63
17
3
等級3
55
2
2014-12-04 320 瀏覽
Blog : http://cennds.blogspot.comGoogling through to find out about Strictly Pancakes since i am craving for pancakes. Reached at the places with my friends and it was quite crowded. Waited at queue line for around 15 minutes. So, to get rid of our boredness we took a look in their menu first. Their menu is really just strictly to Pancakes, corresponding to their name .. " Strictly Pancakes ". The environment is not as cozy as other cafes . It is a bit squeezy and noisy perhaps due to their crow
更多
Blog : http://cennds.blogspot.com

Googling through to find out about Strictly Pancakes since i am craving for pancakes. Reached at the places with my friends and it was quite crowded. Waited at queue line for around 15 minutes. So, to get rid of our boredness we took a look in their menu first. Their menu is really just strictly to Pancakes, corresponding to their name .. " Strictly Pancakes ". 

The environment is not as cozy as other cafes . It is a bit squeezy and noisy perhaps due to their crowd

Besides a normal pancakes. They have seafood pancakes such as prawn and crab pancakes.
When you order normal pancakes & would like to taste the chocolate flavour , you need to top up for $1

Chocloate Pancakes

It is the simplest and cheapest plain normal pancakes. Suggested to to eat together with the syrup , otherwise the taste is really plain and dry
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Strawberry Pancakes

Strawberry pancakes with the topping of vanilla ice-cream at the side. It is definitely taste better than the chocolate pancakes. At least, it contains a bit sweet and not bitter
21 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15
等級1
2
0
2014-10-26 208 瀏覽
Just when you thought pancakes were only for breakfast. Strictly Pancakes fulfills the dream of pancake addicts by offering pancakes for every single meal of the day. Tucked between the rows of pubs that are right up from Rendezvous Hotel. It's pancakes range from the usual butter and syrup to the unusual garlic butter prawn pancakes.The pancakes were light and fluffy. The prawns were fresh and drenched in creamy garlic butter sauce. The sauce was to die for, and for a moment i entertained the a
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just when you thought pancakes were only for breakfast. Strictly Pancakes fulfills the dream of pancake addicts by offering pancakes for every single meal of the day. Tucked between the rows of pubs that are right up from Rendezvous Hotel. It's pancakes range from the usual butter and syrup to the unusual garlic butter prawn pancakes.

The pancakes were light and fluffy. The prawns were fresh and drenched in creamy garlic butter sauce. The sauce was to die for, and for a moment i entertained the absurdity of licking the plate clean. The juicy beef skewers were grilled to perfection. And, i wondered why was there such a long queue in the first place.

Check out http://thelivinginventory.blogspot.sg/ for more on food and experiences!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-05
等候時間
3 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$14 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic Butter Prawn Pancakes
等級3
61
6
Today, we are at Strictly Pancakes. We went about 10am in the morning, and there were already many people at the joint. Shophouse-styled, the joint has 2 levels. We went upstairs and because all the normal height-ed tables were already taken up, we were left with no choice but to take the sofa chair ones. The table was lower than usual but I guess we could all make do.We are at Strictly Pancakes!The decor of the place was nice, with some natural sunlight shining in from the top where I sat.Nicel
更多
Today, we are at Strictly Pancakes. We went about 10am in the morning, and there were already many people at the joint. Shophouse-styled, the joint has 2 levels. We went upstairs and because all the normal height-ed tables were already taken up, we were left with no choice but to take the sofa chair ones. The table was lower than usual but I guess we could all make do.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We are at Strictly Pancakes!

The decor of the place was nice, with some natural sunlight shining in from the top where I sat.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nicely decorated wall.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The clocks on the wall told the difference between Prinsep and Siglap. Apparently there's a minute difference.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nicely lighted area.

We were given the menu and was super excited as we saw that there were sweet and savory items in the menu. One of the savory items was garlic prawns and pancakes. My friend was looking forward to ordering that but when we were ready to order, the waitress said they do not sell anything else than the breakfast items (Say what??). We chose the breakfast items and wanted to order drinks. My friend had the milkshakes before and said it was very good. So we wanted to order vanilla milkshake and they shared that they don't sell any vanilla based items, only chocolate based ones (HUH?!). We also asked for more butter, but it was chargeable at $0.50 a cube, extra maple syrup also costed $1 extra (SERIOUSLY?). But anyway, I ended up ordering just Earl Grey. =__=
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Order only from here, please!

