35
4
0
等級4
2015-06-11 295 瀏覽
With media advertisements over the years and its reputatable Rojak which kept their die hard fans queue up to the escalator in the food court, I bet Soon Heng Rojak needs no introduction. Yes, I'm talking about Toa Payoh's Famous Rojak, the one which everyone speaks of, loaded with generous servings of peanuts.Stall is located in Gourmet Paradise - Food Court in Toa Payoh HDB hub just beside the escalator. Queues barriers are arranged for patrons so as queues are neatly form and no unnecessary b
更多
With media advertisements over the years and its reputatable Rojak which kept their die hard fans queue up to the escalator in the food court, I bet Soon Heng Rojak needs no introduction. Yes, I'm talking about Toa Payoh's Famous Rojak, the one which everyone speaks of, loaded with generous servings of peanuts.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stall is located in Gourmet Paradise - Food Court in Toa Payoh HDB hub just beside the escalator. Queues barriers are arranged for patrons so as queues are neatly form and no unnecessary blockages to the walkways.

Even though the queue may require a wait as long as 20 minutes, it just never stop patrons from joining them and the queue just seems never ending.

The significance of the Rojak is none other than the peanuts that cover the entire plate .
Rojak
$4
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In terms of value and proportion, Soon Heng Rojak is definitely worth every cent you are paying for.
Rojak
$4
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ingredients like "you tiao" (fried fritters), turnips, pineapple, cucumber, blue ginger and beansprout are a common sight in a plate of rojak. Little portions of jellyfish was found under the lucious sweet prawn paste gravy with roasted peanuts elevating the fragrant of the dish! Mix them well and whet your appetite for more but do becareful not to spill the peanuts out of the plate.
Rojak
$4
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$4 (下午茶)
推介美食
Rojak
$ 4
Rojak
$ 4
Rojak
$ 4
等級4
430
0
2014-12-30 187 瀏覽
There was a popular Rojak at the Toa Payoh Bus Interchange basement. The queue was very long, at least 30 minutes wait in the queue. When it my turn to order, the stall holder prepared the Rojak very fast in less than 5 minutes.The Rojak was noticeably different with many toasted peanuts. The peanuts was crushed, powdery and add to the dryness mouthfeel when eating the Rojak. There was too many peanuts until some of that sticked to my throat.The Rojak sauce had a mild prawn paste aroma and taste
更多
17 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
There was a popular Rojak at the Toa Payoh Bus Interchange basement. The queue was very long, at least 30 minutes wait in the queue. When it my turn to order, the stall holder prepared the Rojak very fast in less than 5 minutes.

The Rojak was noticeably different with many toasted peanuts. The peanuts was crushed, powdery and add to the dryness mouthfeel when eating the Rojak. There was too many peanuts until some of that sticked to my throat.

The Rojak sauce had a mild prawn paste aroma and taste. The sauce was also mild sourish. I felt the Rojak sauce tasted more like savoury sweet and sour sauce for pork ribs than prawn paste sauce.

The ingredients in the Rojak included cucumber, mangkuang, freshly toasted taupok and fritters. Although the fritters were freshly toasted, they were slightly chewy and hard. 

Overall, this Rojak was average, to me it was not worth to queue for 30 minutes. I would still prefer Rojak with heavier flavour of prawn paste and lesser crushed peanuts.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$3 (下午茶)
等級4
2014-12-19 116 瀏覽
Great value for $3.. Lots of cuttlefish, crispy dough fritter and a generous serving of nuts! A very Shiok snack.. To enjoy in the comfort of the air conditioned basement food court of HDB hub my parents eat this basically on a daily basis since their office is close by. But it's def something that I too could munch on daily as a snack!!! the sauce is sweet and savory!! Do note that we were there on a sunday evening 8pm and we were the last to be served, after that they said they had no more i
更多
Cuttlefish Chinese rojak!
$3
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Great value for $3.. Lots of cuttlefish, crispy dough fritter and a generous serving of nuts! A very Shiok snack.. To enjoy in the comfort of the air conditioned basement food court of HDB hub
my parents eat this basically on a daily basis since their office is close by. But it's def something that I too could munch on daily as a snack!!!
the sauce is sweet and savory!!


