 minutes and you’re good to go indulge in it. One of the best coffees I’ve had.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fish Cakes ($6.60++): We were contemplating whether to have the Fries or the Fish Cakes for starters, and decided on the latter in hope to taste something more unique. However, it was a pure let down. There was nothing special about it, and whatever its marination and flavor were meant to exude, failed. Plus, it’s pricey. If given another chance, I’d rather try their Fries.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dry Noodles with Pork Chop ($9.20++): It was nothing spectacular, nothing poor. I like that the noodles were soft but quantifiable. The pork chop, however, was forgettable.

In a nutshell, Pho Stop is a restaurant I wouldn’t fiercely recommend, but if I’m in the area and lost for places to eat, I wouldn’t mind stepping in again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級3
41
0
2013-06-09 100 瀏覽
Ice Cream Banana Cake - It was a special dessert because in Singapore we don't have a small bottle containing ice cream in it and we have a hard time making the ice cream out. Grilled Pork rice with a lovely egg - I ate that it was really nice. As the pork was well cooked but i don't really know how to eat with the sauce through.My mum ate the vegetarian popiah bee hoon. My mum say it was a bit weird maybe because she haven't ate vietnam dish before. My boyfriend ate the grilled chicken bee hoon
更多

Ice Cream Banana Cake - It was a special dessert because in Singapore we don't have a small bottle containing ice cream in it and we have a hard time making the ice cream out.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Pork rice with a lovely egg - I ate that it was really nice. As the pork was well cooked but i don't really know how to eat with the sauce through.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My mum ate the vegetarian popiah bee hoon. My mum say it was a bit weird maybe because she haven't ate vietnam dish before.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My boyfriend ate the grilled chicken bee hoon. It was too little for him as he was a big eater but overall i think is nice.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The coffee was not as bitter.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cover page of Menu.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Old style.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
176
2
2013-05-22 21 瀏覽
For full review, check out http://mingmingisstella.blogspot.com/2013/05/pho-stop-your-choice-for-vietnamese.htmlI was quite looking forward to this meal with my boyfriend because is our first try. $9.20It looks nice and tasty especially the pork chop. The little bits of charred makes it look so irresistible. But the taste is bland. The smell of vegetables is very strong. Okay that is a sauce provided and it seems like he should pour into the noodles or for dipping of pork chop. But he said the s
更多
For full review, check out http://mingmingisstella.blogspot.com/2013/05/pho-stop-your-choice-for-vietnamese.html

I was quite looking forward to this meal with my boyfriend because is our first try.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
$9.20
It looks nice and tasty especially the pork chop. The little bits of charred makes it look so irresistible. But the taste is bland. The smell of vegetables is very strong. Okay that is a sauce provided and it seems like he should pour into the noodles or for dipping of pork chop. But he said the sauce is salty and just like light soya sauce. On a lighter note, without any sauce, it is quite a healthy choice. Because the taste is not strong like other types of dry noodles with those mixed sauce to enhance the overall taste. Here for this noodles, ladies won't feel guilty after eating. Portion is quite decent. It states in the menu $8.90/$9.20 but we never ask if there is different sizes so they just serve a bigger portion, I guess.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
$7.50
I had this and it tastes quite salty. It is either I'm heaty from within or it really tastes salty. And how come got small bubbles? Inside is mainly shredded chicken, noodles that looks like kway teow to me and spring onion. Basically I am having a expensive kway teow noodles which I probably will get at hawker centre with a price less than that. Not worth.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
$6.60
Probably it looks tempting but from the outside, you can see how oily it is and maybe you can witness the oiliness on their plate. The smell of lemongrass is very strong, salty and oily. But on the bright side, the overall taste is good but hopefully minus away the oiliness and saltiness. Maybe you want to try dipping the chilli sauce.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
$5.00
Okay. Is oily on the outside. The same like I mention for fish cakes. But the fillings is good though. Quite suit my palate but still it is salty. *Sigh* The skin is crispy but I feel the skin is kind of like not fresh. When you talk about crispiness, is really crispy and you can even hear the crunchy sound. This one, I don't and is quite hard to bite and tear apart.