That put us off slightly. Well, I'm not sure if it's just the location, but as I know it, this is the main store! So why the lack of items, I cannot comprehend. And the cost of the available menu is so costly, you might think that the condiments should already be accounted for. Even the additional ones. Anyway, as long as they have the pancakes, we're staying to try it!
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Only this page is order-friendly in the entire menu.


Apparently, each order of pancake only comes with strictly 1 cube of butter and a small tube of maple syrup. (Now I know why they're called Strictly pancakes!)

We ordered all their 4 types of butter - Salted, unsalted, Rum + Raisin, Garlic + Herb. My favourite was the salted butter and Garlic + Herb.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The butter and maple syrup servings.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rum + Raisin butter.

But apart from the hullabaloo of the huge lack of items and the costly butter , the breakfast served was good. Pancakes, their signature item, was done to almost perfection. Pancakes were fluffy and not flat, it was soft it almost melted in my mouth.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The All American Breakfast

On the sides, they had quail egg with tomato, bacon and a chipolata. It was a really nice combi, but for me, I have such a huge appetite for breakfast, so I added scrambled eggs. Look at how liquid-y those scrambled eggs are. It's my style. Also because the quail egg is so small. (What's breakfast without the real taste of eggs?)

My friends had the simpler version though, just scrambled eggs and bacon.
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
My verdict: Worth a try, but don't expect much other than the breakfast items alone.

Location: 44A Prinsep Street, Singapore 188674 (They have another branch at Upper East Coast)Tel: 6333 4202

Rating: 3.5 / 5 (They would have received a higher rating from me if there were more choices to choose from!)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-11
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
5
0
2014-01-09 192 瀏覽
Firstly, this place is pretty hard to locate as the nearest bus stop is very far away from the place. It does not have a very nice ambience so I would not recommend it for any sort of romantic date but it is a decent place enough to catch up with your friends. Garlic Butter Prawns – $14 This was probably the best out of the three. It is a unique flavour of garlic butter and pancakes, which was really savoury. However, I did get sick of the taste after a while. Strawberries & Co. – $10This dish w
更多
Firstly, this place is pretty hard to locate as the nearest bus stop is very far away from the place. It does not have a very nice ambience so I would not recommend it for any sort of romantic date but it is a decent place enough to catch up with your friends.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Garlic Butter Prawns – $14
This was probably the best out of the three. It is a unique flavour of garlic butter and pancakes, which was really savoury. However, I did get sick of the taste after a while.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Strawberries & Co. – $10
This dish was not pleasant to the mouth. Pancakes were way too thick with way too much flour, and the same can be said for the other two dishes. Nothing unique or special about this dish.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lemon Curd for the Nerds – $10
This was a huge disappointment as I had expected alot from it as I thought it would turn out delicious. Yet the pancakes were too thick also, making it almost impossible to digest them. The only part I enjoyed about it was probably the ice cream.

The trip to Strictly Pancakes was one of the most disappointing food experiences I have had given that I had heard some great reviews about it. I would not recommend this place unless you like thick pancakes made of 99% flour. I think would rather have Mc Donalds pancakes (cheaper and better tasting). If you ever decide to try Strictly Pancakes, I would say go for the savoury flavours like the Garlic Butter ones. And also not ordering so much because the portions are pretty huge, and you might not enjoy them anyway.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-24
人均消費
$10
等級4
209
5
2013-12-28 125 瀏覽
The only thing I find decent is the garlic buttered prawn and the chocolate pancakes.Even so, the taste is rich for the first few bites but it gets repetitive and boring. It's like finishing the three pancakes became a chore. Not really worth the 11 dollars you pay for it. The plain pancakes are overly priced. Overall, i felt that this place offer average pancakes but slightly over priced. The area is quite cozy, so props to them for making such an open and friendly atmosphere, the staff are pre
更多
The only thing I find decent is the garlic buttered prawn and the chocolate pancakes.