Do note that we were there on a sunday evening 8pm and we were the last to be served, after that they said they had no more ingredients and the rest of the people in line had to be turned away. So DO COME EARLIER! Others in the queue settled for just the crispy dough fritter which in my opinion is still worth queuing for!!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$3
推介美食
Cuttlefish Chinese rojak!
$ 3
等級3
50
0
2014-12-11 90 瀏覽
Soon Heng Rojak is very popular with neverending snake-like queues. It was really an interesting phenomenal! We were both puzzled, what is so great about their rojak? I then sent my hubby to join the queue to find out the truth ;)Even though there were huge orders from customers, the line moved relatively fast. My hubby described the scene to me. It was like a production line where everyone had a role to play. One colleague is in charge taking down orders, another was busy cutting the you tiao (
更多
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Soon Heng Rojak is very popular with neverending snake-like queues. It was really an interesting phenomenal! We were both puzzled, what is so great about their rojak? I then sent my hubby to join the queue to find out the truth ;)
Even though there were huge orders from customers, the line moved relatively fast. My hubby described the scene to me. It was like a production line where everyone had a role to play. One colleague is in charge taking down orders, another was busy cutting the you tiao (long dough fritters) into smaller pieces. Finally one was busy mixing & putting all the ingredients together on a plate.
My hubby finally got the rojak after waiting for about 15mins. Guess what? We were totally won over after tasting the rojak. The prawn paste was thick & sweet & yet watery enough to coat all the ingredients within.
What I love about the dish is that the peanut shavings were extremely generous & liberal. It certainly add a nice crunch to the entire dish. You tiao & tao pau were also cripsy & cut into mouth bite sizes. I also love the crunchy turnips, big slices of pineapples & thinly sliced cucumbers. All tasted very fresh & is so additive/appetizing!
My hubby never regret queueing for this yummy rojak. Thumbs up. Oh yes, the price is very reasonable starting from $2.50. Do give it a try if you are near the area, but be prepared foe the queue =)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-11
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
50
0
2014-12-11 38 瀏覽
Soon Heng Rojak is very popular with neverending snake-like queues. It was really an interesting phenomenal! We were both puzzled, what is so great about their rojak? I then sent my hubby to join the queue to find out the truth ;)Even though there were huge orders from customers, the line moved relatively fast. My hubby described the scene to me. It was like a production line where everyone had a role to play. One colleague is in charge taking down orders, another was busy cutting the you tiao (
更多
Soon Heng Rojak is very popular with neverending snake-like queues. It was really an interesting phenomenal! We were both puzzled, what is so great about their rojak? I then sent my hubby to join the queue to find out the truth ;)

Even though there were huge orders from customers, the line moved relatively fast. My hubby described the scene to me. It was like a production line where everyone had a role to play. One colleague is in charge taking down orders, another was busy cutting the you tiao (long dough fritters) into smaller pieces. Finally one was busy mixing & putting all the ingredients together on a plate.

My hubby finally got the rojak after waiting for about 15mins. Guess what? We were totally won over after tasting the rojak. The prawn paste was thick & sweet & yet watery enough to coat all the ingredients within.
What I love about the dish is that the peanut shavings were extremely generous & liberal. It certainly add a nice crunch to the entire dish. You tiao & tao pau were also cripsy & cut into mouth bite sizes. I also love the crunchy turnips, big slices of pineapples & thinly sliced cucumbers. All tasted very fresh & is so additive/appetizing!

My hubby never regret queueing for this yummy rojak. Thumbs up. Oh yes, the price is very reasonable starting from $2.50. Do give it a try if you are near the area, but be prepared foe the queue =)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-11
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-03-20 75 瀏覽
It was quite a long wait outside this famous Rojak stall, but it always happen outside here.  THis foodcourt is spacious and cooling, which is really suitable to have your meal or snak here.  For merely $4,this is definitely cheap and delicious!  Lots of crunchy peanuts are found inside which make every mouthful so crunchy tasty.  Lots of fresh cucumbers and beansprout which make this dish very healthy. THe stall's uncle is friendly and polite.
更多
It was quite a long wait outside this famous Rojak stall, but it always happen outside here.  THis foodcourt is spacious and cooling, which is really suitable to have your meal or snak here.  For merely $4,this is definitely cheap and delicious!  Lots of crunchy peanuts are found inside which make every mouthful so crunchy tasty.  Lots of fresh cucumbers and beansprout which make this dish very healthy. THe stall's uncle is friendly and polite.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
153
5
2013-12-17 29 瀏覽
The stall is prepared to have a line as there are barricades set up to control the waiting lineThe Rojak is not expensive at $3 and there's plenty of peanuts that they scatter on the rojak. The fruit pieces are very juicy and very satisfying to eat. The sauce is rather sweet but still tasty without being overpowering. Enough so that you will crave for it the next day.
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The stall is prepared to have a line as there are barricades set up to control the waiting line
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Rojak is not expensive at $3 and there's plenty of peanuts that they scatter on the rojak. The fruit pieces are very juicy and very satisfying to eat. The sauce is rather sweet but still tasty without being overpowering. Enough so that you will crave for it the next day.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Rojak
等級3
60
0
2013-12-08 24 瀏覽
When you are in Toa Payhoh a must to eat this Rojak.Self service. You can request less sugar, more peanuts,more chilli etc. Normally I will request less sugar and more Peanuts.Even my friends from Woodlands or Jurong comes all the way to eat this Rojok. No wonder the Q always so long must be a lot of people all over SG comes and eat it.The min price is $2.50Portion is bigWhat so special abt this rojak is the auntie or uncle who has mixed the sauce and ingredient very well and makes the rojak so
更多
When you are in Toa Payhoh a must to eat this Rojak.

