OpenRice Index
  
iamstellachen
This is iamstellachen living in Yishun. I work in Buona Vista. I also love Ramen, Sushi/Sashimi, Chinese Noodles.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review176 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos518 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲160 Follower(s)
iamstellachen  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 176 Reviews in Singapore
Sweet & Sour Choice Smile Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Umeya sells a variety of plums and dried fruits to choose, from the super sour ones to even sweet fruity taste ones. You can try the samples before purchasing your desired snack. It goes by weight and a packet of 100g dried seedless plum can cost about $2.50 to $3.80. There are also sweets and chocolates but I wouldn't recommend getting that as going by weight can cost you quite a lot.

I bought 3 different types and all are sweet plums which I superb love. It costs me a total of $14.20 though. But once awhile is fine.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Puff Smile Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

I'm a puff lover, especially custard puff. Love it when it is chilled and the fillings from within just came bursting out with every bite. Here at PrimaDeli, I decided to try something different so I bought a box of 6 durian puff home.

The puff on the outside is soft and has that buttery smell even when it is chilled. And as usual, the durian fillings from within just burst out with just a bite. And the durian taste stays in your mouth for awhile. But I feel that the fillings are not enough.

There are also others like fruit tarts, cheese tarts and even custard puffs to choose from. Note on their expiry date or 'Best Before' because initially I wanted to buy fruit tarts but because tomorrow is the expiry and I doubt my family will finish that so fast.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yogu-Flavour Smile Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

On a unpredictable weather, a cup of nice yoghurt comes to my rescue. As this is my first time at Yoguru, I studied for awhile before I know what I wanna have. I choose the small size of Yogu-Flavour ($3.50) and there are 3 flavours to choose from so I took Mango with 2 toppings, which is aloe vera and a red little ball that tastes like cherry.

The yoghurt is marvellous. Simple and icy. The mango taste is just right, not very strong. Together with the toppings, it matches just right. And every bite of the red little ball is a burst of mild sweet taste. Love it. Will come again for more.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim sum  OK Aug 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

What comes to our mind when Ho Kee Pau is mentioned will be their variety of dim sum that they sell. Same goes to me. My mum bought back a box with different items for weekend indulgence. There are Siew Mai, fried beancurd roll and so on. But priced a little high.

All I can comment about their food is the generous amount of fillings and the overall taste of each items has well-controlled in terms of their frying time and the amount of oil and seasoning that are used in the making. But have it when it is hot because when it turns cold, it loses the crispiness and the skin of those fried items will harden up slightly and especially for siew mai, one is just enough for you because another one will make you feel a little sick. And even if you heat it up, the initial taste is lost.

Maybe next round should try on their pau.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pan-Fried Kuehs Smile Aug 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre

I lived here for more than a decade and I hardly go to the hawker centre which is just 5 minutes from my block. And I even heard about this stall from my friend. Feel so ashamed. But now then I got my hands on the nicest Peng Kueh and Soon Kueh, gonna have as much as I like.

This stall is quite popular from the long queue which you can see. The kuehs are all made, steamed and pan-fried on the spot. So I can say that their kuehs are the freshest. I used to have it the traditional way which is the steamed version but here, they can pan-fry for you. And pan-frying seems to enhance the taste further. It is so delicious when you dip in the dark sauce or chilli. Marvellous. The fillings are generous. How can you just have one of each? But quite stuffed after each a piece. The price is quite reasonable for such nice local kuehs. Try it the pan-fried way and have it while it's hot.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0