So overall, is a good attempt in trying Vietnamese food. But I do find that their food is more of either too bland or too salty. And to suit Singaporean's taste bud, they can probably be in the middle of it. Nevertheless, you may want to try it, especially for those working nearby because like I say, it depends on individual's taste bud. You may find it nice but some may not.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-21
等級3
98
26
2013-05-03 32 瀏覽
To be honest, Vietnamese cuisine is not really what attracts me the most. In fact, when someone mentioned international food, the more "mainstream" ones usually comes into mind, such as Japanese, Korean and Thai, but never Vietnamese cuisine. I, myself is guilty of that. Hence, when Openrice invited me to another food tasting and summer-roll making session at Pho Stop (pronounced "fhur"), I had an initial feeling that I would not enjoy as much.This dainty, casual Vietnamese eatery located at Tan
更多
To be honest, Vietnamese cuisine is not really what attracts me the most. In fact, when someone mentioned international food, the more "mainstream" ones usually comes into mind, such as Japanese, Korean and Thai, but never Vietnamese cuisine. I, myself is guilty of that. Hence, when Openrice invited me to another food tasting and summer-roll making session at Pho Stop (pronounced "fhur"), I had an initial feeling that I would not enjoy as much.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This dainty, casual Vietnamese eatery located at Tanjong Pagar Road near Maxwell Market officially opened doors slightly less than a year ago, offering a variety of fusion cuisine and pho, a Vietnamese speciality made of noodles with rice paired with herbs and meat in broth, as their specialty. The ambience was warm and welcoming as well, completed with rustic wood panels, chalkboard-menus, huge paper lanterns, and Vietnamese artwork lining the walls.

Bryan Wong, the owner of Pho Stop, as well as Va Va Voom cafe is knowledgeable about the cuisine he is up against. With excitement and much enthusiasm, this cheerful host gladly shared his experience on not only the food, and even gave us a brief history lesson on Vietnam itself, keeping the food tasters deeply intrigued while enjoying the summer-roll making and makan session.

Vietnamese cuisine focuses much on balancing the four taste - sweet, sour, fragrance and spice in their dishes, and my favorite dish - Grilled Pork Cutlet Noodles (out in menu soon) demonstrated it well, with a combination of crunchy greens and carrots, lean pork and noodles. However, the dish is incomplete without the sauce, which is made of fish sauce, garlic and chilli. You would be amazed how well it complements the overall taste. The only downside to me is the beansprouts, which brings a displeasing "raw" taste to my mouth. Personal preference though!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Although nothing to rave about, the starters - Vietnamese fish cakes and spring rolls, are generally pleasing to the palate. Great for sharing. Just have in mind that Vietnamese cuisine is highly dependent on their dipping sauces. But again, that is what makes Vietnamese cuisine unique in its own right.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mini glass bottles containing homemade ice cream is a must-have after the meal. With several assorted flavours such as Vietnamese coffee, Chai tea and coconut, one would be spoilt for choice. For a coffee-maniac like myself, it is a nice blend of smooth ice cream filled with the aroma of true blue Vietnamese coffee beans.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
According to Bryan and further research, there is NO Starbucks in Vietnam. Surprising eh? Instead, French drip coffee (like below) that uses local brand can be found almost everywhere cities like Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh. Bryan added, that tea is almost free-of-charge (kiasu alert), as tea is massively produced locally. In a laid-back country like Vietnam, why not grab a cuppa of your favourite brew, lay back for a bit and watch the world passes by.

