9
0
0
等級1
4
0
2014-10-22 209 瀏覽
Fu Ling's Yong Tau Foo is best eaten dry - 4 of us ordered this big plate of dry YTF for only $21.Foo Lin's ytf stands out from the rest as it comes with their secret recipe - minced chicken and mushroom broth that generously cover over the tou fu, veggies, rice and noodles. The fried stuff are placed safely away from the sauce to keep their crispiness intact - 10/10For full review and photos: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/fu-lin-tou-fu-yuen-review.html
更多
Fu Ling's Yong Tau Foo is best eaten dry - 4 of us ordered this big plate of dry YTF for only $21.
Dry yong tau foo
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Foo Lin's ytf stands out from the rest as it comes with their secret recipe - minced chicken and mushroom broth that generously cover over the tou fu, veggies, rice and noodles. The fried stuff are placed safely away from the sauce to keep their crispiness intact - 10/10

For full review and photos: http://goingmerrily.blogspot.com/2014/10/fu-lin-tou-fu-yuen-review.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-11
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
Dry yong tau foo
等級1
1
0
2014-04-11 164 瀏覽
They have shifted to Tampines, opp TP.. Super worth trying, the noodles alone is already yummy, choice of noodles (Thick bee hoon and Lao su fen) all the yong tau foo is deep fry!! No soup at all... They closed at 8.30pm, choices is not bad, the noodles is something special compared to those usual yong tau foo, the prices range from 60 cents to $1.20, a little expensive but worth!
更多
They have shifted to Tampines, opp TP.. Super worth trying, the noodles alone is already yummy, choice of noodles (Thick bee hoon and Lao su fen) all the yong tau foo is deep fry!! No soup at all... They closed at 8.30pm, choices is not bad, the noodles is something special compared to those usual yong tau foo, the prices range from 60 cents to $1.20, a little expensive but worth!
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
The place is always without fail crowded during the lunch hour. It's usually occupied with office people who came down during lunch time, so I suggest coming here before 11am and after 2pm. As for the food, I must say it's really good. The noodles are chewy and bouncy. The yong tau foo sauce made by the owner complements the noodles so well, and the noodles will simply glides down your throat with much ease. The stall is more popular for their fried food. I love it! Celine Chiam
更多
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place is always without fail crowded during the lunch hour. It's usually occupied with office people who came down during lunch time, so I suggest coming here before 11am and after 2pm.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As for the food, I must say it's really good.
The noodles are chewy and bouncy. The yong tau foo sauce made by the owner complements the noodles so well, and the noodles will simply glides down your throat with much ease.

The stall is more popular for their fried food.

I love it!

Celine Chiam
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-06-27 57 瀏覽
The FoodThis is one of my favourite Yong Tau Foo stalls and I ordered 1 set with 'dry' version whereby they will deep fry all the ingredients I choosen. The ingredients are deep fried till it's nice and crispy. Then they will pour their special minced chicken sauce over the Yong Tau Foo to enhance more flavour to the dish. I also order their bee hoon which is covered with their special minced chicken sauce. The bee hoon goes very well with the sauce and the texture of the bee hoon is so smooth
更多
The Food
This is one of my favourite Yong Tau Foo stalls and I ordered 1 set with 'dry' version whereby they will deep fry all the ingredients I choosen. The ingredients are deep fried till it's nice and crispy. Then they will pour their special minced chicken sauce over the Yong Tau Foo to enhance more flavour to the dish. I also order their bee hoon which is covered with their special minced chicken sauce. The bee hoon goes very well with the sauce and the texture of the bee hoon is so smooth until it glide down my throat!

The Price
Reasonably priced at $3.00 onwards for decent portion!