Even so, the taste is rich for the first few bites but it gets repetitive and boring. It's like finishing the three pancakes became a chore. Not really worth the 11 dollars you pay for it. The plain pancakes are overly priced. Overall, i felt that this place offer average pancakes but slightly over priced.

The area is quite cozy, so props to them for making such an open and friendly atmosphere, the staff are pretty nice too.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-15
推介美食
  • Garlic buttered prawn and the chocolate pancakes
等級4
2013-12-08 48 瀏覽
Companions and topping were completely based on customers’ preference, they have two main category, either Salty or Sweet for the pancakes. We opted for smallest stack size which had only two slices of pancake and took one of each sort. It was slightly cramped if you were moving around the place yet it was neat and clean.Egg watery flour was whipped into the round shape, pancake was thin and tantalizing tongue tangy. By using fresh lemons and berries, the serving was having wholesome fruity flav
更多
Companions and topping were completely based on customers’ preference, they have two main category, either Salty or Sweet for the pancakes. We opted for smallest stack size which had only two slices of pancake and took one of each sort. It was slightly cramped if you were moving around the place yet it was neat and clean.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Egg watery flour was whipped into the round shape, pancake was thin and tantalizing tongue tangy. By using fresh lemons and berries, the serving was having wholesome fruity flavours with the delicious milky cream still remained in my mouth. The softly fluffy pancake really made me ask for more. The price was started from $10, depends on which flavour and ingredient mixed.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-04
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Savoury Pancake
  • Sweet Pancake
等級3
50
0
2013-10-28 45 瀏覽
Strictly Pancakes is a great place for tasty pancakes and decent location for a relaxing and satisfying time for good food! Savoury and Sweet pancakes are offered in addition to basic pancakes and it is place I would definitely recommend for a casual meal!I ordered 2 dishes to try: The Chicken Ala King and the What A Spread.The chicken a la king is basically panckaes with Chicken that was topped with cream sauce and asparagus . The pancakes themselves were of course delicious - Warm and fluffy,
更多
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Strictly Pancakes is a great place for tasty pancakes and decent location for a relaxing and satisfying time for good food! Savoury and Sweet pancakes are offered in addition to basic pancakes and it is place I would definitely recommend for a casual meal!

I ordered 2 dishes to try: The Chicken Ala King and the What A Spread.
The chicken a la king is basically panckaes with Chicken that was topped with cream sauce and asparagus . The pancakes themselves were of course delicious - Warm and fluffy, the batter used to make the pancakes had a good mix and blend, while the chicken that came with the pancakes was well cooked and tender. The cream sauce complimented the chicekn very well and it was a decent dish! The What a Spread is a sweet pancake that was a dessert and the sweet taste delighted my palate! Its basically peanut butter pancakes layered with Nutella served complete with Kinder Bueno and a scoop of vanilla ice cream and indeed a 'Spread'! The meal was sweet and tasty as desserts should be! Indeed a satisfying and delicious meal!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-14
等級3
50
0
Strictly Pancakes is a nice little restaurant found near Dhoby Ghuat Mrt that of course serves Pancakes as you can tell by its name. It has a nice variety of pancakes served such as savoury panckaes and sweet pancakes. It is also a good place for relaxing and having a chit chat but note that reservations are recommended as it can quite crowded and queuing for a place in Strictly Pancakes would take a while.I tried their eggs benedict and plain pancakes. While their pancakes were fluffy, warm and
更多
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Strictly Pancakes is a nice little restaurant found near Dhoby Ghuat Mrt that of course serves Pancakes as you can tell by its name. It has a nice variety of pancakes served such as savoury panckaes and sweet pancakes. It is also a good place for relaxing and having a chit chat but note that reservations are recommended as it can quite crowded and queuing for a place in Strictly Pancakes would take a while.