Just a friendly warning to non-sweet-tooth, they give condensed milk real generous as well.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All in all, Pho Stop makes a good option if you're finding decent Vietnamese cuisine, yet satisfying, and at the same time, get a bang for your buck. So why not stop by someday, be it in-between lunch hours or during the lazy weekends, drop by, enjoy the laid-back atmosphere and drown your worries away with some beer, just kidding - pho. Pho is good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐時段
午餐
推介美食
  • Grilled Pork Cutlet Noodles
  • Fish cakes
等級4
2013-03-24 47 瀏覽
My experience with Vietnamese food was mainly pho, pho and more pho. The kind where they give you a heap of raw beansprouts and a bowl of mint leaves on the side for you to dump into the soup. Pho Stop seems to take a more elegant approach of serving up a good bowl of noodles with freshly shredded vegetables and beansprouts. Their Grilled Pork Chop Dry Noodles has a refreshing elegance to it. The taste is not too strong, not too salty and just a little bit sweet. The raw veggies also add to its
更多
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My experience with Vietnamese food was mainly pho, pho and more pho. The kind where they give you a heap of raw beansprouts and a bowl of mint leaves on the side for you to dump into the soup. Pho Stop seems to take a more elegant approach of serving up a good bowl of noodles with freshly shredded vegetables and beansprouts. Their Grilled Pork Chop Dry Noodles has a refreshing elegance to it. The taste is not too strong, not too salty and just a little bit sweet. The raw veggies also add to its refreshing taste.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I also got to try out their coconut ice cream which was super creamy, though a little bit too sweet for me. Overall, the restaurant has a very chillax environment that makes for a great place to hangout with your friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-02
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Grilled Pork Chop Dry Noodles
等級4
Pho Stop basically serves authentic vietnamese cuisine at the convenience of people who frequents Tanjong Pagar. Read full review on my blog! http://bit.ly/15VzI3QDeep-fried Spring rolls have always been my favourite because I like the way how crispy they are on the outside and soft on the inside. Stuffed entirely with meat chunks and carrot, it goes pretty well with the sauce provided too. What makes a good plate of spring rolls is none other than the lack of oiliness. And yes, this isn't oily
更多
Pho Stop basically serves authentic vietnamese cuisine at the convenience of people who frequents Tanjong Pagar.

Read full review on my blog!
http://bit.ly/15VzI3Q
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deep-fried Spring rolls have always been my favourite because I like the way how crispy they are on the outside and soft on the inside. Stuffed entirely with meat chunks and carrot, it goes pretty well with the sauce provided too. What makes a good plate of spring rolls is none other than the lack of oiliness. And yes, this isn't oily at all.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had the Vietnamese Fish Cakes as one of the sides too.
Taking a bite of it without dipping the sauce tasted fine. But after dipping the spicy and sour sauce placed on the plate, I was mind-blown. The average looking sauce can be so spicy that water couldn't even tame the flaming spiciness. That's what I call real authentic vietnamese sauce.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Without the condiments provided, the noodles will taste a little dry. So I suggest including the sauce, which is what it's intended for! The chicken chop on the other hand was really tender and succulent. Another amazing fact about the pork chop was that it wasn't too fried such that majority of the chicken pieces was just skin and flour.

There's more to the sauce to compliment this bowl of noodle. It has five elements of Salt (Fish sauce), Spice(Minced Chili Padi), Sour(Lime Juice), Sweet(Sugar) and Aroma(Garlic). I honestly thought this was quite a well-prepared dish!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pho Stop has the quirkiest dessert ever - Vietnamese special beverage that turns into ice cream!
Not to forget to mention about their cute bottles as packaging.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The coconut flavour was refreshing at the start after consuming the spicy vietnamese food. I thought it's good to give your tastebud a revitalizing feel.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A perfect balance between sweetness and the tea flavour, it caught me taking numerous bites after bites. The ice cream was honestly creamy and smooth for a good standard ice cream. I will surely come back for this!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I've been to Vietnam before and I've witnessed the true blue preparation of coffee, and it's none other than using their traditional dripping coffee device. It tasted a little sweet though, so perhaps if you're not really a sweet tooth, you can prolly ask for less milk. But other than that, the nostalgic feeling of the times I went to Vietnam when I was young, just came into my mind.
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you would like to have a different taste from the mainstream teas, perhaps give this a try?


Overall, the staff were really nice and hospitable! The restaurant was spacious and nice to chill out at.