Self service. You can request less sugar, more peanuts,more chilli etc. Normally I will request less sugar and more Peanuts.

Even my friends from Woodlands or Jurong comes all the way to eat this Rojok. No wonder the Q always so long must be a lot of people all over SG comes and eat it.

The min price is $2.50
Portion is big
What so special abt this rojak is the auntie or uncle who has mixed the sauce and ingredient very well and makes the rojak so tasty. The plus point is the generous peanuts over it.

7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-03
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • rojak
等級4
167
0
2013-10-17 34 瀏覽
I was at Toa Payoh HDB Hub and saw the longest bee-hive line is the Soon Heng Rojak. I have heard about its cheapest rojak and decided to join the fun of lining up. The cheaptest is $2.50 and it is quite a large portion. It has the basic ingredients of rojak and what surprise me is the generous spread of peanut. With the wide spread of peanut, it makes the rojak aromatic. The taste is to salty. The vegetable is sufficient.
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was at Toa Payoh HDB Hub and saw the longest bee-hive line is the Soon Heng Rojak. I have heard about its cheapest rojak and decided to join the fun of lining up. The cheaptest is $2.50 and it is quite a large portion. It has the basic ingredients of rojak and what surprise me is the generous spread of peanut. With the wide spread of peanut, it makes the rojak aromatic. The taste is to salty. The vegetable is sufficient.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-16
人均消費
$3 (其他)
推介美食
  • rojak
等級3
41
0
2013-08-20 20 瀏覽
The Rojak at Toa Payoh Hub B1 Foodcourt is really delicious. The first time I went there, I have to queue up for more than half an hour. The queue is always very long there and it’s definitely worth the wait. As I love you tiao, I request for a all you tiao rojak. The you tiao is quite crispy and they are very generous with the peanuts. But for those who does not like sweet stuff, the sauce might be a tad too sweet. Neverthless, it is still worth queuing up.
更多
The Rojak at Toa Payoh Hub B1 Foodcourt is really delicious. The first time I went there, I have to queue up for more than half an hour. The queue is always very long there and it’s definitely worth the wait. As I love you tiao, I request for a all you tiao rojak. The you tiao is quite crispy and they are very generous with the peanuts. But for those who does not like sweet stuff, the sauce might be a tad too sweet. Neverthless, it is still worth queuing up.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
646
1
2013-08-17 48 瀏覽
Whenever I am at Toa Payoh HDB hub, I will never fail to order rojak from Soon Heng. The queue for the rojak is very long, but definitely worth the wait. The trick is to get the person who finished his meal first to quickly queue for it. The reason for the long wait is because the uncle prepares each plate individually so that the flavour and freshness is not lost in a large batch. The prawn paste here is very fragrant and it is the mix of the alkaline water, chili and etc which the uncle used i
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Whenever I am at Toa Payoh HDB hub, I will never fail to order rojak from Soon Heng. The queue for the rojak is very long, but definitely worth the wait. The trick is to get the person who finished his meal first to quickly queue for it. The reason for the long wait is because the uncle prepares each plate individually so that the flavour and freshness is not lost in a large batch.

The prawn paste here is very fragrant and it is the mix of the alkaline water, chili and etc which the uncle used in making the "base" of the rojak that made it so addictive. In addition, the ingredients are also very fresh, the you tiao and tau pok is crisp, pineapple, cucumber, mang guang, bean sprouts etc are all fresh and are all well coated and tossed with the prawn paste. The peanuts also add some crunch and the serving of peanuts is very very generous. Do try it if you havent. The rojak here costs $4.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
155
0
2013-08-16 23 瀏覽
I'm sure many people would have heard about this rojak stall in toa payoh. No matter what time of the day it is, there will always be people queuing at the stall! The stall is at Gourmet Paradise, the basement food court. Went on a saturday late afternoon, as usual there is already a long queue at the stall. Approximate waiting time is for around 15-20 min! Ordered a $3 plate of rojak and was quite overwhelmed the generous serving of peanuts and sauce! The ingredients (you tiao, century egg) wer
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm sure many people would have heard about this rojak stall in toa payoh. No matter what time of the day it is, there will always be people queuing at the stall! The stall is at Gourmet Paradise, the basement food court.
Went on a saturday late afternoon, as usual there is already a long queue at the stall.
Approximate waiting time is for around 15-20 min!
Ordered a $3 plate of rojak and was quite overwhelmed the generous serving of peanuts and sauce! The ingredients (you tiao, century egg) were fresh
However, i feel that the sauce was tad too sweet to my liking, and since there were too much sauce, some of the ingredients became too soggy in it.