I tried their eggs benedict and plain pancakes. While their pancakes were fluffy, warm and tasty, their eggs benedict was average and nothing special. If you're looking for a decent eggs benedict, the replacement of toast with pancakes was a nice surprise but nicer eggs benedict can be found elsewhere in other brunch places. Plain pancakes can be ordered with various toppings such as mushrooms and it added a nice touch to the pancakes! The garlic and herbs butter I ordered with the pancakes was very nice and the spices added a delicious flavour to the pancakes! Do give their savoury panckaes with different varieties of meat a try!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
8
0
1st time trying the pancakes here with my friends. We were there quite early before their evening opening time as we heard there will be long queue, and true enough, even before they open in the evening, there was already some people queuing up outside, and more coming after we had queued. They have quite a lot of variety of pancakes, but i order their peanut butter one with kinder bueno as i myself feel that it might be weird for a salty pancake. My friends ordered their prawn one and some othe
更多

1st time trying the pancakes here with my friends. We were there quite early before their evening opening time as we heard there will be long queue, and true enough, even before they open in the evening, there was already some people queuing up outside, and more coming after we had queued.

They have quite a lot of variety of pancakes, but i order their peanut butter one with kinder bueno as i myself feel that it might be weird for a salty pancake. My friends ordered their prawn one and some other which we did not take much photos of, as we were busy enjoying the pancakes when they arrived lol.

Their pancakes were very good and filling, but the pricing might be a little expensive for just pancakes alone.

44 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
44 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15
等級4
153
5
2013-10-06 17 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/ well, with a name like that, you can bet this place is serious about their pancakes and it's really interesting how they have savoury pancakes! it was definitely a must-try when i came to this cute restaurant. the space downstairs is pretty small, so we sat upstairs, which is a really cute cosy place! i love having CHOICE. haha as in, i like having lots of options for my food. so fun! sooo, i thought it was really
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
.com/


well, with a name like that, you can bet this place is serious about their pancakes
and it's really interesting how they have savoury pancakes! it was definitely a must-try when i came to this cute restaurant. the space downstairs is pretty small, so we sat upstairs, which is a really cute cosy place!


i love having CHOICE. haha as in, i like having lots of options for my food. so fun!
sooo, i thought it was really nice to get to personalize my pancakes at this restaurant! first, chose the number of pancakes (short stack of 2 pancakes $5.50, medium stack 3 pancakes $7, larges stack 4 pancakes $8.50), chose your favourite type of butter to accompany it (salted, unsalted, garlic+herb, rum+rasin) and for $2.50 each, you can get sides like the bacon and sauteed mushrooms which i did
the pancakes were not the best i've eaten, but they were still pretty good. i loved the sauteed mushrooms, which were beautifully seasoned with garlic and herbs. i also tried the rum+raisin butter! it was pretty interesting, but probably not the best choice since it was sweet, and didn't go that well with my savoury pancake.

besides the personalised pancakes, you can also get ready-made pancakes like my sweet pancake - apples and cinnamon ($10). the caramelized apples were baked till they were soft, yet still has a slight crunch which made for an interesting combination of textures. served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream (ooh how nice it is so mop up the ice cream with a slice of pancake!
) and a dash of cinnamon which lent a delicious flavour to the pancake, this was a delight!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-09-25 30 瀏覽
Tiramisu $12The tiramisua wasn't as nice. It's nothing really special and just topped with tiramisu cream and many chocolate chips. Probably not worth the price. Strawberries and co $10Strawberries and co on the other hand is nicer! Because of the bountiful amount of strawberries and chocolate icecream, it was satisfying. there's also chocolate sauce drizzled over the pancake. Celine
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tiramisu $12

The tiramisua wasn't as nice. It's nothing really special and just topped with tiramisu cream and many chocolate chips. Probably not worth the price.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Strawberries and co $10

Strawberries and co on the other hand is nicer! Because of the bountiful amount of strawberries and chocolate icecream, it was satisfying. there's also chocolate sauce drizzled over the pancake.