Hui Yan-
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
19
3
I was at Pho Stop for a DIY summer roll making session.Definitely my first time "hands-on" & I was surprised that it tasted good with their special dip sauce!This fish cakes has turmeric powder in them and it really taste very fragrant & salty (the kind of salty that I like). Initially I thought it was curry powder and I am very very taken aback by this dish. I never know fish cakes can taste even more awesome than they already are!MUST TRY! Eat them when they are piping hot!Fried to a nice cris
更多
I was at Pho Stop for a DIY summer roll making session.
45 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Definitely my first time "hands-on" & I was surprised that it tasted good with their special dip sauce!
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This fish cakes has turmeric powder in them and it really taste very fragrant & salty (the kind of salty that I like). Initially I thought it was curry powder and I am very very taken aback by this dish. I never know fish cakes can taste even more awesome than they already are!

MUST TRY! Eat them when they are piping hot!
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fried to a nice crispy texture but it isn’t too oily. I supposed the meat (or whatever content) inside has been marinated well before, hence the taste is released when you bite down into it. Dip it in their sauce and it is another kind of taste! Even though I am not a fried spring roll person, I like this dish.
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A healthy dish! I am already quite pleased with the amount of greens I see. The portion of grilled pork chop is also worthy for a meaty-diet person to try!

A sauce in a small bowl is set aside for you to add in according to your preference. I added all of it after tasting a mouthful of the noodles mixed with half of the portion of sauce.

Thick mee hoon (or bee hoon) is used for this dish. You can find thin shreds of cucumber and carrots inside. It somehow resembles achar and even though this is a main dish, it has the effects of a refreshing appetizer too!

And of course, the taste has a blissful combination with the pork chop. I love it!
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The coffee aroma is strong and each mouthful of the ice cream perks me up just like my daily coffee dose!

I tried the other flavors & I still like the coffee one.
13 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
A traditional dripped coffee is the way to end a wonderful meal. I must remember to ask for much lesser condense milk the next time! I love my coffee a little bitter.

rEAD MY FULL REVIEW AT: http://myfatpocket.com/herine/2013/03/14/pho-stop-i-changed-my-mind-about-vietnam-food/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-02
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Fish cakes
  • Pork Chop noodles
  • Coffee Ice cream
等級3
37
0
2013-03-03 37 瀏覽
I had never try Vietnamese food before. Hence, this is my virgin vietnamese food tasting.This place is easy to find, it's just located near maxwell food centre.Nearest MRT station will be either outram MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT.The place was really cosy and nice, it does not have a vietnamese feel though.The first dish was the Summer Fresh Roll wit Prawns and chicken (D.I.Y)So I had to wrap my own roll.The very interesting rice paper which looks like plastic!Add some water to make it soft. *don't
更多

I had never try Vietnamese food before. Hence, this is my virgin vietnamese food tasting.
This place is easy to find, it's just located near maxwell food centre.
Nearest MRT station will be either outram MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT.
The place was really cosy and nice, it does not have a vietnamese feel though.

The first dish was the Summer Fresh Roll wit Prawns and chicken (D.I.Y)
So I had to wrap my own roll.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The very interesting rice paper which looks like plastic!
Add some water to make it soft. *don't add too much if not it will break!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The ingredients we need for our roll. Vegetables, prawns, chicken!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And the nicely made fresh roll by the owner ;/
and the sauce at the side to dip the roll!I love the sauce, it's really good and not that spicy!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vietnamese fish cake. I don't eat fish cakes but this is really good and fresh!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vietnamese deep fried spring rolls which I'm not a fan of spring roll
but this really surprised me. This is really good and it's served hot!
Plus the sauce was some unique vietnam style.
Highly recommended
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next up, grilled pork dry noodles which will be in their menu soon.
Really happy to get to try it first
The sauce which is same as the spring roll, pour it into the bowl and stir.
I love the pork! It tastes like bak kwa !
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
How can we forget about dessert!
Vietnam coffee ice-cream in a jar! they had it in coffee, tea and coconut
I love the coffee one! strong smell and taste of the coffee!
highly recommended
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly to end up my meal with the vietnamese dripped coffee.
Not a coffee lover so it's a nah to me

Overall definitely coming back again ! Food is good and this place is really cosy!

They closed on Sun!
Mon to Fri 11.30am to 9.30pm
Sat 11.30am to 3pm (which they recently decided to open for business during the weekends, so head down now!)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-02