It is worth a try though!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
359
0
2013-08-08 20 瀏覽
Came back to my favourite stall for more of the delicious rojak! The queue is always at least 25 minutes long throughout the day, but the wait is worth it for the great food. The $5 portion is really huge, and is very yummy. It is covered with tons of peanuts and very generously mixed with flavourful prawn paste sauce. The youtiao is the best part, being crispy and crunchy! The rojak is available in 2.50, 3 , 4, 5 dollar portions.
更多
Came back to my favourite stall for more of the delicious rojak! The queue is always at least 25 minutes long throughout the day, but the wait is worth it for the great food. The $5 portion is really huge, and is very yummy. It is covered with tons of peanuts and very generously mixed with flavourful prawn paste sauce. The youtiao is the best part, being crispy and crunchy! The rojak is available in 2.50, 3 , 4, 5 dollar portions.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
20
6
2013-07-17 23 瀏覽
For full review: http://www.iisjong.com/2013/05/soon-heng-rojak-toa-payoh.htmlI frequent Toa Payoh a lot since I have a bus home from there. I love exploring the place because there are many interesting finds! Soon Heng Rojak was one of them. Going down to Gourmet Paradise, the basement food court at Toa Payoh HDB Hub, the first thing anyone notices is probably the long queue.Being Singaporeans, my mum and I also queued to see what the fuss was about. We had to fill our tummies anyway! The queue
更多
For full review: http://www.iisjong.com/2013/05/soon-heng-rojak-toa-payoh.html
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I frequent Toa Payoh a lot since I have a bus home from there. I love exploring the place because there are many interesting finds! Soon Heng Rojak was one of them. Going down to Gourmet Paradise, the basement food court at Toa Payoh HDB Hub, the first thing anyone notices is probably the long queue.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Being Singaporeans, my mum and I also queued to see what the fuss was about. We had to fill our tummies anyway! The queue at the stall is not to be reckoned with; it took us about 10-15 minutes queueing on a Saturday evening.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apparently they have been featured on many media publications and TV shows before. I suppose that was what lured people in!
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Almost every table had this plate of rojak. For $3, I found the serving very generous! There were lots of peanuts, sauce and my favourite youtiao ^_^ I found the sauce slightly too sweet to my liking though, but wasn't watery!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I think what made them popular is other than the generous serving, you could taste that the ingredients are very fresh. The coarsely chopped ingredients bring out the flavours within each. The youtiao was crispy on the outside and oven-baked before it's served.

This rojak is a great value for it's taste. Bring your foreigner friends here; it is definitely a true Singaporean food experience!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is probably one of the best rojak in Singapore. It is priced at $2.50 / $3.00 / $4.00 / $5.00.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-14
推介美食
  • Rojak
等級4
2013-07-06 22 瀏覽
Normally not a fan of queuing up for food, but when I was on a recce to check at this basement foodcourt, Gourmet Paradise, I cannot help but notice a zigzag queue for this stall's rojak and the billboard of gourmet awards. Not giving in (for I always thought such accreditation were just commercial advertising) , I went on the food hunt and thought I would drop by and have a look. To my dismay, the queue was still as bad even at almost 9pm! Oh well..'there must be something about this Rojak' I g
更多
Normally not a fan of queuing up for food, but when I was on a recce to check at this basement foodcourt, Gourmet Paradise, I cannot help but notice a zigzag queue for this stall's rojak and the billboard of gourmet awards. Not giving in (for I always thought such accreditation were just commercial advertising) , I went on the food hunt and thought I would drop by and have a look. To my dismay, the queue was still as bad even at almost 9pm! Oh well..'there must be something about this Rojak' I guess..
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
definitely not impressed with the queue which stretched past this photograph.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(+) Very generous amount of crushed roasted peanuts, added crunch always a plus!
(+) Thick rich shrimp paste, coating all ingredients in entirety.
(+) Unusual to have fresh chewy cuttlefish and kangkong amidst the rojak mix.
(+) Generous with fried fritter (you tiao) pieces.

(-) The shrimp paste was too sweet for my liking and needed some plain water to wash it down.
(-) Tasted some sugar bits, which resulted from uneven dissolving of the sugar.
(-) Would have preferred more sliced turnip which typically was key to a rojak dish.
(-) Long queue.
(-) The fried fritter was placed in oven to make it crispy, but it seemed overly done and was rather hard and brittle instead, not a hit for me.

Verdict: 6.5/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食