OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
JUICY PIG TROTTERS Smile Dec 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chinese Soup

JUICY PIG TROTTERS

JUICY PIG TROTTERS

 
This is the nicest pig trotters I have ever tasted. Initially, I was afraid that the meat would be fat but my fear was unfounded. It was lean instead and you do not get sick of it. Rather, you would crave for more. It was tender and the soya sauce do not give you a bitter taste, it complements perfectly with the pig trotters. There are various price available and the minimum price is $5 which I found it rather reasonable for such a delicious dish. For those who love pig trotters, this is definitely a must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pig Trotters
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Temptations of the CHICKEN RICE Smile Dec 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

soup of the day

soup of the day

 
chicken rice

chicken rice

 
The chicken rice was acceptable, not too salty and was rather fragrant. The chicken too was tender, not too fat and I especially like the sauce of the chicken. If I am not wrong, the sauce of the chicken is mainly sesame oil and oyster sauce, simple but delicious.
I would say the soup that comes with the plate of chicken rice is unlike those we get from the usual chicken rice stalls. The soup taste a bit like bak kut teh with its peppery and herb taste and I love it. The cabbage make the soup especially sweet and the cabbage is soft and nice to chew on too. However, I would prefer the soup to be less peppery though. The soup that comes with the chicken rice change everyday, hence this give people an additional anticipation of the kind of soup they will be serving everytime they eat the chicken rice there.
However, I would find the chicken rice a bit more expensive than others as it is charged $4. It would be a good try though for those who have not tried it yet.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

cheesey bread OK Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

cheesy bread

cheesy bread

 
The sugar and the cheese compliment perfectly and give the bread an enriched taste. This would definitely make a good budget breakfast, delicious and filling, with six in a pack, yet cheap. It is advisable to finish up on the day itself to maintain the freshness and such that the sugar do not just dissolve/melt.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bread
 
Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa OK Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

laksa

laksa

 
The gravy was rather rich but it is not too spicy so it will be suitable for those who do not take very spicy stuff. Their laksa come in 2 prices,$ 2.50 and $3, the serving given is quite generous and could fill one stomach. They uses fresh coconut milk so the gravy is more fragrant. The noodle is cooked just nice too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BLISSFUL DESSERTS Smile Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

cheng tng

cheng tng

 
This is definitely cooling for a hot day. I love their cheng teng as there are a lot of ingredients like the dried longans, white fungus, red dates, sweet potatoes and many more. Drinking the cold cheng teng will simply immerse you in sweetness. Moreover, it is rather cheap compared to other places, it is only $1.30 and the serving is rather great
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheng Teng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0