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-25
等級4
739
2
2013-06-24 75 瀏覽
I was in the Siglap area the other day and was looking for something to eat, and I found this yong tau foo place on Openrice, so I dropped by and got takeaway. I picked all these and it costs around $11 - portion is enough for 2 people, and they packed the mushroom sauce separately so the fried stuff wouldn't get soggy. The sauce was the highlight, as it enhanced the taste of the yong tau foo and goes very well with rice.
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was in the Siglap area the other day and was looking for something to eat, and I found this yong tau foo place on Openrice, so I dropped by and got takeaway. I picked all these and it costs around $11 - portion is enough for 2 people, and they packed the mushroom sauce separately so the fried stuff wouldn't get soggy. The sauce was the highlight, as it enhanced the taste of the yong tau foo and goes very well with rice.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-02-19 5 瀏覽
The FoodOne unique and unhealthy thing about tis restaurant is all the Yong Tau Foo ingredients are deep fried and served in Soy based minced meat sauce. As I like deep fried food hence the feeling is Shiok !! Overall, What I like most is all the deep fried items are fresh and have a crispy and crunchy texture especially the toufu with inside soft and crispy on the outside.The ServiceAs I went on weekends afternoon, I have to wait for quite long before the food are served to my table. I think th
更多
The Food
One unique and unhealthy thing about tis restaurant is all the Yong Tau Foo ingredients are deep fried and served in Soy based minced meat sauce. As I like deep fried food hence the feeling is Shiok !!

Overall, What I like most is all the deep fried items are fresh and have a crispy and crunchy texture especially the toufu with inside soft and crispy on the outside.

The Service
As I went on weekends afternoon, I have to wait for quite long before the food are served to my table. I think the deep-frying also take some time also.

The Ambience
The place is air-conditioned and tend to be crowded during lunch hours

The Price
Affordable price at $6 plus per person hence value for money in terms of the portion of ingredients ordered.

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try for all fried-food lovers.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-17
等級3
36
0
2012-11-02 8 瀏覽
I had always been a big fan of YTF and I totally fell in love with this variation of YTF when my bf brought me there for the first time. Unlike the conventional way of eating YTF with either a soup base or with sweet sauce, this Hakka style YTF is fried and served with a bowl of thick bee hoon topped in mince meat and sauce. This was shared between the two of us and it cost around $10! I would think that it is worth the price given the huge portion. I would definitely reccomend this! Thumbs up!
更多
I had always been a big fan of YTF and I totally fell in love with this variation of YTF when my bf brought me there for the first time. Unlike the conventional way of eating YTF with either a soup base or with sweet sauce, this Hakka style YTF is fried and served with a bowl of thick bee hoon topped in mince meat and sauce. This was shared between the two of us and it cost around $10! I would think that it is worth the price given the huge portion. I would definitely reccomend this! Thumbs up!
I would strongly reccomend to have this with a glass of lime juice as well!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-28
等級4
Since my relatives brought me here to try before, i've fallen in love with their yong tou foo! Although i don't live in east coast, but i'm still willing to just take a cab here to have my lunch here as often as possible!i love their varities of yong tou foo as they will fry it to so crispy again before serving. I also like their noodle served with a very generous minced meat with mushroom sauce. Together with a cup of ice lime juice to go with the meal, it's just perfect!
更多
Since my relatives brought me here to try before, i've fallen in love with their yong tou foo! Although i don't live in east coast, but i'm still willing to just take a cab here to have my lunch here as often as possible!

i love their varities of yong tou foo as they will fry it to so crispy again before serving. I also like their noodle served with a very generous minced meat with mushroom sauce. Together with a cup of ice lime juice to go with the meal, it's just perfect!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-01-14
人均消費
$5
推介美食
  • yong tou foo
  • lime juice
  • noodle with minced meat and mushroom sauce
等級3
79
14
2011-03-09 14 瀏覽
Ever since my brother brought me here, I fell in love with yong tau foo!Their noodle is different from the normal yong tau foo you eat outside.It's thick bee hoon with thick minced meat sauce.and the ingredients are placed seperately with minced meat sauce too!A must try for both yong tau foo lover and non-yon tau foo lover!My all-time favorite: Cheesy hot dog, ngoh hiang
更多
Ever since my brother brought me here, I fell in love with yong tau foo!
Their noodle is different from the normal yong tau foo you eat outside.
It's thick bee hoon with thick minced meat sauce.
and the ingredients are placed seperately with minced meat sauce too!
A must try for both yong tau foo lover and non-yon tau foo lover!

My all-time favorite: Cheesy hot dog, ngoh hiang
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-02-27
人均消費
$4 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Cheesy hot dog
  • ngoh hiang