Celine
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
40
0
For all pancakes lovers, welcome to Strictly Pancakes! Yup that’s right. They serve nothing (well, almost) but pancakes. Sweet & savory pancakes to suit the different taste buds. We tried both the sweet & savory. Thumbs up!! Their garlic butter prawns pancake had a rich creamy texture for their sauce and very fresh prawns. And their mushroom, leeks & potato pancake was not too bad, especially good for those who wants a hearty meal Finally, even though we were already super full, we still tried o
更多
For all pancakes lovers, welcome to Strictly Pancakes! Yup that’s right. They serve nothing (well, almost) but pancakes. Sweet & savory pancakes to suit the different taste buds. We tried both the sweet & savory. Thumbs up!!

Their garlic butter prawns pancake had a rich creamy texture for their sauce and very fresh prawns.
And their mushroom, leeks & potato pancake was not too bad, especially good for those who wants a hearty meal
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, even though we were already super full, we still tried one sweet pancake. Caramelised Apple & Cinnamon Pancake!! It was served hot, to my surprise, and the caramelised apple was really good - not too soft and not too sweet, just to my liking.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Much as the food was good, however, due to the very small seating capacity of the Prinsep outlet, we had to queue very long to sit inside. For those who don't like waiting, you can choose to take the outside seats, but it tends to be very hot outside as there isn't any air conditioning.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Garlic butter prawns pancake
等級4
344
0
2013-08-28 26 瀏覽
Was here before for their pancakes dessert, now I'm back for their mains!I ordered Short (which means 2 pancakes) and added Bacon (SGD $2.50), Scrambled Eggs (SGD $2.50), Sauteed Mushrooms (SGD$2.50) and also wedges to share with my friend. The pancake is soft and yummy. they provide maple syrup and butter for free (if you want additional of it u have to pay more). The sides are good too, bacon is fresh and not too hard. scrambled eggs and sauteed mushroom are nice too. Value for money!
更多
Was here before for their pancakes dessert, now I'm back for their mains!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered Short (which means 2 pancakes) and added Bacon (SGD $2.50), Scrambled Eggs (SGD $2.50), Sauteed Mushrooms (SGD$2.50) and also wedges to share with my friend.

The pancake is soft and yummy. they provide maple syrup and butter for free (if you want additional of it u have to pay more). The sides are good too, bacon is fresh and not too hard. scrambled eggs and sauteed mushroom are nice too.
Value for money!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
155
0
Decided to order the Potatoes Leeking Cheese pancakes priced at $12. The pancakes are stuffed with potatoes, cheese and leek. Sautéed mushrooms and sour cream are also on the side! The pancakes are really nice and fluffy, mushrooms are well cooked and with the sour cream, it really compliments the dish well! As they have many other variety of pancakes, will definitely go back to try their other items in the menu!
更多
Decided to order the Potatoes Leeking Cheese pancakes priced at $12. The pancakes are stuffed with potatoes, cheese and leek. Sautéed mushrooms and sour cream are also on the side! The pancakes are really nice and fluffy, mushrooms are well cooked and with the sour cream, it really compliments the dish well!

As they have many other variety of pancakes, will definitely go back to try their other items in the menu!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)
等級4
155
0
2013-08-24 22 瀏覽
This is my first time dining at strictly pancakes! Definitely excited as i had heard many people rave about how nice their pancakes are! Strictly Pancakes have a wide variety of pancakes, to suit everyone tastebuds! Being a chocolate lover, i immediately ordered 'The Druggie' priced at $11. 'The Druggie' consists of three chocolate pancakes served with chocolate ice cream sprinkled with chocolate flakes and sliced strawberries, topped off with their own homemade chocolate sauce. Definitely an i
更多
This is my first time dining at strictly pancakes! Definitely excited as i had heard many people rave about how nice their pancakes are! Strictly Pancakes have a wide variety of pancakes, to suit everyone tastebuds!
Being a chocolate lover, i immediately ordered 'The Druggie' priced at $11.
'The Druggie' consists of three chocolate pancakes served with chocolate ice cream sprinkled with chocolate flakes and sliced strawberries, topped off with their own homemade chocolate sauce. Definitely an indulgence in chocolate and highly recommended to chocolate lovers!
However, it is definitely better to go with a group of friends where you can share with them and try many different type of pancakes!

Strictly pancakes is a good place to chill out and have really nice pancakes!
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)